kevin,
i'll talk wif eddy and andy .. ask them to come to TTT this friday.. we meet up there la bro..
krow said:kevin,
tom's said:guys.......if there lots to mod to fit a st205 into st183??? or just plg n play.....i plan to transfer all from the halfcut in including the suspension, crossmember, 4wd, eng n gearbox n full wiring including the dashboard as well......... anyone come accross b4??? some told me can't fit the suspension n crossmember.......hope u guys gimme some tips........
S.W.Yap said:I am driving a ST171 corona with 3S-GTE engine, transplant
from a celica , I got 305whp with 1.5bar boost , how about
your car ?
so ure only taking those 2 item? hows the engine condition.. mileage? pm me ur num ;)bretbaby said:i got the whole st185 half cut,i only want to use turbo and stering rack only,other for sell
AndyDemarco said:hmm 3s topic eh.. interesting! hehe long time never log in.
whoa... respect! nice setup bro.. can tell me eh how u mix the fairlady piston.
maybe we can meet up one day.
;)
S.W.Yap said:I actually not too sure the detail , stock 3s piston is 86mm,VG30DETT is 87mm, bore the block slightly larger than 87mm than can fit lor,just make sure the piston is sitted lower than the valve moving area .
Where do you stay,we can meet up one day to talk about car lah. Yesterday TTT unfortunately cannot make it... :(
krow said:waaaa active 3s thread.. been away for a while.
err mine still code 54.. I/C water pump faulty... anyone knows where i can get this bugger fixed???
u can DIY FCD for less than RM20.
kevinc said:Everyone wif code 54 pls hotwire ur i/c pump to engine acc![]()
Harris3s said:How about "Low compressions" iszzit true ?
Did used stand alone ECU ?
Levin92 said:can i know wat is engine acc? thanks...
tom's said:in dilema now.....saw an original st185 and the rear axle part is alot different......even the boot floorboard raise up to make way for the spare tyre n fuel tank......and the mounting of the rear axle is different.......front i think shouldn't be any problem......
sad sad.........