Anyone has a 3s-gte transplant ?

silly car in a workshop now.....selling the eng, gearbox & complete wiring.....then will be towing the car to paint shop to clean n spray the eng bay

Hi...

:biggrin:
S.W.Yap said:
It is slightly lower than stock piston, how low I dunno lah .
I am still using a standard ECU, with SAFC to tune a bit
on the a/f ratio only.

Bro.. thats why im been thinking... Standard Ecu arr ??? How come u boost up to 1.7 bar. i ve got boost cut at 1bar.

SAFC arr ? i dont use this thing in my car...
Iszzit more realible than upgrade ECu ? i wanna to know about ur SAFC how iszzit works ?

TQ.

Harris3s said:

Bro.. thats why im been thinking... Standard Ecu arr ??? How come u boost up to 1.7 bar. i ve got boost cut at 1bar.

Iszzit more realible than upgrade ECu ? i wanna to know about ur SAFC how iszzit works ?

TQ.

Ehh... I am using a sard ECU, it's modify from original ECU
because the DENSO sticker and part no. still there , so I don't have the boost cut problem, or you can install a piggy back ECU to eliminate the boost cut, I am boosting 1.5bar only , not 1.7bar.
The SAFC is quite usefull for me , I can tune the A/F myself without using a notebook , but the initial setting need to dyno lah,after that base on your exhaust temp and A/F meter can do some fine tuning yourself. I found it worth the money ,save petrol...
If you are thinking seriously to hit 300hp above , better invest on a stand alone ECU or at lease piggy back ECU,SAFC is good for light tuning only.

Harris3s said:

TQ.

Ah! forget to tell you I have two additional injector spraying
900cc of petrol per minute ... that why I am still using original injector for 1.5bar boost. :smile:

huh..

hey all toyota owners... hav sumthin to ask hope u guy dun so selffish :biggrin:

i now usin a sc engine, in my ae111... very interesting about 3sgte engine.. wondering jpj approve 1600cc convert to 2000cc? or anyone settle those problem from runner? can anyone intro they for me? thank first

i can't do that jpj think from 1.6 to 2.0 as long not proton.....yes i have d acc with d 1/2 cut

Hi....

S.W.Yap said:
Ah! forget to tell you I have two additional injector spraying
900cc of petrol per minute ... that why I am still using original injector for 1.5bar boost. :smile:

SAFC.. SAFC .. SAFC wow ! sounds good for me to look at this item. How much in the market arr ? i found used one cost about Rm500 ? :mad:

A/F too rich.. even i hv 540 injector From Mr2 245. but didnt install that cause a " fuel too rich". i used injector ori from st185. and got also Malpassi fuel Ragulators.

TQ. :dancing2:

wah......all power power car......i'm still a learner.......learn i must from all master jedi.....hahahahahaha

Harris3s said:

SAFC.. SAFC .. SAFC wow ! sounds good for me to look at this item. How much in the market arr ? i found used one cost about Rm500 ? :mad:

A/F too rich.. even i hv 540 injector From Mr2 245. but didnt install that cause a " fuel too rich". i used injector ori from st185. and got also Malpassi fuel Ragulators.

TQ. :dancing2:

If you already change your engine setting,ie fuel pressure,boost pressure,injector etc... that is better to install a SAFC to fine tune back the A/F ratio, better power and can safe petrol when you cruising, 2nd hand RM500 is ok lah,quite cheap,but make sure is SAFC, not AFC (old model), AFC cost RM250~300 only.

tom's said:
wah......all power power car......i'm still a learner.......learn i must from all master jedi.....hahahahahaha

Don't go over to the dark side....my young padawan :biggrin:

tom's,

i suggest u go FWD first like kevin says. the st18x series are quite reliable in corners, be it in 4wd or fwd setup. just need to tweak the suspension and maybe add a rear swaybar. plus bigger wheels and low profile tyres do help.

2nd thing that u might wanna consider is the additional weight of the longshaft, the 4wd box, rear live axle and diff, those stuff are heavy. i've seen comments from the GT4 forum in Yahoo saying that their cars are heavier off the line compared to a FWD setup. However the traction of the 4wd is a no brainer against a FWD car.

2 sens

Hi....

S.W.Yap said:
If you already change your engine setting,ie fuel pressure,boost pressure,injector etc... that is better to install a SAFC to fine tune back the A/F ratio, better power and can safe petrol when you cruising, 2nd hand RM500 is ok lah,quite cheap,but make sure is SAFC, not AFC (old model), AFC cost RM250~300 only.

i bought SAFC " 5 Buttons " Dunno how izzit works :secruity:

Harris3s said:

i bought SAFC " 5 Buttons " Dunno how izzit works :secruity:

You can use it to increase/reduce the fuel supply at certain rpm range , install , boost up and dyno set it, you will get extra hp .

i guess i'll go for FWD since so much hassle..... thanks for the info guys......will start looking for MR2 gearbox next month.......if i remember krow told me he's ST182......

yup 182...

btw my handbrake light wont go off.. cud it be something to warn me that my rear brakes are worn.. koz it is by physical inspection.

bretbaby , u sure can settle transplant? do u mind give me your hp number? pm me to let me know pls..

thank

The Diff. between st185 n Mr2 245 engines..

i founded alot diff. between these engines lor... :biggrin:

Any comments ? Kasi panas skit ler.... :handkiss: