trumpets on 4age

Trumpet is good.... but if you're new into 4AGE, I'd reckon the engine will require a rebuild after 3 months straight using trumpet. U need to take care the engine like a baby and service it every 3000km when using trumpet. Also, proper tuning needs to be done otherwise you're making more noise, but less power.

FYI, the Lexus LFA also using trumpet inside its plenum.

My Lovely Car with trumpet for 3 years and so ...

No rebuild required and it last without any filter on the trumpet ..
Yes, engine oil get dirty black by 200km of normal driving ..
Tuning damn important (FPR enough), else choke to not moving ....

Just my old junk ...

Sifu... your engine super special already, cant compare with normal 20v dy... hehehe
So usually how often you change the engine oil? Also, is it daily driven?

Cheerios! :adore:

Trumpet is good.... but if you're new into 4AGE, I'd reckon the engine will require a rebuild after 3 months straight using trumpet. U need to take care the engine like a baby and service it every 3000km when using trumpet. Also, proper tuning needs to be done otherwise you're making more noise, but less power.

FYI, the Lexus LFA also using trumpet inside its plenum.

well noted...
tq tq :adore:

Just my old junk ...

noted dat tuning is darn important...
will definitely bear dat in mind... :adore:

aiks pendi...crave on using trumpet eh..hehehe

aik...
mane tau aku nih...
ahkahakhakhkahakhkah

anyone has experience do not use any trumpet inside plenum..i have tried it..it quite responsive whooo..i use svt plenum without trumpet..

me.. me.. :itsme:

i'm currently using this setup.. no trumpet what-so-ever in d plenum.. removed d original trumpet recently..

easy to start in d morning.. & very responsive..

i'm loving it..

I'm running trumpets since 2006,no problem at all...serviced ITB every 2 years,haha...toyotas engine is so durable and reliable,whack every time..still alive and well,but now i guess its already taken its toll after 5 years of my abusive driving,it started to consume engine oil now.

me.. me.. :itsme:

i'm currently using this setup.. no trumpet what-so-ever in d plenum.. removed d original trumpet recently..

easy to start in d morning.. & very responsive..

i'm loving it..

wierd...:hmmmm:

can anybody good enough in physic, re-theorize this matter - 'turbulence'?
seem it didn't apply here, based on this claim...:stupid:

wierd...:hmmmm:

can anybody good enough in physic, re-theorize this matter - 'turbulence'?
seem it didn't apply here, based on this claim...:stupid:

Theory is :

http://www.pashnit.com/pics/products/factory_pro/velocity_stax/Velocity_stack_workings.GIF

That is without plenum (the odd-shaped thing above the throttle)..

BUT with the plenum.. that theory is irrelevant (i think)

Anybody using TRUMPET + PLENUM???

Sifu... your engine super special already, cant compare with normal 20v dy... hehehe
So usually how often you change the engine oil? Also, is it daily driven?

Cheerios! :adore:

One race, change once .. not driving daily, change to very very loud exsos ... previous SVT died because of careless mistake 'tangki stuck' .. throw in BT, jalan again till now .. heading to SNF this April ..

trumpet very noise...use more than 3 years..no problem..dirty? wont care....

4AGE-1.jpg

open trumpet + CAI
Result?..izzit can get fresh/cold air?

if CAI directed to open pod i believe can feel the diff.
can 4 trumpet get cold air?

anybody can clarify based experiance, etc...etc...

open trumpet + CAI
Result?..izzit can get fresh/cold air?

if CAI directed to open pod i believe can feel the diff.
can 4 trumpet get cold air?

anybody can clarify based experiance, etc...etc...

u need ICAIs :burnout:

Trumpets with impreza scoop on the hood, feeding CAI to the trumpets would be a good idea. Will be better if can make a plenum/heatshield for the trumpet to prevent hot air from the engine bay being sucked into the intake.

Also, anyone tried Teflon intake gasket on the 4 throttle? Always feel that the 4 throttle ITB gets quite hot prolly due to the cylinder head and engine bay temp.

Trumpets with impreza scoop on the hood, feeding CAI to the trumpets would be a good idea. Will be better if can make a plenum/heatshield for the trumpet to prevent hot air from the engine bay being sucked into the intake.

Also, anyone tried Teflon intake gasket on the 4 throttle? Always feel that the 4 throttle ITB gets quite hot prolly due to the cylinder head and engine bay temp.

yup...
been considering 'bout da scoop...
but had a little doubt tho...
well...
if we encounter a very heavy downpour...
does da water will get sucked in da trumpet... :hmmmm: