4G93 N/A upgrade to 4G93Turbo.

wsonny

Can someone give me more advise on how to upgrade from NA to turbo. I'm using 4G93 engine. I asking some one our furommer here which want to swap they turbo to na. What kind of part I need to swap. ECU, turbine, exhaust system, what else I need? Did I need to exchange with the piston as well. Actually swap wit those original 4g93 turbo or BOT, which one better?

If anyone can let me know the budget of upgrading will be the best for me.

easier way is to sell yr engine and buy 93t h/cut..less headaches..

You mentioned someone wanted to swap their 4G93t with your 4G93 NA is it? Then swap the whole engine + gearbox rather than changing parts by parts.

Regarding the question on pistons, yes you need to change it for his lower compression piston and the other guy would need your higher compression piston.

Change whole engine will get hassle to go jpj to do endorsement.... If change part n piston will it b more easy

If u convert yr engine legally, going to the puspakom is not a hassle at all..

One thing, and so happen to be quite a crucial one, are the oil squitters that can only be found in the CD5A 4G93T block. I don't think that's transferrable.

hah if wira..then I concur to ehdrian post. you're on the same cubic capacity. no hassle in JPJ and whtsoever

best to change the engine as there is just too much work to just install the turbo... unless u are thinking of using a supercharger....

wsonny,
best to swap complete engine + gearbox, less headache...go to puspakom and jpj one time only maa...

Thks for all the advise, another thing is turbo engine izzit always facing liking problem

mainly turbo lag... this is a concern... and if not done correctly, then you will have to top up engine oil most of the time...

Thks for all the advise, another thing is turbo engine izzit always facing liking problem

Bro, most of old engines also got leak wan, biasalah..these engines are easily 10-15years old, so leaking is a common issue but once u fixed, it will last..Dun worry, just replace all those gaskets and seals during conversion..It's not expensive..

Thks for all the reply, my chasis is 1.5 body but oledi done the inspection. I had 2 of my car experience on jpj b4 make me spend time n money to get them approval. Even the original 1.3 to 1.3 also giv me problem. After all this I think I still stick back to my NA upgrade. More reliable I think.