4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

Re: 4G1Series, we are proud for what we are! (Save the SOHC's)

hahah dia ni lagi tak boleh blah punya noob! :thefinger:

oh by the way,using air filter to make ur car more stable when cornering. :biggrin:

hahaha

'secara tidak langsung' related to make ur car more stable when conering... :driver:

I think we are polluting this thread too much.

Later SuperUnkerFred come in and screw us all to next sunday. Back to topic la

any1 tried upgrade their distributor system to other model ???
google around find got ppl say mod inside toyota 4a series carb
can ah ???

I tot satria hv 1.3, 1.6 and 1.8GTi oni ??

Geng! Same car!

xDD :driver:

---------- Post added at 08:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:29 AM ----------

any1 tried upgrade their distributor system to other model ???
google around find got ppl say mod inside toyota 4a series carb
can ah ???

i've heard of this too.. but mine.. the distributor are moded to use external coil.. so there will 5 cables.. 4 to the spark plugs.. and 1 to the coil.. just like 4a's and some honda's with msd..

any diffrent in term of respond ???
what coil are you using ???
can provide me how to do the mod
thx

4g1series carb want to convert efi
thinking using 4g9series wiring and ecu
any con and pro ???
parts needed ???
yes i know that using back 4g1 mmc or siemen efi kit and use a piggyback to compensate
but i was thinking later 4 thottle it using mass air flow sensor

Hi guys..satria 4g13p here...
i got questions...is't worth to change the block to 1.5 or just slightly power difference?
anyone using 1.6 stroker kit for 4g15..how's the performance..? :smile:

There is no replacement for displacement :)

From 1.3 to 1.5 already a good 200cc bump, those with 1.6 stroker kits can easily get 110WHP NA with the engine mods

yeah shinjite is rite

power difference is very noticeable, it for me is the biggest-bang-for-ur-buck that u can make for ur car, as compared to buying many unproven small small things which adds up to almost the same price anyway hehe

the difference i felt between the normal 4g15 and the stroked 4g15 is -

4g15 - can pull more linearly to higher rpms prolly due to shorter stroke

stroked 4g15 - low end stronger, mid stronger
- powerband is fatter, comes in earlier, peaks abit earlier
- more useable power for city driving

Increases in low-midrange torque makes it feel like it is more than just a bump in 100cc

just my 2 sen

Agreed with Tofu and Shinjite.

My auto 1.5 4G15 stroked feels 'normal' to me until I drive a normal 4G15... "Eh.. why the car no power one?"

Hehehe.. but seriously speaking - no replacement for displacement unless you're force inducting. That's a different story.