Opinion over 15 year car need to send to inspection

Do you agree over 15 year car need to send to PUSPAKOM inspection on every year!

• Agree! Please state your Ideal....

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Disagree! Why?

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Actually I kinda agree that cars more than that age
should go for inspection but not every year la...and
the fees if cheaper and service is fast I think a lot of
ppl wont mind getting inspection...

Even though they have the service for coming to ur house
to do the inspection but with extra fees. I think around
RM100+ extra from Taman Bukit Maluri Puspakom to
Kepong my place. Is very near but expensive lo RM100+
but no need to queue la...

This is because a lot of cars on the road are not well-maintained
at all...I seen a lot of cars is really totally run down and still on
the road which is quite dangerous to other road users.

I think is better if the ruling is for cars that is not properly maintained
to go for inspection but not those that is well-maintained.

Different charge for cars that is well-maintained and cars that
is badly maintained. Is really troublesome if the service is so slow and bad..

last month I saw a 4 doors EG go change brake pads. I told him to skim the rotor for better grip and also don't makan the new brake pad. He told me he got no money. This is the attitude of most people. As long as the car can move and can stop, it will be enough. They don't know even a rubber bushing from the lower arm can actually take a life away. Due to many people request for cheap solution, workshop automatic pick the cheapest and chin-chai'est job for the maintenance. Even paint job also need to remind and remind for putting primer although can use the existing paint as under coat. Inspection? It will only effective if use law to force people to do and the whole inspection process will be video recorded and kept for 7 years. Else, most people will still don't give a fck for the inspection. Those who use black black tint (some even double tint) will of cause raise their hands for objection 1st.

"chin chai" ,no money for right/correct maintenanace as long the car can move ok?did they thinking about safety on other ppl on road when their vehicle is poor maintenance/no repair can running in road.can it stop,when apply brake?got think about that?i really cant believe why they can use "short cut" to maintenance their car, reason is no money?if no money u better no drive,take public transport lo bro.:stupid:

many people buy car only base on what they can afford for downpayment and installment.

that one with renesis engine. I wish I bought a rx7 :bawling:

rX8 rite..haha.....me too...prefer RX7 better...

---------- Post added at 07:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:28 AM ----------

last month I saw a 4 doors EG go change brake pads. I told him to skim the rotor for better grip and also don't makan the new brake pad. He told me he got no money. This is the attitude of most people. As long as the car can move and can stop, it will be enough. They don't know even a rubber bushing from the lower arm can actually take a life away. Due to many people request for cheap solution, workshop automatic pick the cheapest and chin-chai'est job for the maintenance. Even paint job also need to remind and remind for putting primer although can use the existing paint as under coat. Inspection? It will only effective if use law to force people to do and the whole inspection process will be video recorded and kept for 7 years. Else, most people will still don't give a fck for the inspection. Those who use black black tint (some even double tint) will of cause raise their hands for objection 1st.

the guy should at least say...Oo ya ok thanks for the info, since im kinda short of money this mth, i will do it the 1st thing i get my paycheck next mth.....:biggrin:

RM80 for rotor skimming quoted for the EG driver with big muffler, branded wheels and good tires. I also got 1 friend, bought Autoexe rotor but use back old endless BBK pads. End up with the pad eating the rotor. I explain and told him not less than 5 times already (before and after). He got plenty money and just the attitude. Typical malaysian. Those who drive 15 years old car, I dare to bet 99% don't even care about maintenance until the car start protesting. But I also saw 8 years old Merz with tire botak.Don't know if careless or kiamsiap.

bro, sounds like u own a workshop, betul ah? :hmmmm:

hmm... i feel this is a very interesting statistic.... where u got it from bro???
my car is over 15yo... n i take good care of it.... i believe there's many such car owners in the forum... are we still less than 1%????

Probably can make a poll and ask how many ZTHian does actually skim brake rotor when replace pads and rotor replaced on the 4th pads replacement, how many people ever replace full set of bushings for the car handling parts/under carriage on a car that from 7-20 years, and who did actually replaced handbrake line before it snapped? Who did replace the brake caliper pistons and seals before accidentally found out that one of the piston jammed? :hmmmm: Of cause, would like to add those who got a tiny brake rotor and replace the factory 14" wheel to 17-18" or stretch a 215 tire onto a 9" wheel. All these are very general maintenance. there are plenty more which some of them you don't even hear before, eq like: MPI test chassis and handling/brake parts, suspension system calibration, sensors calibration and etc. Even a Defi gauge, it suppose to be calibrated every year together with the sensor attached to it, according to the general industrial standard. Those general thing like replace glass pack for muffler, replace entire engine wiring harness, engine tuning (not those 'judge engine condition by ear' type), and etc are quite common. And to be honest, i still not yet complete an inspection/maintenance/upgrade list for my own wira. Due to the car is old, many things have to be fix and upgrade to match today's safety and environment protection standard. So if ZTH has 100k members who seriously take care of their car, now left 99999 only. That total definitely not match 5% of the amount of Malaysian drivers..........in KL alone. + other states, the average could be pulled under 0.x% or even less. Truck/lorry driver? if see one really take responsibility on the safety/environment by caring about the maintenance, you should quick quick go and buy toto 6D or big sweep. If 10% of ZTHians do take care of the car seriously, we can sacrifice a chicken for thanking the god.