PS Powersport tuning products

samuel: U pissed this fellas off ah? i oso donno why he's picking on u. u notice, there are lots of other sellers selling so many other products, some proven some not.. but he picked on u. U never bend over for him issit?.. but again. cannot blame la.. u sell so cheap effective products how other fellas who harped on 'economy but effective' products gonna cari makan... hahahahaha

been following this thread since its first page on the first day..
which i think the issue raised over the claim that the product can overcome the hassle and the complicated processes (mainly on tuning), and perhaps to match its competency compared to any other standalone in the market

over and over statements were made that the main important thing is the capability of the tuner to fully utilized the unit..given that any state-of-the-art piggy back/ems wouldn't give any good if it falls under a wrong hand of tuning

some may see it as a cheap alternative which offers a variety range of controller unit depends on the intention..
but having to say that one have to "bundle up" all the units to control almost every aspect of the engine (not to mention the cost to have all the items..would it be the same as gettin yourself a compact all-in-one standalone?)
then the issue on how complicated to control the ems will be aired out..sigh

comparisons were asked on how this product differs from any other piggies that we have in the market..
not a simple claim as proven performance is reason enough..i'm as well as a piggyback user can also made the same statement which i think my brand in hand had done enough for me too..from the tuning process and even to its apllication

the main idea is to show on how the product presented first from its specification and function, later its comparison over other products perhaps..
i'm also a dumb enthusiast who wish to learn more from this constructive thread
and who knows, if the explanation made regarding the above said matter is tempting enough, i might as well switch to this product (considering my modification started to limit my piggy back usage)
and i'm slowly started to surrender that only the stand-alone products can offer me the advance aspects on how to manage my engine
but till then..i hope more is revealed regarding the product in this thread
thanx again for a very constructive discussion..

it shows that true power doesnt come cheap and there's no way to cheat :)

Bro, a PM for you. :)

thanks for the contacts, a little feedback though:

Sam's phone is always dead, unless the number is wrong.

The other guy (Mr. Loh) i managed to get thru, but i find it strange how come he doesn't have a single user manual on hand. Never mind the wiring diagram that he had to sketch on paper for me. Even that was taken from the Autodata book, which they had their own sketches on...I just find that weird.

A little tip for him tho...he does talk too much! I mean, it's generally nicer to deal with a person who' interactive, but seriously...he just didn't know when to shut up! :rofl: Took me 45min just to pick up a simple diagram. Just a tip...cheers! :biggrin:

just some feedback, meant no harm. If u feel that its inappropriate, there's a delete button i can use. cheers.

imho,

there is NO point to build a superpower monsterious engine unless it's for drag...... in circuit, hill climb and drifting is all about CONTROL. if PS can enhance a well build engine, WHY NOT ?

can a 800bhp using standalone make a perfect drift or hillclimb ? anything over 300bhp is overkill and hard to control liao.competition is NOT held on dyno machines' figures, is realized on real races with skilled drivers.so again, i think there's no need to compare.

eventho old skool technology, in the hands of skilled drivers tuned by the right tuners, its the result matters.

---------- Post added at 11:16 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:10 AM ----------

Sam's phone is always dead, unless the number is wrong.

The other guy (Mr. Loh) i managed to get thru, but i find it strange how come he doesn't have a single user manual on hand. Never mind the wiring diagram that he had to sketch on paper for me. Even that was taken from the Autodata book, which they had their own sketches on...I just find that weird.

A little tip for him tho...he does talk too much! I mean, it's generally nicer to deal with a person who' interactive, but seriously...he just didn't know when to shut up! :rofl: Took me 45min just to pick up a simple diagram. Just a tip...cheers! :biggrin:

have u meet him in person face to face ? have to tested cars with PS yourself ?

just some feedback, meant no harm. If u feel that its inappropriate, there's a delete button i can use. cheers.

Noprob bro, no hard feelings anyway...:)
Sharing caring is the way.
At least u have tried to call my friends.
Thanks for spending your time with PS too...cheers :biggrin:

Btw, would like to share some PS pics here. Thanks for viewing.

Twin Weber 2 Barrels tuned by PS POWERSPORT. One of my all time fav carburetor engine. :biggrin:

n1352602393_30269831_7792-1.jpg

He has the knowledge n eager to share with you, that is why he can't stop teaching you:proud:
I'll upload the manual when it's ready, as you said, it's just a simple diagram, we have it but may be he doesn't recognise you and you didn't buy from him, so you didn't get the original manual.
Same thing happen to me when I bought a used Kent hi-Cam from e-bayer few years back, I asked for more info abt the cam from the manufacturer KentCam but the refused coz I didn't buy from them, they also scared that I will misuse thier names n the product. Generally they guided me but at minimal level.
If you know a bit about tuning, he is the man to talk, his 30yrs experience in tuning incl international illegal racing can't be written in a single book:proud:

have u meet him in person face to face ? have to tested cars with PS yourself ?

Dude...i used to use the AFE some years ago, but since the car was sold, the AFE has been sitting in my store room! I figured i may as well use it instead of letting it rot in there...and yes, i met him. hence my earlier post... :)

He has the knowledge n eager to share with you, that is why he can't stop teaching you:proud:
I'll upload the manual when it's ready, as you said, it's just a simple diagram, we have it but may be he doesn't recognise you and you didn't buy from him, so you didn't get the original manual.
Same thing happen to me when I bought a used Kent hi-Cam from e-bayer few years back, I asked for more info abt the cam from the manufacturer KentCam but the refused coz I didn't buy from them, they also scared that I will misuse thier names n the product. Generally they guided me but at minimal level.
If you know a bit about tuning, he is the man to talk, his 30yrs experience in tuning incl international illegal racing can't be written in a single book:proud:

aha...that's the thing. I wouldn't mind if he was sharing something new with me. But all he did was to try and sell me a product I already own! That's what annoyed me...

and i still find it strange that they cant release a simple user manual. Everything we buy has a manual, have you ever bought an AFC without one? Even those cheapo gauges u can get from Brothers has a manual in the box. :confused: Best part about this is, he said after a while of selling the products he doesn't even put the manuals in the boxes anymore...now THAT made me wonder even more...

But why so bother bout the afe manual since its easy to fix in less than hours job. U got the wiring diagram already right.
Even when i purchase the whole PS system, all i know is FIX and GO...dun even look back cause it promises what i want for the car.
Tuning wise, i guess its easy to learn. Even my dad is getting hands on it too.
Any request, PS guys is always happy to teach & help u out. Just ask, we r there for u. cheers :biggrin:

Blackhowling quote:
samuel: U pissed this fellas off ah?

Hi, Friend - blackhowling, never mean to piss this fellas off, others probaly will bend over for him, but i dont care wether like it or not. i just share my thoughts and teach if spoken and not logic..

tigger5251 quote:
competition is NOT held on dyno machines' figures, is realized on real races with skilled drivers.so again, i think there's no need to compare.eventho old skool technology, in the hands of skilled drivers tuned by the right tuners, its the result matters.

Bro tigger, You are very clever I really bow on you. u absolutly correct, great spoken."competition is NOT held on dyno machines' figures"

lancersr20 quote;
He has the knowledge n eager to share with you, that is why he can't stop teaching you.......

tks is too clever. How can my guru dare to teach him anything. probably this guru just to make sure he will handle the AFE properly

tks quote:
Sam's phone is always dead,

I never switched off my phone. no reason anyone can't call me. unless service provider problem.

tks quote:
Took me 45min just to pick up a simple diagram.

Guru Lo wont spend such a long 45 minutes for the simple diagram. Only about 15 minutes, I saw him washed his hands to welcome you and bring you to his office and sketched the diagram immediately. i think he must have spent some of his limited times to makesure u can have some tips of AFE tuning.

Samuel1121
Tel: +6016-8121121

'PS-Powersport' can be considered if you won't like to spend too much hassle & money for several dynos services.

Maybe u r right bro Sam, he is clever enough. Even though we try to help out as much as we can but our Bro tks thinks we r like wasting his time.

i guess the anwsers arent tht clear yet
wht we asked was the specifications and the features just like any other products in the market
some say sales & marketing, bt hmm nothing much yet , other than tht, as the topic creator , err the info is not here yet for me or everyone to read n learn, other than technical information or debates, i guess the topic has already diverted to something else, pls continue to a much constructive and healthy debate on here, simple

god bless

I'm just gonna reply in between............

lancersr20 quote;
He has the knowledge n eager to share with you, that is why he can't stop teaching you.......

tks is too clever. How can my guru dare to teach him anything. probably this guru just to make sure he will handle the AFE properly

Read properly man...he thought me nothing about using it, i said he was literally selling me the product! Gosh...

tks quote:
Sam's phone is always dead,

I never switched off my phone. no reason anyone can't call me. unless service provider problem.

Again, read again, Unless i got the number wrong, which wasn't a problem because i got thru to the other number.

tks quote:
Took me 45min just to pick up a simple diagram.

Guru Lo wont spend such a long 45 minutes for the simple diagram. Only about 15 minutes, I saw him washed his hands to welcome you and bring you to his office and sketched the diagram immediately. i think he must have spent some of his limited times to makesure u can have some tips of AFE tuning.

And again...read above...... :listen:

All i gave was some feedback. Don't like it? That's just not for me to worry about.

Anyways, back to the topic...

I wired it and hooked up the wideband today...i couldn't help but notice how sensitive turning the knobs can be. Touch it a liiiiittle, AFR jumps to 17.x...reverse it and its now 13.x...takes a while to get right, but u can... :) Pros & cons i guess...

i guess the anwsers arent tht clear yet
wht we asked was the specifications and the features just like any other products in the market
some say sales & marketing, bt hmm nothing much yet , other than tht, as the topic creator , err the info is not here yet for me or everyone to read n learn, other than technical information or debates, i guess the topic has already diverted to something else, pls continue to a much constructive and healthy debate on here, simple

god bless

Do u know how Schumacher win races ? Do u think he and his team will reveal his secret, or rather at least explain thoroughly untill you understand ? Or do they need to prove to you that whatever they did to win the race or how they tune, and expect them to answer u by posting in a forum like this ? And so u think what u tuning now is indeed new technology yeilds better performance which is very true, I agree, but only on dyno. If u compared between drivers-car setups-management, do u think PS 100% lose to the management what u claim is better new technology ? I DONT THINK SO, EVEN MY FRIENDS PLAYING TRACK RACES N TOUGE, WITHOUT MANAGEMENT ALSO CAN BEAT ALOT SO CALLED EXPENSIVE TUNED CARS.

So, what is the purpose of the topic anyway ? Controversy ?