1.8gsrTurbo top speed???

jgv5383

hi guys?Any1 try or know about the original MMC 1.8 gsr Turbo top speed?
Is it will loss to Mivec 1.6 or Vtecz 1.6?
thanks.....

all std mitsu top speed also 180 onli...if didnt remove speed cut...
not those new evo lah..

4g93t gsr lose 2 vtec b16a mayb...but mivec?no way...

hi fren..i knew 180 is a limit..but what i mean is after removing the power cut....thanks..
can it dabao Vtec zai??and will it cause the over heating??
thanks..

Yong_5290 said:
not those new evo lah..

4g93t lose to vtec b16a....this happen b4 a? can believe it man..turbo lost to vtec

yes..my fren 4g93t kena tapau b4 by vtec....
my fren onli say he go 210...can go sumore but he scared liaw at tat speed...

i think if 3 of those car is standard, gsr turbo still can tapao them gua
watever, it's turbo car man ~
and the diff of cc ~

mayb sumtimes depends on wat car the engine in...
my fren is sedan...lost 2 ek..mayb ek lighter?

but my fren told me tat vtec gear ratio n etc...can take 4g93t...stcok 1 lah...

K....do u have idea how powerful vtec is?
even tho its just 1.8...it can take lots of car which has higher cc than em...
look at thier k20a...even tho 60hp diff from evo8...but its also lighter than evo 300kg
so power over ratio is also important

a little off topic here but since u guys are talking bout GSR, just wanna ask one thing. the stock GSR engine comes with what type of blo off? closed one or atmospheric?
n00b question. :)

bout da top speed i dunno ~
because i sit inside 4G93t inside n vs vtec ek ~
maybe driver is the most important ~

vtec for daily driver is okay edi ~
if wif mod alot, the high rev can till 9k rpm ~
this the most higher rpm in vtec i saw b4 ~

all stock turbo cars oso having closed type BOV...no ones is blow to atmosphera.....those r aftermarket BOV which owner change it.....coz wanna get d Pshhh Pshh...sound

huakenny said:
all stock turbo cars oso having closed type BOV...no ones is blow to atmosphera.....those r aftermarket BOV which owner change it.....coz wanna get d Pshhh Pshh...sound

ooo kay. so it's like my L200s engine rite? closed type but still got chup chup sound like that la?

i've tried 214kmh on GSR..can go alot more,but kinda scary edi...

Yong_5290 said:
yes..my fren 4g93t kena tapau b4 by vtec....
my fren onli say he go 210...can go sumore but he scared liaw at tat speed...

Wah Piang Eh, your friend mod what under the hood? stock?

run 210 km/h on gsr turbo not bad oledi..my evo3 oso tried 190km/h only before..oledi fast enuf....not dare drive faster oledi...coz if bang...sure mati one..dun play play with life bro

top speed...

i went before 232 and i was using pivot speed meter at tat time. i dunno how accurate is it.. but the meter read 232kph... seriously, no joke.. it was really scary though..

Depends on gear ratio

Hi, I am no expert in this...
but how fast the car can go depends on
1) How much hosepower or torque it still have....
2) The gear ratio or the car...

Take mine for example....when up to 210km/h (blardy scary already).... Can still feel the car have a bit more to go...
but because I was already at redline on 5th gear, have to letgo...
if my gear ratio allows, maybe could go 220? 230?
No idea......
:)

4g93t vs vtec

Yong_5290 said:
not those new evo lah..

actually it depends on how you compare the car .....both standard cars

0-180kmh 4g93t surely win (if both cars are standard and going forward)

if test reverse ... then i am not sure about it ....

That's the whole problem. We spend all money on engine mods/swaps. But forget about tyres, suspension, wheels, brakes. It's all about balance, dude. A good coilover can easily see you comfortably tackle velocities of at least 20% above your previous (psychological) top speed.

But it's good to know that drivers are afraid of such high speeds. At least they know their limits :)