Opinion over 15 year car need to send to inspection

Do you agree over 15 year car need to send to PUSPAKOM inspection on every year!

• Agree! Please state your Ideal....

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Disagree! Why?

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
But reduce the car price 1st means people will buy cars and create more traffic jam. Pollution is not a question for malaysians cuz who give a sht. Workshop demand high and labor charge also follow to raise. Bank loan interest will raise to 7-10% like in 1997-2000. Fuel subsidies will reach a phenomenon amount. When beh tahan and raise the fuel price and make more highway (toll $), more people will start jumping on the gov head and may lead to a series of drama. This is not the end yet cuz the chain effect will be unpredictable.

What I think is the other way round. Raise everything and lower the car price at the very last. The car dealers and manufacturers will temporally receive some impact. But rakyat won't feel it too much. Public transport will have greater demand and will be able to developed faster. When remove/reduce the tax and make the car price lower (hope superbike too), people can judge on what they can afford and make a right choice. This is a very old fashion way but it is safer than gamble with the unpredicted aggressive-risky economy development that may create a lot of bubbles. Car price is not cheap even though without tax. Syiok 1st then cry is not a good choice. What most people suffering with cars nowadays is because of artificial affordability that created by TDM. Situation will be worst if people buy a cheap car, then everything start raising price and slowly push them to an end (we are talking about a swap of economy structure, not from starting point that to have the 1st car on the road). When hutang too much, till need to sell car, sell house, finish all saving, it will be too late to regret. When gov extend loan period longer with lower interest to cure the situation, everything will be back to the starting point like now. When talking about people should think before they spend or planning or etc, it will not success. By the time, you will get older and the young people will do something that some people did to me now. You will simply being labeled as the gov representative or etc. Turn a big round and everything back to the square. Time and effort wasted and history will again repeat itself. Do we have a choice for not changing, I mean in the real world? Bare it like a man or else slow down the country development and let the next generation to suffer more.

reduce car price raise petrol price...china low spec Fit Jazz onli rm 30000...but petrol 6.50RMB

That's why, for so long, when people complaint about car or fuel price, I keep on asking them to ride a motorbike. Save few hundred ringgit a month can make a huge different in the future. Let's say if 1 day unluckily some how lost all saving, at least, easier to start from 0 again because burden is lesser.

Hey , this car forum is becoming like a political website. Ok, lets scrap our old cars and buy the national cars and pay thru your nose for the low quality maintenance/spare parts that would last for a short span of time. I am sure those who are against buying cheaper (not that cheaplah) new national cars would have encountered horrible experience maintaining the condition of the vehicle and not to mention breaking down in the middle of the highway during heavydown pour. That is why many ppl chose old JDM cars over the national cars coz they last longer! Even my salesmen friend had told me once that he encountered breakdown on the way to deliver a new car to his customer. When his customer knows about this he got f**k left and right for it. All he can say is the manufacturer fault.

For those who support the move (inspection prior to r/tax renewal), just get your vehicle ready 4 the next inspection especially on the brakes/handbrakes, suspension and tires. And if they fail you a couple times then, you would have to do more than preparing your car, hehehe..

On the contrary, those who are not happy or oppose to the move , you know what to do next....?

P/s : Last month , during my trip up to uncle lim's hill I saw 3 local SUVs broken on the way up.
When I reached the carpark hotel there are many old cars (above 15years) parked comfortably at the carpark. How do you explain this kind of scenario?

---------- Post added at 09:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

A picture speaks for a thousand words, hahaha. Thats a good one...:biggrin::biggrin:

this is funny, its like everyday ppl going to the bank...but the different thing is...bank got many branch. how about puspakom? how many puspakom in malaysia haha? million over car out there need to go puspakom for inspection..cut from the million, imagine 5 thousand car daily go to puspakom....till night also tak habis :rofl:

Hey , this car forum is becoming like a political website. Ok, lets scrap our old cars and buy the national cars and pay thru your nose for the low quality maintenance/spare parts that would last for a short span of time. I am sure those who are against buying cheaper (not that cheaplah) new national cars would have encountered horrible experience maintaining the condition of the vehicle and not to mention breaking down in the middle of the highway during heavydown pour. That is why many ppl chose old JDM cars over the national cars coz they last longer! Even my salesmen friend had told me once that he encountered breakdown on the way to deliver a new car to his customer. When his customer knows about this he got f**k left and right for it. All he can say is the manufacturer fault.

For those who support the move (inspection prior to r/tax renewal), just get your vehicle ready 4 the next inspection especially on the brakes/handbrakes, suspension and tires. And if they fail you a couple times then, you would have to do more than preparing your car, hehehe..

On the contrary, those who are not happy or oppose to the move , you know what to do next....?

P/s : Last month , during my trip up to uncle lim's hill I saw 3 local SUVs broken on the way up.
When I reached the carpark hotel there are many old cars (above 15years) parked comfortably at the carpark. How do you explain this kind of scenario?

---------- Post added at 09:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

A picture speaks for a thousand words, hahaha. Thats a good one...:biggrin::biggrin:

For not confusing people, the whole deal is to REQUIRE TO SEND 15 YEARS OR ABOVE CAR FOR INSPECTION ANNUALLY BEFORE ROAD TAX RENEWAL. And,
untitled.jpg

So, if you are 'qualify to own a car in a real world',
1. No one is asking you to scrap your car.
2. No one force you to buy a low quality car.
3. No one is stopping you to save up more money for a better car.
4. No one is stopping you to get a better job or do more jobs in order to maintain your dream car.
5. Of cause, since the japs car so good har, no one is stopping you for buying a used car too.
6. Also, no one stopping you to use alternative transportation (motorbike license price drop recently).

The conclusion is, this 15y old car inspection price will not gonna be as cheap as 45 but also will not be as expensive as 450. Price problem solved. Regarding the inspection place, it is not or not limited to puspakom, and that will be your local workshops or so. Long queue problem solved. The only problem difficult to solved is the mentality of people and the problem CANNOT be solved is asking people to get their car reversed back to what suppose not to go beyond the regulation. As simple as that. Don't confuse with other thing. Why simple message also cannot interpret?

Owning a car is not a rights for anyone in this world. But in some 3rd world countries, no doubt car is sort of represent the wealthiness or successful of a person. Worst is, sometimes riding a motorbike or bicycle will be discriminated as cheap, useless, poor, and etc. Sad culture :banghead:

And sorry bro, I quote you but actually is pointing at other people. Those who got their ticket, please have your seat according to the ticket number :itsme:

---------- Post added at 09:55 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:42 AM ----------

Last night I did discussed this issues with one of my friend. He did experienced with some case that people asking money in order to pass his car. So I told him:

if your car has nothing wrong, request for an official report with inspection company stamping (this is your rights as you are paying). If they say cannot, go to the admin office and see the boss. If also cannot, log a police report + upload to the forums and maybe mail a copy to newspaper. If they bullsht in the report, take a photo on the spot on the failed part, log a police report, then find a lawyer to sue them. The lawyer fee, court fee, your lost time, even the parking fee will be compensated. If got 10% of the people is doing this, they will not dare to ask for money anymore.

i dont care bout sending my car to puspakom every year...the one thing that bother me is the staff working there...how come open air filter=fail,aftermarket extractor = fail,carbon fiber hood=fail, those things doesn't seem dangerous and have to do anything with the safety of the car...sometimes aftermarket parts are more reliable than OEM...i love cars...i appreciate people that spend their time,money on aftermarket part and passionate about cars...but fail our car just because we change to better after market parts? go to hell! there's a lot of modified 15 yeras old++ EK,DC2,RX7,Supra,SEG,AE86,EVO out there working fine a lot better than our new national car...

agree...theres too many old cars breaking down and causing 1 hell of a traffic jam

currently there's oso a lot of brand new saga breakdown and awaiting for fren's old saga to assist...

i dont care bout sending my car to puspakom every year...the one thing that bother me is the staff working there...how come open air filter=fail,aftermarket extractor = fail,carbon fiber hood=fail, those things doesn't seem dangerous and have to do anything with the safety of the car...sometimes aftermarket parts are more reliable than OEM...i love cars...i appreciate people that spend their time,money on aftermarket part and passionate about cars...but fail our car just because we change to better after market parts? go to hell! there's a lot of modified 15 yeras old++ EK,DC2,RX7,Supra,SEG,AE86,EVO out there working fine a lot better than our new national car...

Regarding the mushroom and some other mod things, I have the same feeling with you. I don't really know if that is actually restrict by the regulation or simply just some bullsht from some people so that can ask for under table table money (I have no prove on this, just my assumption/guess). Thing needed to be rectified is, if certain car parts that will not increase the pollution (gas and noise), will not cause potential hazard to all parties, and will not cause potential damage to the car, why not? We need more info regarding this issue and hope there is someone who can point out.

But the CF bonnet thing, what I know is that the cf is too hard and may not break, so when accident, the force will be transfered to the screw area on the bonnet and it will crack and the whole bonnet will fly off. Hit or not hit other people or property solely depends on luck.

since we are talking about the inspection thing.... by the way..wat happend if our car previous had undergo an engine transplant...put up sports exhaust... this & that ... and was send for puspakom test and PASS... no undertable money la.... will this be an issue of failling the test for 15 years car inspection?? CSL.. any idea? i would like to know more about this...i love my car...even thou it's a 19years old car... i had a proton edar car too...persona..but seriously... i just bought it reaching 1 years already..and really got lots of problems... Proton should improve more on their cars....i support proton but just that proton don't seems to be improving much...

Regarding the mushroom and some other mod things, I have the same feeling with you. I don't really know if that is actually restrict by the regulation or simply just some bullsht from some people so that can ask for under table table money (I have no prove on this, just my assumption/guess). Thing needed to be rectified is, if certain car parts that will not increase the pollution (gas and noise), will not cause potential hazard to all parties, and will not cause potential damage to the car, why not? We need more info regarding this issue and hope there is someone who can point out.

But the CF bonnet thing, what I know is that the cf is too hard and may not break, so when accident, the force will be transfered to the screw area on the bonnet and it will crack and the whole bonnet will fly off. Hit or not hit other people or property solely depends on luck.

No ah my subaru gc8 have open pod air filter and 3 inch exhaust (include middle piping up pipe except manifold) and sard fuel regulator but i send to puspakom everything okay ah they just pass me.

since we are talking about the inspection thing.... by the way..wat happend if our car previous had undergo an engine transplant...put up sports exhaust... this & that ... and was send for puspakom test and PASS... no undertable money la.... will this be an issue of failling the test for 15 years car inspection?? CSL.. any idea? i would like to know more about this...i love my car...even thou it's a 19years old car... i had a proton edar car too...persona..but seriously... i just bought it reaching 1 years already..and really got lots of problems... Proton should improve more on their cars....i support proton but just that proton don't seems to be improving much...

As per my limited understanding of the 15 years old car inspection, they could be checking below section:

1. Emission - Exhaust gas content, smoke and etc
2. Body structure, on joints and other weak point.
3. head light and all indicator lights function + condition.
4. brake system
5. tires (sounds stupid but that is a possibility).
6. Handling parts - arms, bushings and probably alignment.
7. Safety belt(s)
8. glasses - crack, tint and etc
9. Engine parts - fuel line, radiator and etc.
10 the rest not sure.

Maybe we will be required to go to at least 2 place, workshop and tire shop, get complete report(s) and submit upon road tax renewal. But I think the demand will create plenty of runners to provide service for sending the car for inspection. The inspection fee may be slightly more expensive than RM45 because may need to clean up a lot of rust of sht. Prestige condition unit may be able to ask for a discount, but just my assumption :biggrin:

Regarding proton cars quality, actually I think the major thing is on their body parts and panels (parts and workmanship). handling bushings should be good for 2-3 years. Engine wise should be less problem in overall (in 4-5 years time). Automatic gearbox will need to take care, playing with the 3-2-L will kill it very fast (my sister used to complaint about the box in her V6 and kena tiao by me because she thought she is driving F360. After that no more problem). New gen ptoton cars no too sure. The newest I dare to say is only a 2001 Waja, belongs to 1 of my friend. Door latch break and some dashboard/panels noise problems only. The rest all acceptable. I used to whack my 97 Satria 1.3M for 4 years. No problem until drive into big pot hole @ 110km/h while raining and break the gearbox. Sold and got a used 93 wira 1.6. Then live with it until got 4G92 Mivec auto halfcut (poisoned by friend). Still survive till date but my mother drive it most of the time. I test drive the New saga recently. Not too bad actually. But the braking system not as good as new Vios (with ori tires). If not over the recommended road speed limit (drive 150-170 is own problem), it should be alright. Rear bonnet need to put some black silicon paste after few months usage because ori paste will un-stick and noise coming out (my friend kena). Proton cars is not good and not that bad. Toyota and honda cars also got problems. But owner rarely complaint cuz people will laugh. previous gen of city, accord, how many kena gearbox problem (leaking and then die)? My friends' Altis (1 bought in KL and 1 in Kuantan) kena same drive shaft problem and need to replace it (total RM4k+ ). S60 also drive shaft problem. 1st gen Optra is pulley(1.6) and fuel gauge (1.6 and 1.8) problem. And many more. My mother in law's Myvi kena her son trashed at corner and hit a tree at about 100km/h. Total lost :banghead:

Car price should be lowered (so that I can buy a 1 series :biggrin: ). But now is not a good time. According to my understanding on our beloved today's Malaysian mentality, it will bring a lot of people into deep sht. Public transport need volume to generate profit for maintaining their life. The gov keep on chop the trees and expand, how the population gonna centralized and create a profitable route for those public transport companies? Sorry for off thread. But I have too much to complaint about individual state development which looks stupid for me. No place for me to blow.

Hah, just got a text message from my proton salesman friend. Bad news for those who wish to scrap their old cars for a cheap new saga (not so cheaplah) . They stop taking in old cars for scraping wef yesterday . The good news is you can still scrap your car for rm5k d/p for a brand new myvi or viva (Those cute little roller skates cars) till 15/11/2009. Be quick while stock last! hahaha...

P/s : I am not a car salesman , ok? Just sharing useful info with you guys.

Cheers!

SB3.

---------- Post added at 06:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:24 PM ----------

As per my limited understanding of the 15 years old car inspection, they could be checking below section:

1. Emission - Exhaust gas content, smoke and etc
2. Body structure, on joints and other weak point.
3. head light and all indicator lights function + condition.
4. brake system
5. tires (sounds stupid but that is a possibility).
6. Handling parts - arms, bushings and probably alignment.
7. Safety belt(s)
8. glasses - crack, tint and etc
9. Engine parts - fuel line, radiator and etc.
10 the rest not sure.

Maybe we will be required to go to at least 2 place, workshop and tire shop, get complete report(s) and submit upon road tax renewal. But I think the demand will create plenty of runners to provide service for sending the car for inspection. The inspection fee may be slightly more expensive than RM45 because may need to clean up a lot of rust of sht. Prestige condition unit may be able to ask for a discount, but just my assumption :biggrin:

Regarding proton cars quality, actually I think the major thing is on their body parts and panels (parts and workmanship). handling bushings should be good for 2-3 years. Engine wise should be less problem in overall (in 4-5 years time). Automatic gearbox will need to take care, playing with the 3-2-L will kill it very fast (my sister used to complaint about the box in her V6 and kena tiao by me because she thought she is driving F360. After that no more problem). New gen ptoton cars no too sure. The newest I dare to say is only a 2001 Waja, belongs to 1 of my friend. Door latch break and some dashboard/panels noise problems only. The rest all acceptable. I used to whack my 97 Satria 1.3M for 4 years. No problem until drive into big pot hole @ 110km/h while raining and break the gearbox. Sold and got a used 93 wira 1.6. Then live with it until got 4G92 Mivec auto halfcut (poisoned by friend). Still survive till date but my mother drive it most of the time. I test drive the New saga recently. Not too bad actually. But the braking system not as good as new Vios (with ori tires). If not over the recommended road speed limit (drive 150-170 is own problem), it should be alright. Rear bonnet need to put some black silicon paste after few months usage because ori paste will un-stick and noise coming out (my friend kena). Proton cars is not good and not that bad. Toyota and honda cars also got problems. But owner rarely complaint cuz people will laugh. previous gen of city, accord, how many kena gearbox problem (leaking and then die)? My friends' Altis (1 bought in KL and 1 in Kuantan) kena same drive shaft problem and need to replace it (total RM4k+ ). S60 also drive shaft problem. 1st gen Optra is pulley(1.6) and fuel gauge (1.6 and 1.8) problem. And many more. My mother in law's Myvi kena her son trashed at corner and hit a tree at about 100km/h. Total lost :banghead:

Car price should be lowered (so that I can buy a 1 series :biggrin: ). But now is not a good time. According to my understanding on our beloved today's Malaysian mentality, it will bring a lot of people into deep sht. Public transport need volume to generate profit for maintaining their life. The gov keep on chop the trees and expand, how the population gonna centralized and create a profitable route for those public transport companies? Sorry for off thread. But I have too much to complaint about individual state development which looks stupid for me. No place for me to blow.
Hey no problem bro , this is a general talk forum remember? If its useful info , no harm sharing right? BTW, is your mother in law's son ok after the car was totalled?

:biggrin::biggrin:

disassemble the parts and put them on ebay for bidding. Maybe can get recover quite some money. Only need longer time. Or, keep it clean and running for time being. Save money to refurbish it at 1 shot then use for another 5-10 years. Or, if you have money, can create business, like make a company, collecting some old cars, make them ok to be use (at least new paint la), then rent them at reasonable price (budget car rental). Target is for those who just got car accident, car sent for repair or etc. Parents who wanna rent a car for their children who just got driving license also can (new car sure got bang here and there). My point is, when the price dropped to certain level, there will create a demand. I don't dare to say RM5k is the lowest price but RM2-3k sure will be the lowest for a drivable car (rent to people 5-6 months intermediately sure can get more than that. My tips is small companies are trying to keep the liability as low as possible, including workshop. How you wanna make money out of your 'by right should be junk car' will be depends on how smart and how hardworking you are :biggrin: If you can manage to make it grow RM500 per month for you (you need some small investment like RM2-3k at least), 1 year is RM6k (enough to maintain your car or not?) :biggrin: But don't be so greedy la, else will receive punishment :rofl:

Hah, just got a text message from my proton salesman friend. Bad news for those who wish to scrap their old cars for a cheap new saga (not so cheaplah) . They stop taking in old cars for scraping wef yesterday . The good news is you can still scrap your car for rm5k d/p for a brand new myvi or viva (Those cute little roller skates cars) till 15/11/2009. Be quick while stock last! hahaha...

P/s : I am not a car salesman , ok? Just sharing useful info with you guys.

Cheers!

SB3.

---------- Post added at 06:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:24 PM ----------

Hey no problem bro , this is a general talk forum remember? If its useful info , no harm sharing right? BTW, is your mother in law's son ok after the car was totalled?
:biggrin::biggrin:

:confused::confused::confused: :hmmmm2::hmmmm2:

Gila betul...

i went to Perodua to check my 2 year Myvi Aircond compressor whih maybe in trouble....
they suggest me to change it...

GUESS WHAT? it cost RM1400 new... !!!!!! better buy at chopshop. Even the myvi power window switch need to be replaced 5 times then OK... makes me wanna sing about Malaysia automotive products:-

wahhh cun nyaaaa......
Memang cun
Sembelih Rakyat Malaysia
Belum cuba belum tahu
Sudah rasa pasti tak mau

I can agree with this Dasar BS if:
1) Food Price everything etc etc still at current price
2) Wage increase 10x

We here kais pagi makan pagi wooooo..... mana ada main makan tepi woooo.... u politician gaji 10k above feel RM1000 like RM10.... but think la people like us la haiyaaa.... tu pun susah kaaaa

I can accept their whatever rules if they can sit here and get their salary straight 1Malaysia style....get their salary as same as us and feel the life as a normal citizen....

Life as a Malaysian is like a war.... the generals simply orders and goyang kaki
while the lower ranks suffer and gets all the bullet showers.... if lucky promoted... if not KIA

Wenn Sie in der Naziära leben, werden Sie vor langer Zeit geschossen!

Gila betul...

i went to Perodua to check my 2 year Myvi Aircond compressor whih maybe in trouble....

GUESS WHAT? it cost RM1400 new... !!!!!! better buy at chopshop. Even the myvi power window switch need to be replaced 5 times then OK... makes me wanna sing about Malaysia automotive products:-

wahhh cun nyaaaa......
Memang cun
Sembelih Rakyat Malaysia
Belum cuba belum tahu
Sudah rasa pasti tak mau

2) Wage increase 10x

We here kais pagi makan pagi wooooo..... mana ada main makan tepi woooo.... u politician gaji 10k above feel RM1000 like RM10.... but think la people like us la haiyaaa.... tu pun susah kaaaa

I can accept their whatever rules if they can sit here and get their salary straight 1Malaysia style....get their salary as same as us and feel the life as a normal citizen....

Life as a Malaysian is like a war.... the generals simply orders and goyang kaki
while the lower ranks suffer and gets all the bullet showers.... if lucky promoted... if not KIA

bang belum lagi commision :biggrin:.
who the hell foreigner are going to came down to invest in boleh land ? hari ini cakap ini besok cakap lain. macan roti prata :thefinger: if no investment masuk, mana ada gaji mau naik x10.how the earning power will rise.

kalau ada investment pun, itu semua ada agenda yang tersembuyi ataupun kena belasah kao kao punya.

u see our stock xchange very damn stable, due to what. economy foundation is good? i doubt so.
coz why stable? only few big player outside there to control the index :banghead:

for ur info, i do support them for 15 years car to do inspection, when as a whole country is ready.
so ppl will start question when we are ready, if we never start today it will never will.

the problem with our G is , they think/assumption we are ready but the fact is not.
they want to implemant 1st world country rule here .when G & some rakyat the thinking/mind set are still not even 3rd world brain power.

what can i say in boleh land is "moron G controlling a smart rakyat" & yet they thing we are bloody stupid :rofl:

btw nap scrap liao :rofl::rofl::rofl:

They've recalled it...

http://www.miti.gov.my/cms/content.jsp?id=com.tms.cms.article.Article_c8de37ad-c0a81573-53e353e3-204ca477

Govt scraps plan for mandatory vehicle checks

KUDOS to those make it happened !!!
good job guys...

now...let's move on on the 2nd imported part thinggy...
make they "recalled" it too !!!

Gila betul...

wahhh cun nyaaaa......
Memang cun
Sembelih Rakyat Malaysia
Belum cuba belum tahu
Sudah rasa pasti tak mau

2) Wage increase 10x

Bro, aircond compressor can get at normal aircond shop, new Denso unit. Everything together also not reach RM1k.