Exhaust mod on perdana v6

Nice one bro... Would be good if you can post some sound clip outside and inside the car doing full throttle acceleration!

yaya. if 200hp on crank, minus about 25% powerloss on transmission, u may get 150hp on wheel..
so, u've got 150hp on wheel? what engine? V6 NA? :rock:

Wah.. like that he really hit 200hp on engine? He is on V6 NA.. but normally how do we know from the dyno reading that it is hp on wheel or hp on crank? is it always we go dyno, the figure shown is always on wheel?:confused:

most dynos calculate power from wheel, as the machine gets the reading from the wheel..

25% powertrain loss? It's usually around 15%.
i'm just being conservative. i feel 15% is too generous for older cars.hehe..
if newer cars with newer tech gb, maybe can consider lower powerloss la kot..
anyway, yes, some of my fren's with manual tranny dynoed their stock car gets 15-20% less hp on wheel compared to stock engine hp.
for autos, i'd say usually 25%.

---------- Post added at 07:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:45 PM ----------

A mechanic in sunway was saying my air filter is small and could cause a slight bottle neck, judging by this picture, do you think the size of this air filter is small and may cause power loss?? My current air filter is on this picture

its good enuf bro. it has bigger area and better flow than stock paper filter..
but i've read somewhere that the adapter that restrict flow, not the filter itself.

Well are there any mods for the adapter? :D
and where did you get that info from bro?
And have any of you guys used a fully coolant on your v6? which only consist of coolant and no water? i think its around 7 bottles of coolant.

Right now im using 3 bottle of toyota coolant and ress water because i was told it helps to reduce the rust. Is this true? and is using fully coolant good or bad?

And have any of you guys used a fully coolant on your v6? which only consist of coolant and no water? i think its around 7 bottles of coolant.

Right now im using 3 bottle of toyota coolant and ress water because i was told it helps to reduce the rust. Is this true? and is using fully coolant good or bad?
well, thats the right adapter for it, so there's no mod.. :biggrin:
i've read somewhere on the web long time ago, when i was looking for reviews on open pod filters..
but as i remeber it, that was like an opinion not a review done based on fact..
no worries la.

1 bottle of toyota coolant is sufficient, if u worry bout the rust, use distilled water (mineral water) instead of tap water.

Thanks for the advice guys,
today ive cleaned my fuel injectors and wow, for now I feel no difference at all lol :)
wasted around RM400. Next mission is to install a piggyback,

just wanted to ask your opinion, what are the difference between M7 or that e manage blue? and which one is better and more options to adjust? or can recommend others??

haha..just buy a bottle of fuel injector cleaner rm20 & yr done...
no need to go clean it bro...

im not sure bout emanage blue as i dont use it, but beware there are many immitations in the market nowdays......M7 i
dunno too...but many pomen knows how to tune emanage...

M& a.k.a em-con is basically almost the same thing as Emanage blue.. it's just a rebadge.. just like Kia rebadge to NAZA.. you can ask bro myperdana as he just installed EM-con in his car and got dyno 150whp.. previously without EM-con was 144whp.. i also dunno why his dyno got so high figures.. he only changed a works drop in air filter and done some rear piping jobs.. that's all..

144whp with minimal mod (drop-in filter and exhaust piping)?
very high la. maybe the dyno have factored in the powerloss and give out engine hp, not wheel hp... hmm dono lah.. hehe..

anyway, what dyno machine is that?

144whp with minimal mod (drop-in filter and exhaust piping)?
very high la. maybe the dyno have factored in the powerloss and give out engine hp, not wheel hp... hmm dono lah.. hehe..

anyway, what dyno machine is that?

That's why i feel weird bro.. he dynoed at Torque Racing in jb.. last time i dynoed mine using Unichip with 18" was only 120whp... but his without em-con already so high?? :confused::confused::confused:

Today my friend accidentally rev my car up to 8000RPM, just was wondering at what RPM do you guys shift when you are on full throttle at our V6?

Lol what?! Your engine no rev cut? Or he downshifted wrongly?

Perdana v6 rev cut is at 8500, and just wanted to ask this question for those who are using manual, what RPM do you guys shift at full throttle, i normally do at 7500 only at full throttle,
normal driving, around 2000 rpm every shift.

looking at the spec of perdana's engine, its max power is at 6750rpm, so anything above that is ok to shift..
to know at what rpm u should shift, u should dyno the car and see at the dyno chart at what rpm ur engine is max power.
u should shift after the max power and before the power drop.

yea it was 144whp.

things done was plugs, drop intake, full set piping with ori rear muffler and extractors and nothing else.

with 17" rim...

but guys, im planning to sell of ma m7 em con.. update if anyone interested.. ahhahaha

mine is autobot and shifting in 7k each gear.. ahhaha ...

yea it was 144whp.

things done was plugs, drop intake, full set piping with ori rear muffler and extractors and nothing else.

with 17" rim...

but guys, im planning to sell of ma m7 em con.. update if anyone interested.. ahhahaha

mine is autobot and shifting in 7k each gear.. ahhaha ...

Yo, pm me with the details. And can you tell why are you selling it bro?