4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

hi... i got a 4G15 wira with VDO.
i'm tired of it's performance. i know there's a lot we can do to make it better, but i'm kinda looking at BoT.
anyone knows what is the cost from a stock 4G15 to bolt-on a turbo kit? i dont mind lowish 0.5bar pressure as its not for show-off (look i got turbo!) or anything, as i just want the quickest and most direct way to get some horses out of the old girl.
if u have the cost and shops i can go, please dont hesitate to share. Thanks!

hi... i got a 4G15 wira with VDO.
i'm tired of it's performance. i know there's a lot we can do to make it better, but i'm kinda looking at BoT.
anyone knows what is the cost from a stock 4G15 to bolt-on a turbo kit? i dont mind lowish 0.5bar pressure as its not for show-off (look i got turbo!) or anything, as i just want the quickest and most direct way to get some horses out of the old girl.
if u have the cost and shops i can go, please dont hesitate to share. Thanks!

how far are u willing to go..

hmm long time again didnt appear in SOHC hahaha

sifus !!!!
4g15 AUTO carby any idea how to boost it to get more pick up ??

i tot of just
add stroker kit , filter and extractor and done for good, is it alright to get it ?? not for heavy modding purposes just want good pick up sometimes need go up hilly roads like fraser hills , cameron and genting

4g15p proton satria lxi sport ldt ed owner have had lots of little niggly problems but still in luv with this little baby ;0)

• 250722_526526140697735_818377448_n.jpg
    250722_526526140697735_818377448_n.jpg
    97.6 KB · Views: 131
  • 312147_287268154623536_1826381163_n.jpg
    312147_287268154623536_1826381163_n.jpg
    44.7 KB · Views: 126
  • 312147_287268124623539_1304608488_n.jpg
    312147_287268124623539_1304608488_n.jpg
    52.9 KB · Views: 118
  • 311314_287268104623541_658217269_n.jpg
    311314_287268104623541_658217269_n.jpg
    52.3 KB · Views: 123
can anyone tell me where to get ignition leads for my 4g15p engine the 1s that r in it atm r bougicord 600 class c-1 jbs z16 cant find anyotherpart no on them gggrrrrrrr tried googling this n got a lot of rubbish up lol

Joanne

can anyone tell me where to get ignition leads for my 4g15p engine the 1s that r in it atm r bougicord 600 class c-1 jbs z16 cant find anyotherpart no on them gggrrrrrrr tried googling this n got a lot of rubbish up lol

Joanne

Bougicord is the original brand for your ig. leads. http://www.bougicord.com/fr/prod_gen_2010.php?lang=en&id_men=3&id_sous=112&id_fai=7

I doubt you can buy off them directly. It also looks like you're in the UK, shipping to you shouldn't be a problem if you can find someone here in Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) to ship it to you.

Hi and thanks was kinda hoping to get an alternative in the uk but struggling to find an alternative part number for them :banghead: luv this wee car but getting stuff for it is a bit of a nightmare.

can anyone with proton satria lxi sport ltd ed 1.5 02 plate tell me wot leads they r using on the 4g15p engine please!!!!!!

Joanne

Hi and thanks was kinda hoping to get an alternative in the uk but struggling to find an alternative part number for them :banghead: luv this wee car but getting stuff for it is a bit of a nightmare.

can anyone with proton satria lxi sport ltd ed 1.5 02 plate tell me wot leads they r using on the 4g15p engine please!!!!!!

Joanne

I'm using these : www.best-itech.com

Doesn't quite have a code or serial number though.

thanks but it dont give me anywhere to buy them lol have u a link to a shop or website that sells them Iczo?

There's a contact us page, go there and they can arrange to have one shipped to you

halu sifoos..my 4g15 has been drinking lubricant oil..4 liter can only stand 4 approx 6 week..but there is no smoke coming from the exhaust n the engine feel sluggish..should i "grind valve", do top overhaul or major overhaul? currently i'm on limited budget..

have been searching arout the net about caster prob..but cannot get de correct answer..my wira caster is out..is it fixable or not?if fixable how to do it..coz i've been 2 1 tyre shop in bukit kemuning n they asked around 350 to fix my caster problem..is it cheap or not..hope to get the answer ASAP..

Are you using some sort of strut tower plate? Or did you damage your chassis somehow? Or your absorber top mount spoilt? If yes to any of those, then RM350 is relatively cheap. How on earth did they diagnose a caster problem anyway?

my car previous owner did xcident in right side...i didn't notice it until i brought back my car from de used car..heheh..my silly mistakes...emm..bout de diagnose..hmm my right tire only hve approx 2 fingers clearance from de fender but my left side approx hve 3 fingers clearance..not the height but clearance from the mudguard to the tire..rite now my car abit like ketam n every time i turn right on uneven surface it will hit the mudguard..

Ah.. then confirm is chassis damage. Then RM350 is ok la.

When my engine (4G15) spoil, a lot of my friends request to change more powerfull engine such as 4g63, 4G93, yada yada...

But after read this thread I decide to hang on to it

Rebuild the whole engine and few upgrade

• 702188_3905549008955_1509561246_n.jpg
    702188_3905549008955_1509561246_n.jpg
    77.2 KB · Views: 459
salam sume... sy de terbace.. lau nk tukar carb ke injection tuk enjin 4g15...

4g92p(ENJIN WIRING+ECU+THROTTLE BODIES+AIR FLOW SENSOR)
combine ngan
4g15(INLET MANIFOLD+INJECTOR+DISTRIBUTOR)

Jadi sy nk tau lau proton saga 1.5 12v manual leh wat macam ni?? Plez otai2 tunjuk ajar kat sy.. Mtak tlg sesangat.