2 97'corolla Fuel Consumption Diff

gto_yap

2 97'corolla fuel consumption different,
Both original spec( Auto ).

1. Mine : RM 50 sure got 500 KM, If Highway 500 upper

2. My fren : RM 50 only got 380 KM or less, Highway 450-500

Any problem has cause with my fren car?
he did service frequently, parts change according to UMW service center.
He was panic now, after spent so much of money. And face worser problem.

Normally any sollution for this FC? apart from change the Air filter?

Thanks!

my bro 95 model corolla auto fuel consumption used to be like urs after driving like 2 years become like ur frens car......... most probably the parts age already........ trade in the car with an altis liao

try change the fuel filter and clean the injector as a start...... this is just my thought

gto_yap said:
2 97'corolla fuel consumption different,
Both original spec( Auto ).

1. Mine : RM 50 sure got 500 KM, If Highway 500 upper

2. My fren : RM 50 only got 380 KM or less, Highway 450-500

Any problem has cause with my fren car?
he did service frequently, parts change according to UMW service center.
He was panic now, after spent so much of money. And face worser problem.

Normally any sollution for this FC? apart from change the Air filter?

Thanks!

same with my 98 Seg Corolla. Rm10 for just 50km last time.

Check and found out that my radiator cap and thermalstat (forgot the speeling) is broken, the mechanic drive my car for one round, then come back open the radiotor car, put his finger into the radiotor, and the water still cold hahaha

now ok a bit. Rm10 for 60-65km

duh.. mine is SVT manual, RM53 -- 380KM lah.... but i think depend how we drive 1 lah...i always rev 1st and 2nd gear to 7800RPM and then 3rd,4th and 5th gear cruising loh. Still oso depend what is ur RIM size loh... as for me, i m using 16' sure abit makan petrol lah...

sorry, borrow ur thread...
i m thinking of getting a 95' seg ae101 1.6(m). wat kind of fuel comsumption should i expect?

mine worst,.....rm50 for 300km's only

still trouble shooting