Where my water go ?

i kena last sat this 'water pump pipe' located behind the block
slightly beneath the intake manifold bocor due to errosion...
when hot, the fluid doent even hv chance to drip as its 2 hot
& it became vapor immediately... producing this boiling kettle sound
inside ur engine bay.

b4 this my problem 's juz like yours... coolant fluid gone 1/2 to 3/4 cup
daily... so be wary hondarians...

sPoOn3838 said:
drive dulu ......tambah water often loh!!!!
simpan money dulu... i am waiting to convert too but no money at the moment , hehehe...

yes that is very good idea.........
thats what i gone to do....
thankss

carnage said:
i kena last sat this 'water pump pipe' located behind the block
slightly beneath the intake manifold bocor due to errosion...
when hot, the fluid doent even hv chance to drip as its 2 hot
& it became vapor immediately... producing this boiling kettle sound
inside ur engine bay.

b4 this my problem 's juz like yours... coolant fluid gone 1/2 to 3/4 cup
daily... so be wary hondarians...

waaa like that ha..
i must check my water pump pipe also tomorrow..

Jasper said:
Drive the car and save up for a transplant ,or maybe you can skim the block abit .well compression will be higher and water drying up will be faster due to heat will be higher ,

Best advice , save money do a transplant and enjoy you ride :)

my 2 cent

before this i already skim... but it still happen...
what i do now is using direct fan. fan blow as i switch my ignition key. i notice the temp low little bit....

i thought the problem has been solved?

anything that involves in heating up the temperature will always based on the water circulation around the engine. from thermostate to water pump to leak hoses to blocked radiator and so forth.

best is to send you car to a proficient mechanic and have it done correctly once and for all. if the engine can be saved its better, hybrid is just an alternative if it resorts to destruction.

have a good weekend.

no the problem is still there..... the temp was normal except the water reduce....
thermostat just change....... hoses ok coz just do pressure test 3-4 times to chek leak hoses..... water pump just change..... radiator just services no corossion block the radiator... head just skim and change the head gasket ......what more....

one more important thing.......
when i open my radiator cap every morning to check water level , there is still pressure in it.......
quite big pressure..... why ah ?

a-ha!

prolly might have air in the cooling system possible? since you say got pressure, try bleeding some of it off with the bleeder valve, should be on the upper radiator hose bracket where it connects to the head.

Stormrider said:
one more important thing.......
when i open my radiator cap every morning to check water level , there is still pressure in it.......
quite big pressure..... why ah ?

hehe..what diagram you actually need le bro? hows your 2L going so far?

J101 said:
hehe..what diagram you actually need le bro? hows your 2L going so far?

sorry bro late reply my pc sot oledi (overclocked wannabe) i mean that diagram that you show in this thread (the pictures tuuuu) every time i wanna find parts i have to shoot up 45km away just to lend this diagram book from a autoparts shop write the parts number and order in kl.

for my 2l it's running wild although can rev up to 7k only now doing repainting back coz i just fit in sunroof and welding the kurap punya badan lol