Wta: Fuel Pump

i know using carb fuel tank, but is like no petrol effect when cornering to the right....if corner to left, den no jerking...whats wrong ah??sorry if run off topic..eeke

that wan never heard of...maybe other sifu knows what he's facing here..??

ae101rulez: It is known as fuel surge or fuel starvation. This happens coz carb fuel tank does not have baffles (kotak) inside the tank to reserve fuel from running all over the tank. The pump usually sits over the baffle so that it will have fuel no matter how you whack the corner. One way to solve this problem is to install a fuel surge tank and run a secondary pump. The easiest way is to swap to an EFI tank.

Adeen: Are you sure you never heard of fuel surge before? Hehe...

i think he knows about the fuel surge....
that's why i pointed out before about the carb fuel tank..
hehehe....fuel surge penah lor dengar..

wowo...izzit adeen and pcmoddingmy also on automotive line????
change to RB pump but nothing change much..maybe need a fuel regulator to constant the fuel pressure kot....looking forward on it

no la...just quite interested in cars...
aren't we all...
my younger bro is in the automotive line but he doesn't know anything....
what a shame...

wowo izzit bro adeen and pcmod both also on automotive line ???
izzit we change fuel pump also not much different?? or we need a FR to coupe wit it?

what are d impacts o effects o consequences if we upgrade d fuel pump without fuel regulator addon? JERKING?

izzit we change fuel pump also not much different?? or we need a FR to coupe wit it?

i'm not in automotive line la bro caleb...
i dunno about the difference in changing fuel pump...
well, what difference do u actually feel after changing the fuel pump..?

ae101rulez: It is known as fuel surge or fuel starvation. This happens coz carb fuel tank does not have baffles (kotak) inside the tank to reserve fuel from running all over the tank. The pump usually sits over the baffle so that it will have fuel no matter how you whack the corner. One way to solve this problem is to install a fuel surge tank and run a secondary pump. The easiest way is to swap to an EFI tank.

Adeen: Are you sure you never heard of fuel surge before? Hehe...

tq bro for info...good info...

No la bro, just learn about automotive as a hobby. I'm in the PC line leh...
Anyways, you should feel that the engine is lighter and easier to revv. No need to install FPR, unless u got the cash lah. Better save up and install Emanage. Can feel more power and save more fuel!

talk bout more lighter i can feel slightly lor...not much different lor...
aiks now have to find money change my mounting ah...kong already..always quick shift then putus liao..isk isk isk...drive slow better

aiyo....sekejap already kong ka the mounting..??
this is die hard driving laa..:D

No la bro, just learn about automotive as a hobby. I'm in the PC line leh...
Anyways, you should feel that the engine is lighter and easier to revv. No need to install FPR, unless u got the cash lah. Better save up and install Emanage. Can feel more power and save more fuel!

but ur knowledge very wide la...
i oso little oni....still raw in automotive...

yup yup ...kong liao...haiz haiz....wat can do have to mod myself the mounting .....oh yeah bro pcmod knowledge reawlly wide lah...

Bro pcmoddingmy,

can u pm me ur TEIN Pillow Ball Upper Mount (AE92,101,111) price?
coz i try to pm a few time dy, but no respond...
or the itern sold already?

but ur knowledge very wide la...
i oso little oni....still raw in automotive...
No la... still got a lot more to learn. Besides, I learn most of it via this forum only what. Wait for the real sifu to show up lah... me just newbie :adore:

yup yup ...kong liao...haiz haiz....wat can do have to mod myself the mounting .....oh yeah bro pcmod knowledge reawlly wide lah...
Wah... mounting so fast pecah? I guess you need TRD mounting already!

Bro pcmoddingmy,

can u pm me ur TEIN Pillow Ball Upper Mount (AE92,101,111) price?
coz i try to pm a few time dy, but no respond...
or the itern sold already?
Bro, I didn't PM u the price coz waiting for the price from my mech. Will get back to you ok.

i hv just change 2 2J fuel pump n i find not much different, just feel slight increase in performance; "lighter".

however, d jerking problems tat i hv quite sometime ago pending solved; cant confirm coz din really travel 4 long distance; immediate back home after change coz tired n heavy rain.

haha yup yup
i use RB also same je....haha..but is ok ...atleast sudah kuat punye..make u happy lor...how much u buy it...

bro pcmod...how much is the TRD mounting?? mostly i mod the mounting wit belts and silicone...

hello,

any idea what the price of new bt fuel pump? tq