turbos for evo 7 n above...

DDgreystar

Hi guys....

just wan to ask wat kind of turbos r suitable ? cheap n good......such as turbo kit like rx6, 2835, 3037 or td06 20g 0r 25g...... or any other turbos ??

u mean garrett gt3071r ??? recon or brand new any pricing ? wat else need to be modded ?

t04e.....hmm....i check in some forum saying dis turbo can be quite laggy ...compared to gt30 ...gt30 is more responsive.....any more feedback ???

ok guys......if compare gt30 n APEXI IHI RX6 turbo kit......any opinioins n comments ? is RX6 better than HKS 2835 n 3037 ?

hehe i couldnt find info on RX6 turbo on the net
really hard to advise without looking at the specs and atleast a compressor map

nah , i wouldnt put my money on the HKS3037 ,
Garrett 3076 will be sweet , i dont think lag will be a big issue for ur car, just make sure u have a good tuner n tuning gadgets, standalone or good piggy , got to really play with ignition to tweak ur spool , 3076 can support till 500hp , some 2.0 cars even fit in gt35 , so i guess a 30r wouldnt be a big issue, please do not put a 28 on ur car , its a evo7 man , hehe. sadly the stock turbo is just an ok ok one , i bet modded big turbo ploton evo alwiz get on ur nerve hehe

yeap u r very rite jinkl.......where to find gt30 or gt35 ? any quotations ka bro ? these turbo made where 1 ? thai ??

u can find Sum Dum Fak over here
or head straight to Turbo One @ Turbo World
they are the official distributor for Garrett products.
say no to imitation parts man, hehehe

the price for a HKS3037 kit is £3,403.40 , convert how much already , 12k - 15k with tax n all

u can spend less than half n get a original garrett over here in malaysia.,

interesting topic mates..

again...What is Lag ? How does one define Lag ? Some people get full boost @ 5k rpm..and they say it's ok....some people get full boost @ 3k rpm...and they say it lags !

Everything is a sacrifice...gotta give and take..

Ok my opinion... *personal one*

1. Why wastetime with T04E ? It's 25yrs old technology...or wud you prefer GT series which is around 5-8yrs old ?

2. Jin is right...a turbo can easily give you the power desired...BUT you get no bettter than stock if you got a lousy tuner or do not have the right tools to support the turbo

3. Many EVO's on the street these days are running GT30R...with the right stuffs...they nett bout 400+ on wheels....but don forget...these are street cars...not DRAG cars... some of them drive round daily on GT35R's... easily pushing 500 horsies at the traffic lights...

4. Garrett ball bearing turbos are made in Japan. Thailand doesn't make them...

5. If you'd like..we have a custom manifold that fit's a GT30R nicely without having to move your radiator... ;)

hope this answers you DD..

GREAT INFO !!!! pls kindly provide some contact numbers n address for me to go visit u guys !!!! :)

guys....can i ask for some pics of gt30R, gt35R.....tuner wise where do u guys recommend ? ecu wise any ideas ?

really hope to get more info guys......very very starved on this area......

DD

Ring our Ball Bearing specialist @ 017-33 456 88 ..Aaron Wong

Our office and showroom : No.45, Jln SBC 6, Taman Sri Batu Caves

DD...come to our showroom...and we'll show you some NICE turbossss... ;)

we have the GT35R in ported shroud option as well...