which one matters? looks? hot ride? ??

yea bro pocketrocket. just go with the flow, and who knows... maybe one day u'll find 'miss right'! ;) being too 'desperado' and rushing into things especially when it comes to relationships is not really good. u may end up with with the wrong one and suffer. :)

bro EG8, quite cool ey ur friend. i guess it's true what people say; good looks can cari makan easier! :lol:

Originally posted by PocketRocket@Apr 10 2005, 14:18
i dont have looks nor hot ride...but im happy with wat i have..decent car,good friends to hang out although at times i do miss being in company with a partner...but hell,gods got it all planned out https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]884015[/snapback]​
cool attitude................... :rolleyes:

bro pocket,
steady lar u~ B) *salute*

aiks?
no more interesting love stories dy ar? bro Izso M.I.A wor... i still miss his women encounter stories... :lol: :lol: :lol:

same here kidkid. i'm waiting for his words of wisdom on my earlier question, about the superiority and ego thingy... :)

WAHLAUWEHHHH.. I go holiday for 2 days and you all write 5 pages for me to read ah??? :P Okok..lemme answer feerio's questions :

1. L & Y story.. now there are 2 things I see wrong in your attitude in the story. Firstly, you should not have just given up on her just like that. Women are not always after good looks and body beautiful guys. Hell, my girlfriend likes me to have a little 'fat' here and there so she can hug me like her bolster. :) And another thing, MOST women would be super possesive of their bf if he was good looking cuz they'd be ALWAYS worried about the guy running off with another girl or another girl trying to fish him away from her. Very baaaaaad.. Next time, try to go all out and get her attention, but realistic attention. Buying exp gifts and all never work, unless you want her to be materialisitc with you. Tips for you :

- Take her out.. tell her about your childhood and communicate about everything. If she enjoys your company then you have her attention.

- Be open. If you feel you like her.. TELL HER! But do it very subtly and never pounce on her with your confession. Do it like "What if I had told you that lots of guys have feelings for you.. guys like me?" that kinda thing.. then play with the "what if" story to see her reaction. NEVER confess up front and if she plays along, throw in a few more what ifs and end it by changing the topic.. Keep her guessing.. the more she thinks about your question, the more she thinks about u. Therefore psychologically psycho-ing her into assessing her feelings for you.

- Take her out a few more times and each time give her a little token or gift. Find out what she likes (Hello kitty key chains, etc) and just say you saw this on the shelf the other day and remembered that she liked it.. so you got it for her. That kinda thing. But subtle.. and go slow..

- Make sure you don't misunderstand her reactions.. just because she touched you on your shoulder means she wanna have sex with you. It means she's comfortable enough to touch you on your shoulder.

- NEVER SUDDENLY GRAB HER HAND like what your friend Y (or was it L?) did. It sometimes works but the end result will be she will be confused and her reaction will either be : YUCK!! HANDS AWAAAAAAY... or AIYAAAAA.. WHAT TO DO NOW HAH??? Die die die die.. It is never "YESSSSSS!!".

- Ask her out (after several positive successful dates) for a cup of coffee or dinner in a nice place. Doesn't have to be expensive, just make sure you can talk comfortably.. therefore Hardrock or Planet hollywood is a no no.. Try Italianis in 1Utama.. very nice place. Talk to her.. if you both still have a lot to talk about during that time.. ask her up front if you were to attempt to hold her hand, what would be her reaction. If she's quiet about it.. stick her palm out (like offering to hold her hand) and see if she puts her hand onto yours. If yes, then she's yours. If not, she'll probably say something. But don't give up.. if she says no.. just say "OK! *smile* No problem.. I didn't want to scare u with the traditional tactic of just grabbing your hand.. so anyway.. let's eat!" *change topic* :lol:

- Be COOL with her if she rejects you.. still ajak her out and act like nothing has changed and still be friendly. She might be a little shy with you.. but try to make her feel comfortable and just act exactly the same. After a few more dates, ask to hold her hand again.. and I guarantee you.. if she still refuses.. she's lesbian. :lol: Or unless she treats you as her bro la.

- Remember : Women are romantics.. so be romantic and she'll fall for you faster than you can say "Rumplestiltskins". When I say romantic, I don't mean wine-dine etc. I mean be a gentleman, open doors for her (your car or anything), pull her seat out for her, a simple flower for special occassions (like 1 month anni for being friends), sticking up for her in an argument with someone else or basically protecting her, waiting for her to go into the house b4 you cabot off after sending her home.. that kinda thing. Chivalry is still alive!

- Take your time to go after her.. materialistic things don't always appeal but they do mean something if given on the right time and occassion. Go all out on her birthday and send her mom a bday gift if its her mom's bday.. everything la.. just take notice of everything about her.

- Her parents are the key to keeping a good relationship. Girls generally have good relationships with their moms and if you get on the parents good side, even the parents will help you out to kao your potential girlfriend. Don't overdo it tho. Overzealousness will be the death of you.

2. Your pretty friend talked with you quite a lot before she got to know your other friend. So why did that change? Not because SHE changed.. but because YOU changed.. so she's not a bitch for changing.. she's not anything. She was probably thinking.. "Aiya.. Feerio trying to set me up with this guy issit? Why he ignoring me so much nowadays"

So you see.. you fundamentally made a few errors which caused your downfall.

Jeff : Heh.. you must be good looking la bro.. how can other guys wanna beat you up otherwise? :D Come la.. let's go yum char some day and we decide whether to whack kao you or to intro you our girlfriends.. hehehehheheheheh :lol: Joking ah brudder

Someone talked about sex without obligation.. or the friendly sex thing.. unfortunately there is such a thing in malaysia and I think it's one helluva fucked up thing. It's wrong, it's unhealthy and ultimately it will destroy you if you get it into your system thinking "It's OK to do this". I mean, who digs there noses? Do you do it all the time? Do you do it unconsciously sometimes? Yes! So if you start doing this friendly fuck thing.. eventually your mind will start to think it's OK to do it with this guy.. it's a no string attached thing. But think about the long term. How will that affect you and your future partner? Anyway, I disagree with people who do these things and it's really unhygenic considering the extremely alarming rise in sexually transmitted diseases nowadays. HIV is rampant in Thailand, gnorrhea is PAINFUL (or so the doc tells me), yeast is disgusting.. the list goes on. What's worse is most of these STDs are NOT CURABLE and can only be 'restrained' with antibiotics. Free sex? Think again. Condoms may work.. but they are only 99% guaranteed. All you need is that 1% to screw up the rest of your life. You wanna risk that? So think about it.. this dude believes in friendly fucks.. so how many has he done it with? Was he always safe? :o

Anyway, I got a story to tell.... my own story about my current gf/fiancee. I'll tell that tomorrow la.. wanna sleep already. Working shift work tomorrow. G'nite all!

Btw, superiority and ego.. they don't work in a relationship unless you wanna date a traditional japanese girl. You gotta give and take in a relationship. Give up some of your ego so you can take some of hers. hehehhe.. anyway.. seriously. Just act and be yourself in front of a girl you like. If she responds positively then you can be comfortable with the way you are la. You'll change if you start ****** someone you like.. trust me. So just go for it la!

Throw EGO out the window otherwise she'll whack you twice over if she thinks you're doing the "pants of the house" routine on her

SHARE equal rights between the two (meaning if she wanna pay for dinner means she's gonna pay for dinner.. unless she was being polite then you pay for it)

and she's yours to KEEP.

hey...! the lurve mechanic is back!! hehe ;) anywayz, how's the holiday thingy bro izso? don't mean 2 be kay-poh, but kinda interested to know. that's if u x mind la! :)

bout the ego thingy and showing ur gurl that u're the man in the relationship is a big no no. i kinda realised that (after studying a few love movies / stories), but gotta have another party's opinion to confirm. ;) thanks bro.

ur long post makes sense. 150%! i've encountered some situations (like when u be good/close with her parents esp. her mom, the stronger the bond).

i guess the best way is to play it cool, and take gradual steps. rushing into something would be like jumping out of the window frm the 13th floor! :lol:

will try afew moves provided by u bro izso. i'm kinda bored + lonely, and it hurts to be single.. :(

wow,
simply fantastic piece of advise u gave earlier on, Doc. Izso!!and a long 1 too... :P :lol: really... it helps on my building up my own social skills.. and btw, i did found another gal tht suits me, just fine after tht incident of mine. prolly i accidently "realized" my error in tackling girls in such manner.

a lil tips i would like to share with those who is currently tackling a lady:
- NEVER shud u behave weirdly in front of tht lady u like
--e.g : u and miss A are getting along just fine and *BAM* came a guy name C, dont be afraid, just act cool and steady.

why i gave tip above? coz i "kantoi" once lar.. tht L and Y thing.. i was so easily jealous of their "intimacy" tht i would literally became repulsive, agressive and anything with the -ive behind except for positive when i saw/feel tht they actually look more like a couple than me and Y. :lol: :lol: crazy me! if my gf saw this post, im gonna get killed. :ph34r:

bro Izso,
anyway, my tips can ar? haha, tot i shud give myself a chance to be ur student?
j/k :P :lol: thnx for the lovely piece of advice bro! cheers~!! ;) B)

ya lar kidkid. when the bf starts to give out signs of 'green monster' (jealousy), the gf will automatically becomes embarrassed towards the 3rd party. then both bf and gf will argue later after that. the gf will then calls up the 3rd party so say sorry. moments after, the 3rd party will start to take advantage of the situation and try to show that he's better than the bf... bla..bla..bla..bla..bla...

i've learned not to do that the hard way 5 years ago :(

kidkid : Heh. Good advice.. but question is why would you want to act "weird" in front of a girl you like? *scratch head* Just act normal la. As for your 2nd piece of advice, I think what I was trying to say was believe in your own ability and trust yourself to be better than your 'competitor'. Don't just act cool or whatever, act like nothings changed. Heh.

Feerio : Don't la feel lonely.. cuz the more lonely you feel, the more deparate it becomes. Desparation is a very obvious trait in people.. so never act desparate. :)

You got anyone interesting in mind? Or what's your preference? See if I can hook you up with someone.. hehehe.. but prob is most of my friends or people I know are my age.. :lol:

Nobody likes an egoistic guy la. Male superiority only exists in ancient Japanese/Chinese cultures and for the chinese, this doesn't exist anymore. My Thai friend had a Japanese girlfriend before. She was the daughter of a politician or something and was brought up to be very traditional, to the extent where the girl would do everything for him.. Here's his story :

They both are working class people and whenever they came back from work, she would immediately go draw a bath for him to shower in, cook dinner and practically do everything right down to putting the house sandals on his feet after my friend came back from work. No joke! She was working too but she still had the strength to go back and do all that for him. All he ever did was come back from work, go bathe, eat, get massaged, sleep. He even said sex was practically effortless. People say having sex will help you lose weight, it wasn't particularly true for him. Why? Cuz all he ever had to do was just lie down there and she'd do all the work. Can you imagine that?? A girl like that in this time and age is impossible to find and I think they don't exist in Malaysia! Anyway, the end story to his relationship is her father forced her to marry a japanese dude he liked and my friend went back Thailand crying his ass off. :lol: I mean, I'd cry my ass off if I lost a girl like that. :lol:

As for my holiday, it wasn't very far la..just in PD. But fuiyoooooo.. lucky I went there alone, so can drool over the Beach volley ball babes!! Haha! There were some companies that had their team building events on the beach and there were a few babes in the group with only one wearing bikini top :P *drool* Anyway. Can't try anything funny anymore.. cuz got girlgirl at home waiting for me le! Later girlgirl pun takdak then I mati. Heh.

bro Izso got lots of experience ler...heheheh..can open love clinic ler... :)

Originally posted by EG8@Apr 11 2005, 04:30
bro Izso got lots of experience ler...heheheh..can open love clinic ler...

Ha? You call this experience? Hehehe.. I just happened to have the right people to advise me (its good to have lots of close female friends) and also happen to be at the right place at the right time la :lol: Heck, last time I was sent to a motivational course to "improve my attitude", I took the opportunity to get to know a few girls from there.. hahaha.. lots of "troubled" women there who needed "help". :P

angel... i'm having exams now le... stress.... AS trial.. ai... wish me lots of luck k? *hugz* too..

anyway,erm.. i dun really have anything to add lor.. but 1st impression counts a lot.. some guys show their ugly side on the 1st meeting with a girl.. of course.. lots of marks will b deducted n there goes ur chance for 2nd date.. (into the drain) for me.. a guy should wear something that will enhance his look..for e.g if u're short,try avoid from wearing a pants which ends below ur knee.. it will really minus ur heights by a few cm. =) n always wear the rite shoes with the rite clothings.. evry once in a while i will always bump into somebody who dress up like a million bucks .. but with some plain looking sandals on the feet.. looks odd rite? wear wat u want, jus dun mismatch..

erm.. dun blame me.. i'm not trying to b clever.. but i jus like to study wat ppl wear, how ppl react to something.. how's their expression.. how fake/real they are.. my interest.. just my 2 cents ya.. chaoz~!

angel... i'm having exams now le... stress.... AS trial.. ai... wish me lots of luck k? *hugz* too..

anyway,erm.. i dun really have anything to add lor.. but 1st impression counts a lot.. some guys show their ugly side on the 1st meeting with a girl.. of course.. lots of marks will b deducted n there goes ur chance for 2nd date.. (into the drain) for me.. a guy should wear something that will enhance his look..for e.g if u're short,try avoid from wearing a pants which ends below ur knee.. it will really minus ur heights by a few cm. =) n always wear the rite shoes with the rite clothings.. evry once in a while i will always bump into somebody who dress up like a million bucks .. but with some plain looking sandals on the feet.. looks odd rite? wear wat u want, jus dun mismatch..

erm.. dun blame me.. i'm not trying to b clever.. but i jus like to study wat ppl wear, how ppl react to something.. how's their expression.. how fake/real they are.. my interest.. just my 2 cents ya.. chaoz~!

:) ka_ren, ur views are always welcomed here. ;) the more views i get, the better. then i can share share the ideas with everyone here! hehe...

bro izso! beach volley ball ha? cooool... (reminded of the beach volley ball event during the olympics :rolleyes: ) nice! nice!

back to the topic.
desperado is the biggest no no of all. yupz! as it'll 'shooooo' all the ladies away. thanks for reminding me bro. ;)

as for ur story bro izso, wooooooow!!! the lady is really the 'wifey' kinda material. really takes care of the bf. imagine is they really got married. fuuuh! i tell u, he would be the happiest guy on the face of earth.

to me, loneliness had become more or less a part of me now. what to do... but i try to keep myself busy with other stuffs (classes, clubs, my car) just to keep my mind off the topic. otherwise, i tend to think about it when i sit down quietly in my room. :( haha! sad but true.

anyways bro, u take care!

err.... anymore ladies in zth wanna comment on my question? i see only twistedangel (i wonder how come she's quiet) and ka_ren. :)

WAAA....m'sian version of Dr.Date :P :P
i also lose man...pai seh, pai seh :P
u da man...respecto~~ :ph34r:

:)

Heh. Dr. Date the lurve mechanic.. I LIKE IT!! Hahaha.. I think gonna go trademark it or something.. hehehe

Ka_ren : Good luck for your exams! And yeah, mix and match is always good, but gotta match it right. As for sandals, what's wrong with sandals? I wear almost everything with either sandals (roman sandals or sandal-sandals) or hush puppies. Too lazy to wear anything else.. slip-on is always good :lol:

Feerio, wei.. find ur target la.. then we all work out tackle plan for you. hehehhe

Originally posted by Izso@Apr 11 2005, 17:25
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

Heh. Dr. Date the lurve mechanic.. I LIKE IT!! Hahaha.. I think gonna go trademark it or something.. hehehe

Ka_ren : Good luck for your exams! And yeah, mix and match is always good, but gotta match it right. As for sandals, what's wrong with sandals? I wear almost everything with either sandals (roman sandals or sandal-sandals) or hush puppies. Too lazy to wear anything else.. slip-on is always good https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

Feerio, wei.. find ur target la.. then we all work out tackle plan for you. hehehhe
[snapback]887339[/snapback]​

you da man dude......at least you are doing something good to help the guys out there...to have a lasting relationship.....keep up the good job bro........ :D

hey karen...

oh my im swamped with assigments..n im sick..
been sick for the last 2 days... tsk tskk... poor me hahahaa :P

good luck with ur exams girl :D tell me how it went..n keep in touch okie :D