halo..bros...long time no c....:_:
spyderslr, ic...thanks 4 ur info....
e819 said:
nope im using 92 SOHC blok lor..
e819, then same as my 1 loh...then do u have problem finding timing belt?
e819 said:
hye, if im not mistaken its slightly a bit more the wit the 91 head on, but for assurance, just open up the timing belt cover n theres a writing on the belt (code fot the timing belt used) like me, im using 153YU if not mistaken.. right guys??
e819, thanks 4 the info...is it the arrow point match? cos me oso using 153, but dont know wat code follow, will try open up n check during nex service....cant get the arrow point match.....:sad_smile:
e819 said:
can sell ar the plug cover?? i tought its a use less plasic thing, haha, i got 2 >> i red (gti) and 1 black (written there proton) 1.8 wan..
any one intrested ar??
e819, bro..i'm interest lah...can arrange to c the item ar....cos my cover screw portion oledi crack lah....how much u selling?:embaressed_smile:
xin said:
err..while i ask for the convertion ..the mechanic tell me can use 4g91timing belt if u convert gti head to 4g92pblock ..but he said must use back ori mitsu 4g91 timing belt lo ..hope this helps
xin, dont know loh...during tat time try many timing belt oso cant manage to get the arrow point match...:sad_smile: , r u using ori mitsu 4g91? do u still remember how much it cost?:embaressed_smile:
silver^beast said:
done that and still using it...block 4g92p + 4g93t head..retain the 1.6 piston and add 1.5mm metal gasket...no leaking problem...except the rubber getting stiffed at the cam cover..additional..i've bolted on turbo using GSR turbo kit....f/c? not bad....want more power..u have to sacrifice maa...using vtec 1.6 injector...original wiring and distributor...the only problem i have is the fuel issue...looking forward to install e-manage ro change the whole wiring to 1.8 gsr...;)
silver^beast, 1.5mm metal gasket? some forummer say use 0.4mm will get high compression woh...:_: or is it u put in turbo oredi oni put 1.5mm gasket? nice project u have there.....:_:
adyzul said:
I don't think they would know they difference.
adyzul, hahaha.....have to depand on luck loh....:embaressed_smile: