Hello forumers,
i want to ask few questions with regards to brake system....
Q1. why is it that my right hand side brake produce less dust than my left hand side? (front brakes)
Q2. if so, how do i resolve this issue?
FYI im using gsr brakes (caliper + disc) which bought from chop shop. running with ebc pads, steel braided hoses, original waja knuckle to retain my abs, original waja brake pump n other brake parts original waja. Before install i have also serviced the brakes n dispose the old pads. So far its working great, just the sight of the dust makes me wonder......
(check images attached)
Also one more question....let say i sell off this caliper n disc, i plan to get evo3 or evo4 twinport for my car.....
Q1. is it worth to go for it? ill be adding more weight to the already heavy waja....
Q2. can i retain my waja knuckle n just use the disc and caliper n bracket? (again to retain my abs)
Q3. what is the biggest disc size and caliper that i can install to my 15 inch rim? (i want it to look full inside the rim......)
Q4. instead of mitsu parts, there are also toyota/nissan brakes in the market too.... how do i custom them to fit, where and how much to do so?
Q5. will i be able to retain my knuckle and all other parts except for the disc, caliper and bracket?
FYI: im using ssr type-c, 15j x 7j x offset +30 x 114.3 x 4H
hope sifus here can help.......
i want to ask few questions with regards to brake system....
Q1. why is it that my right hand side brake produce less dust than my left hand side? (front brakes)
Q2. if so, how do i resolve this issue?
FYI im using gsr brakes (caliper + disc) which bought from chop shop. running with ebc pads, steel braided hoses, original waja knuckle to retain my abs, original waja brake pump n other brake parts original waja. Before install i have also serviced the brakes n dispose the old pads. So far its working great, just the sight of the dust makes me wonder......
(check images attached)Also one more question....let say i sell off this caliper n disc, i plan to get evo3 or evo4 twinport for my car.....
Q1. is it worth to go for it? ill be adding more weight to the already heavy waja....
Q2. can i retain my waja knuckle n just use the disc and caliper n bracket? (again to retain my abs)
Q3. what is the biggest disc size and caliper that i can install to my 15 inch rim? (i want it to look full inside the rim......)
Q4. instead of mitsu parts, there are also toyota/nissan brakes in the market too.... how do i custom them to fit, where and how much to do so?
Q5. will i be able to retain my knuckle and all other parts except for the disc, caliper and bracket?
FYI: im using ssr type-c, 15j x 7j x offset +30 x 114.3 x 4H
hope sifus here can help.......