Wta: Fuel Pump

according to my mechanic, d fuel pump of my ee100 SVT is currently not in a good working conditions or weak but still functionable; not yet fully disable. POSSIBLE?

currently, i'm suspecting d fuel pump of my car got something wrong n coz jerking or not smooth driving problems;

most sudden jerks when disaccelerate n initial @ soft accelerate;
hard accelerate not much problems;
more and frequent jerks when slow speed;

suspecting d rate of fuel supplying not efficient n effective (not smooth).

any 1 faced d problems described above?

how to check d conditons of d fuel pump?

how much 4 a used good condition fuel pump?

bro, were you previously using a 1.3 4afe engine? this is because i totally understand what you're saying as i have the same problem too. could it be the fuel lines? anyone can offer help? my mechanic insists that it doesn't affect it. can anyone shed some light?

My blacktop also recently got problem, when rev until 6000rpm suddenly engine feel no power, sometime happen, sometime ok, starting last week.
Before this can rev up to 8k and feel the power. Mechanic say fuel pump supply not enough at high rpm, he said for normal use no need to replace, but for hig revving power, he advise to chg the fuel pump.
My car body is ae90 1.3L carb 1991. Maybe fuel pump or small fuel lining contribute to this problem. Need to save money to replace pump. Last week try to overtake satria neo n suddenly enjin semput at 6k rpm, alamak malu betoi..........

my car also got this problems. will feel quite a hard sudden jerk while de-accelerates. could this be throttle body?