Wta: Fuel Pump

hmm to my opinion....if the pump is rosak then it won't spin at all..coz it is all bout motor mah...the course of the jerk sure is the electrical part that control the fuel pump...if u wan u can ask ur mech pinjam u one fuel pump first and test drive lor...if change the pump also jerking then it is not ur original pump rosak....so from here u know where to find the problems...no need to ragu ragu izzit or not

is it the 4AFE and 4AGE fuel pump are same..?
cox my car also has this kind of problem...
even plug have been changed , but still has same problem
some how....?

since fe is for economy and GE is for performance...should be not same

been thinking how to check the cc of fuel pump...let the pump at the kolam besar and let it pump for an hour...then measure how much....haha...since walbro say 255L per hour rite....i think tis way can measure kua....any idea??

my friend hv a MR2 3S fuel pump 2 let go, is d fuel pump fit 4 d 4age 20v SVT (M) engine? wat are d reasonable selling prices (range)?; both of us r not sure on d good price 4 both.

200-250 kua....i dun know lor....
but how to know the fuel pump can fix or not ah...tis i also wonder...

my friend hv a MR2 3S fuel pump 2 let go, is d fuel pump fit 4 d 4age 20v SVT (M) engine? wat are d reasonable selling prices (range)?; both of us r not sure on d good price 4 both.
Should be RM100 at most... anything more can get SR20 or RB pump liao.
Actually almost any type of fuel pump can be fitted on 20V engine. Just use back your original fuel pump hub (or housing) and replace the pump only. Pump swap shouldn't cost more than RM100 for workmanship, cheaper still if the tank was not removed.

Should be RM100 at most... anything more can get SR20 or RB pump liao.
Actually almost any type of fuel pump can be fitted on 20V engine. Just use back your original fuel pump hub (or housing) and replace the pump only. Pump swap shouldn't cost more than RM100 for workmanship, cheaper still if the tank was not removed.

able 2 change d fuel pump without remove d tank?

how much are SR20 & 1J fuel pump?

able 2 change d fuel pump without remove d tank?

how much are SR20 & 1J fuel pump?
Yes, I think AE101 don't need to remove fuel tank (drop the tank) in order to change the fuel pump. Correct me if I'm wrong.

SR20 and Supra fuel pumps should be between RM100~200. But if you could find VTEC pumps, its even better... but rare lah.

huh y say vtec pump more better leh ??? if use vtec pump wat model leh b16??h22a???

Coz its optimized for VTEC operation... according to my mech lah. Actually BT hybrid with VTEC parts can put out some serious power. Thats why some ppl suggest using VTEC pistons and bla bla bla on 4AGE.
I think better get B18 ones. Anyways, its darn rare to find... especially Type-R ones.

oo i just change today to RB fuel pump...power feel same nia lah...mayb i can't feel kot..but will feel slightly better at responde..
the cost for SR,RB,even 1jz all rm120 or even lower..at penang here lah...coz today i go cs jalan jalan till kedah cs...all same price...

what about 2J fuel pump?

is it fit 4age 20v SVT?

how much it selling in kl?; rm150-rm200 4 part only, reasonable?

will 'big' CC fuel pump caused high FC?

sifus,

wanna ask whether carb engine uses fuel pump?very noob here cz my car jerkin during right corners. or issit mounting problems?