Tyres issue never ending story

RedD,
It's for 15" as what gt_auto mentioned. I think gt_auto has been following me around ler. hahahaha I don't think I wanna try e-brake turns with this tyres ler. hehe trying to preserve this tyre a bit because I'm working on my car's handling bit by bit so when I'm done with doing up the handling part, then only I wanna whack the tyres. I have just put in 4 point front (top) stabiliser bars and rear 3 point stabiliser bars. Can feel the difference already but my stupid springs are like tofu so can't do much just yet. When I change my suspensions, I may add the front under 4 point bar and then go test the car nicely. hehehe Now, my car bounce like pogo stick la. Girls in my car, their small breast also bounce la. Wanna see ar? hehehehe

gt_auto,
just kidding. hehe by the way, do you work in gt auto in sunway? hehehe I used to send my car there for service many years back. hehe

RedD,
It's for 15" as what gt_auto mentioned. I think gt_auto has been following me around ler. hahahaha I don't think I wanna try e-brake turns with this tyres ler. hehe trying to preserve this tyre a bit because I'm working on my car's handling bit by bit so when I'm done with doing up the handling part, then only I wanna whack the tyres. I have just put in 4 point front (top) stabiliser bars and rear 3 point stabiliser bars. Can feel the difference already but my stupid springs are like tofu so can't do much just yet. When I change my suspensions, I may add the front under 4 point bar and then go test the car nicely. hehehe Now, my car bounce like pogo stick la. Girls in my car, their small breast also bounce la. Wanna see ar? hehehehe

wah...chick small breast also bounce?? like tat damn bounce wei.. hahaha... but mine also bouncy.. =.=" damn noisy wen cme to uneven roads.. damn those syillings... :X-:

Get a girl to give u a blowjob in the car and u go over uneven road.. WAHAHAHHAHAAHAHAHAAA

satria95,hehehe.......u think i'm ur shadow meh...:shcokedcamo:
no lar,i'm not from sunway.it's happen that my shop name is nearly
the same as their's.ur spring like tofu?use adjustable lar bro.damn
syiok like mine.i'll also own a 95 satria 1.6.go to karak n test it
recently.what can i say,syiok sendiri.:_:

gt_auto,
changing to HWL adjustables, probably end of this or end of next month. hehehe

RedD,
Ya lor. Very bouncy and soft too. That's why my tyres will scratch my car body when I drive over a groove or hole sometimes. hehehe

nitrus,
hahaha Usually, the girl will bounce herself when she sucks my dick. hahaha

gt_auto,
changing to HWL adjustables, probably end of this or end of next month. hehehe

bro,an advice for u.try ask around first before buying hwl.i not bias or what
but i heard a lot of bad things about it especially the absorber rod.even
a few of my friend kena already.maybe they already improve their product
,that i don't know la.

Wer can i find Goodyr Eagle F1 cheaper than dis price(Rm 450 each-17")??

GT auto,
too late. I already change to HWL high-low adjustables. After driving with it for about 1 month, it feels soft... yet hard. Dunno how to explain. When I do quick hard lane changing, I can feel the rear of my car floating. I wonder why. But my front is 2 finger gap and my rear is 2.5 fingers. Gonna lower my back to about 2 finger gap.

ur rear floating ar while doing a quick lane changing?
beats me:hmmmm2: ???if u know the physic behind
adj sus,u can try imagine y ur rear floating.i can't
right now.

RedD,

gt_auto,
just kidding. hehe by the way, do you work in gt auto in sunway? hehehe I used to send my car there for service many years back. hehe

hey Satria. Just want to get your opinion on tyre life wiht the Advan AD07 since you mentioned you used them before.

So how long will a set of AD07s last with normal city driving along with the occasional 'let your hair down Ah-Beng moments' ? :biggrin: You know la...sometimes us guys want to check how heavy is the right foot mah.

Yesterday I got the GAB springs and absorbers installed on my Iswara and the tuner told me the car should feel really good now and with a 'wink' he told me I might consider testing how she handles by going into the corners a little 'hotter' than normal.

yeah he was right...a world of difference. Car felt very good. When I got the 14" sport rims and AD07s, the car's handling was a major improvement. Now with the GAB suspension, another significant leap in improvement. I went through some corners at speeds I would never have dared to consider with the stock setup. I'll get those Ultra Racing chassis stiffening bars installed after modding the engine.

But ummm...how quickly will I wear out a set of ADS07s with the occasional spirited drive ? Like yourself I want these set of tyres in good condition when I complete the engine and handling mods.

fvel,
I been using the ad07 only for about a month or two ler. hehe It's my first time using it. side track a little. I am now sitting at coffee bean at wheelock place at a corner of orchard road. bloody heckuva lots of chicks la. hahaha all sexy one some more. Back to the topic.

So far, the tyres are good. About the wear rate, I won't know till maybe a year later. Some have said that it could last 2 years but till I reach a year with it, then only I can comment on it. Bring back this thread one year later lor. hehehe

Don't think I would need to share my experience with grip cos you have experienced it's grip already but recently, I noticed something funny. I'm using 15" 2-piece rims (many say 2-piece rims are lighter but I can't feel the difference) and my car wheel spins slightly easier when I launch. For example, I would need to hold my rpm a bit higher up before my car launches and previously, when I release the clutch, it won't wheel spin so easily. Now, it's starting to wheel spin a bit. If I hold my rpm lower before I launch, then I won't feel the torque already and the launch would be sluggish.

As for bars, I changed my front tower 2 point bars to front 4 point tower bars (at engine bay) and rear 3 point tower bars in the boot of my satria. The handling has noticeably improved. But I still need to sort out why my rear will float when I change lanes very quick and sharp. Will lower my car by another half finger in the rear when I get back from singapore. I will be adding room bar (at the feet area at the back), front under-carriage 4 point bar and changing to thicker rear anti-roll bar in these few months. Will also change all bushes to PU bush and probably change my front anti-roll bar to thicker ones. Maybe should change to galvanized steel pipes. hahaha

My engine mods ar? Probably next year la. haha Talk about engine mods in another thread ler. hehehe Back to tyre talk. You know about the duplicate ad07 by hankook, the rs-2 model?
http://images.fotopic.net/ypmuhk.jpg
One of my friend got the 16" for his wira se. then he go genting and try the tyres but he tried it downhill. stock wira se. By the time he got to the bottom of the hill, his disc brakes red already. he also zth member. hahaha

one day we meet up and test out each other's car lor. how about it? then we go for a drink after that. hehehe

Don't think I would need to share my experience with grip cos you have experienced it's grip already but recently, I noticed something funny. I'm using 15" 2-piece rims (many say 2-piece rims are lighter but I can't feel the difference) and my car wheel spins slightly easier when I launch. For example, I would need to hold my rpm a bit higher up before my car launches and previously, when I release the clutch, it won't wheel spin so easily. Now, it's starting to wheel spin a bit. If I hold my rpm lower before I launch, then I won't feel the torque already and the launch would be sluggish.

It the wheels are indeed lighter then it probably takes less inertia to get them moving. Perhaps that is the cause of the the wheelspin given the level of rpms you used on the old (heavier) set of wheels. Just my guess.

As for bars, I changed my front tower 2 point bars to front 4 point tower bars (at engine bay) and rear 3 point tower bars in the boot of my satria. The handling has noticeably improved. But I still need to sort out why my rear will float when I change lanes very quick and sharp. Will lower my car by another half finger in the rear when I get back from singapore. I will be adding room bar (at the feet area at the back), front under-carriage 4 point bar and changing to thicker rear anti-roll bar in these few months. Will also change all bushes to PU bush and probably change my front anti-roll bar to thicker ones. Maybe should change to galvanized steel pipes. hahaha

Which brands are you using ? I'm going Ultra Racing. They are pretty good.

You know about the duplicate ad07 by hankook, the rs-2 model? One of my friend got the 16" for his wira se. then he go genting and try the tyres but he tried it downhill. stock wira se. By the time he got to the bottom of the hill, his disc brakes red already. he also zth member. hahaha

Didn't know Hankook made a copy of the AD07. I much prefer the original Yokos though. No confidence about copycat products. Those AD07 grip like mad on cornering though. Despite some ZTH members reporting increase tyre noise, I haven't notice any difference. Anyway I tend to drive with window down, aircond off, so I guess the windblast muted any tyre sounds, if any.

one day we meet up and test out each other's car lor. how about it? then we go for a drink after that. hehehe

hehe I'll be in KL about two months from now. Dropping my car off at the tuners. No equivalent level of expertise in Ipoh for what I want in the car, so the need for the trip down South. Nothing too powerful though. I'm keeping it NA. Should be about 142 bhp when they are done with my Iswara, along with VR4 disc brakes front and rear. Then it's back to Ipoh to fit the chassis bars.

RedD,
The grip for hankook rs-2 ar? You have to ask cyclonite cos he was the one who whack the tyres coming down from genting. hehehe

fvel,
Perhaps the rims are lighter or maybe I rev higher than usual, never really notice. hehehe Will try to fine tune my technique ler. heheh I'm using Zero One bars. Got it from kakimotor sport. I think it's a bit pricey but so far, their service is quite alright. They called me up about a week later and ask me how was my ride after installing the bars. hehe Yeah, I prefer the originals too. hehehe Since you'll be coming down, then PM me before you get down. We could go for drinks. Apparently, there is an Ice Bar at The Curve, near One Utama. Supposed to be all ice stuff inside there, as in, chairs made of ice, tables made of ice, bla bla bla. That's what I think ler. Will check it out and see. hehe 142bhp on your car, I think my 1.6 satria also smell your exhaust fumes ler. hehehe I only have DIY open pod air filter on my car. hehe

FVel...

wah...ur car turning to monster now.. should try the drag at kampung gajah this 1 september..hehe...

RedD,
The grip for hankook rs-2 ar? You have to ask cyclonite cos he was the one who whack the tyres coming down from genting. hehehe

fvel,
Perhaps the rims are lighter or maybe I rev higher than usual, never really notice. hehehe Will try to fine tune my technique ler. heheh I'm using Zero One bars. Got it from kakimotor sport. I think it's a bit pricey but so far, their service is quite alright. They called me up about a week later and ask me how was my ride after installing the bars. hehe Yeah, I prefer the originals too. hehehe Since you'll be coming down, then PM me before you get down. We could go for drinks. Apparently, there is an Ice Bar at The Curve, near One Utama. Supposed to be all ice stuff inside there, as in, chairs made of ice, tables made of ice, bla bla bla. That's what I think ler. Will check it out and see. hehe 142bhp on your car, I think my 1.6 satria also smell your exhaust fumes ler. hehehe I only have DIY open pod air filter on my car. hehe

bro.. chair also ice? later buntut beku hw? pain la... :X-: haha

RedD,
I also dunno la. Tried looking for the place today but can't find it. Will check out the web to see if I can find anything. hehe

FVel...

wah...ur car turning to monster now.. should try the drag at kampung gajah this 1 september..hehe...

Heh..........only 140 bhp in a heavy Iswara body...better than normal Iswara but still no monster lah.