Twin Cam Project for 4g92

silver^beast
where id u have the BOT?i intend to do so long time ago.could u guide me?from the cost,source and maintenace issue.

adyzul:
i am using semi-syth;seems like no probelm to me.the rate is 15w-50

hi..just wanna asking.
if my car 4g92p convert to 4g93 head, need go 2 jpj testing or not??
if police or jpj find out, what can i do????

adyzul said:
20w/50 or what? semi-synt?

semi synt used, fully synt used, 20/50 oso used.. all same feeling oni, no diff 2 me... but i guess using 20/50 is the best..

2 eliminate "sim" sound (knocking like dat)

NonTurbo said:
hi..just wanna asking.
if my car 4g92p convert to 4g93 head, need go 2 jpj testing or not??
if police or jpj find out, what can i do????

I don't think they would know they difference.

lol ..changing head is no illegal coz no change block and also block number ..so no problem ..even u go Jpj they also say no need ...its legal and DOHC !!!!

i ingat tak boleh la change head, coz major modification wat, dats y i fear those jpj buggers.. my 2 cents.. my info mayb wrong again.. dont flame me ar... lolx

There is no problsm as xin says...
I was running a DOHC head and got stopped by JPP fellas...
They didn't say or do anything, but they made fun of me telling me that it was worth more money if I did a VR4 conversion...
Kena bang buta buta man...

bro's sad story la .. first i got these items for wanted to change my 1.6 sohc to a 1.6 dohc but got some urgent financial problems and i need to sell away the head and distributor..so sad ...sob sob

Satria Gti Head(with a proton plug cover free) - Rm450

i got the gti head without the plugcover for Rm460 then i buy the cover for Rm60... now selling for RM450 take all ..

4G91 distributor (4G91 sparkplug cable i give free)- Rm120nego

needed if u wanna convert ur 4g92P to dohc head ...

all items at my car now ..good condition... hope those bro wanna convert can help me out ..really urgent ..thanks

call me ar 012 2979242 location at puchong, kajang, cyberjaya...

wah bro xin...where did you buy the plug cover ah?

sorry to hear about your plan man....so sad.

got the plug cover from a forummer here ...

yala sad le .. but financial problem ..wat to do ..anyone ? plz help out ..

can sell ar the plug cover?? i tought its a use less plasic thing, haha, i got 2 >> i red (gti) and 1 black (written there proton) 1.8 wan..

any one intrested ar??

aiyo ..lol ..if i knoe then i take from u la ..coz i saw ppl sell i i sotsot go buy la ..haii..now wanna sell whole thing also le ..

r u selling the whole engine head ar dud?? wit the mounting n the timing belt bearing n the thing like bullet wan??

basically the whole head..was told by the previous owner that i need this head + timing belt+distributor then can swap di ..so i think its a complete head ..u can hav a look lol ...

bro xin, really boh.???
my fren give me putra head, is complete set!!!!
wah...so happy. but, still worry about block jpj and police.
aiya...dunno la.

halo..bros...long time no c....:_:

spyderslr, ic...thanks 4 ur info....

e819 said:
nope im using 92 SOHC blok lor..
e819, then same as my 1 loh...then do u have problem finding timing belt?
e819 said:
hye, if im not mistaken its slightly a bit more the wit the 91 head on, but for assurance, just open up the timing belt cover n theres a writing on the belt (code fot the timing belt used) like me, im using 153YU if not mistaken.. right guys??
e819, thanks 4 the info...is it the arrow point match? cos me oso using 153, but dont know wat code follow, will try open up n check during nex service....cant get the arrow point match.....:sad_smile:
e819 said:
can sell ar the plug cover?? i tought its a use less plasic thing, haha, i got 2 >> i red (gti) and 1 black (written there proton) 1.8 wan..
any one intrested ar??
e819, bro..i'm interest lah...can arrange to c the item ar....cos my cover screw portion oledi crack lah....how much u selling?:embaressed_smile:

xin said:
err..while i ask for the convertion ..the mechanic tell me can use 4g91timing belt if u convert gti head to 4g92pblock ..but he said must use back ori mitsu 4g91 timing belt lo ..hope this helps
xin, dont know loh...during tat time try many timing belt oso cant manage to get the arrow point match...:sad_smile: , r u using ori mitsu 4g91? do u still remember how much it cost?:embaressed_smile:

silver^beast said:
done that and still using it...block 4g92p + 4g93t head..retain the 1.6 piston and add 1.5mm metal gasket...no leaking problem...except the rubber getting stiffed at the cam cover..additional..i've bolted on turbo using GSR turbo kit....f/c? not bad....want more power..u have to sacrifice maa...using vtec 1.6 injector...original wiring and distributor...the only problem i have is the fuel issue...looking forward to install e-manage ro change the whole wiring to 1.8 gsr...;)
silver^beast, 1.5mm metal gasket? some forummer say use 0.4mm will get high compression woh...:_: or is it u put in turbo oredi oni put 1.5mm gasket? nice project u have there.....:_:

adyzul said:
I don't think they would know they difference.
adyzul, hahaha.....have to depand on luck loh....:embaressed_smile:

kksoon >> timing belt code is 153, and yeap i got the arrow match, u can evan check it by ur self >> 2 arrows at the cam pully and 1 at the block.. n btw item ( 1. GTI plug cover 2. PROTON plug cover-Putra )ur asking is in superb condition >> no scratch nor cracks.. but i a bit sayang lar.. LOL

>> and about the metal gasket >> is not advisable 2 use below 0.8-1.0 mm coz it creates knocking to the piston and valve >> i tried b4 >> my 1 cents

my convertion

things needed

> head complete
> tapak engine mounting (right side- dunno what its call in eng)
> timing belt complete (timing belt, 2 bearings, 1 adjustable and 1 mati, and 1thing looks like bullet)
> distributor 4G91 carb
> plug cable for the head ( a bit shorter then sohc cable )
> plugs (advisable number 6-7)

all other things can use back..

ps > another 2 cents..

e819 said:
my convertion

things needed

> head complete
> tapak engine mounting (right side- dunno what its call in eng)
> timing belt complete (timing belt, 2 bearings, 1 adjustable and 1 mati, and 1thing looks like bullet)
> distributor 4G91 carb
> plug cable for the head ( a bit shorter then sohc cable )
> plugs (advisable number 6-7)

all other things can use back..

ps > another 2 cents..

my 1 oledi converted few years back...about the timing belt question, previously i'm using 4g91 head....then timing belt putus....n get 4g93 head......but unable to get mathcing timing belt to match the arrow....r u using 1 adjustable cam pullyn 1 mati? y u guys's plug wire go to left habd side 1? my 1 go like wira 1.8? wat is the different?:embaressed_smile: