Anyone Know How To Modified 4g13??

hi bro..first of all you need to get your mind set first..

1 - are you a serius modder(car junkie that is not ganna be satisfied with their car's power in a short time) ? or just minor modder ?

2 - are you gonna be satisfied with the most 100whp for a long time (this is about the max a 4g13 can go..trust me.. cause me myself are modding my LMST 4g13 )?

3 - do you have the budget to mod your car (at least 2k...and this is for the engine only )?

4 - do you have the time modding your car ( TT with sifus...reading treads...surfing the net..and on top of all..tuning your car to your preference ) ?

5 - are you gonna use this car for a long time ?

ask this questions to yourself..modding cars consumes a lot of time..seriusly a lot of time..and on top of it..a heck lots of money..

im a minor modder since im gonna use my car for daily drive and maybe for a long time..and im happy with what i have..maybe less power than everyone else in this forum..but your car is your decision..your make the call..at this point ive spend 2k on my car's engine even though it is just a 4g13..and still it i s not that fast..but im living with it..maybe one day im gonna get a better car or whatever..

cheers bro..

thanks!! but my mind is wanna get more power in 4g13,coz change engine just feel a little stupid,my engine no problem only low power,why change it???
i only a enoungh what i hv person! not a crazy people long life just think to mod car! i got many things to do,car just a 1 hobbies or toys of my life ( just a little part)

ok! finally think is my choice and mod is like this,but ur guys will say little bit stupid

i wan more torque in 2k to 5k rpm
suddenly is pick up and middle output

okey...first change your intake filter,extractor,and mid bullet..

change the filter to k&n filter...open pot or dropin is up to you..check the open pot or drop in filter tread to get more info..

for the extractor and mid bullet..change it to zenden's exshaust system..this will set up back around 300 w/o installation..

this will give you a little better performance since your car is breathing better..

huh? said:
okey...first change your intake filter,extractor,and mid bullet..

change the filter to k&n filter...open pot or dropin is up to you..check the open pot or drop in filter tread to get more info..

for the extractor and mid bullet..change it to zenden's exshaust system..this will set up back around 300 w/o installation..

this will give you a little better performance since your car is breathing better..

then change your fly wheel to 1.6/1.8 and skim for 0.5mm out side, to get more pressure after realease clutch.adjust tappet for more fuel support and air into inlet
more faster using cyclone or etc..change your cable plug and spark plug.that what i know from the mechanic ....( budget around 400.00 to 500.00)

SkYwAlKeR said:
with that amount of money spent in powerzone, u can go for 4g91 twincam adi lor... it should has 50% more power than 4g13....:regular_smile:
yahor true true... din thikn of that...

then its hard ler.. because 4g13 is so limited that any amount of money spend to upgrade it will be better off getting a new engine already...

haiyaaaa put v8 engine la, then kasi 8 throttle lor, sure leng one maaaa... mauahhahahahahhahaa :p

spend rm2.5k, go get twin 40mm weber dcoe carbs, full race cam, and powerzone extractor. if got extra money, change ur conrod bearings to ACL racing bearings, cost around rm100. after that u will get a 9000rpm 4g13. standard satria gti 4g93p no problem already.

but dont look for me if ur fuel consumption teruk, ur idling teruk, and ur aircon not working. and definitely dont look for me when u get smoked by a turbocharged monster...

khoyos said:
spend rm2.5k, go get twin 40mm weber dcoe carbs, full race cam, and powerzone extractor. if got extra money, change ur conrod bearings to ACL racing bearings, cost around rm100. after that u will get a 9000rpm 4g13. standard satria gti 4g93p no problem already.

but dont look for me if ur fuel consumption teruk, ur idling teruk, and ur aircon not working. and definitely dont look for me when u get smoked by a turbocharged monster...

hah!?? friend! seem u know alot of my engine tuning
if i only put adjustable cam pulley + powerzone carburetor + full exhaust system(pick up mode) and ur what what racing bearing???
how much?

fstrader said:
haiyaaaa put v8 engine la, then kasi 8 throttle lor, sure leng one maaaa... mauahhahahahahhahaa :p

hahah... dun angry lah uncle fred! my modify menu need in budget only max RM1.5K

SO WHAT THE MOD CAN SPEND ON THIS?

the good way it,not the low effect,high fuel comsuption things

rayracer said:
hah!?? friend! seem u know alot of my engine tuning
if i only put adjustable cam pulley + powerzone carburetor + full exhaust system(pick up mode) and ur what what racing bearing???
how much?
powerzone got make carburator meh?

rolla daikor, ur sig same with allan one ar? hehehehhehee...

rayracer, must listen to khoyos..cos he already sifoo level wen cums to 4g1* series engine. mod till apa n/a engine also can tapau one ehehhehehehe :p

fstrader said:
rolla daikor, ur sig same with allan one ar? hehehehhehee...

rayracer, must listen to khoyos..cos he already sifoo level wen cums to 4g1* series engine. mod till apa n/a engine also can tapau one ehehhehehehe :p
unker... word on blackboard different lar...

minor mods ar?
yeah change the air filters
intake system
4-2-1 extractor
lighten flywheel
port n polish
use a lighter cam pulley
if got money get hi-cam
dunno if it works for u anot but my fren also got e-max booster II
i sit his iswara sedan 1.3 damn power.. can makan 1.5 anytime.. but too bad.. sold of his car d.. now drivin eg6 damn!

your firnd is selling his iswara to get an eg..
but me sold my ferio ( sohc .16 ) to get a lmst..heheh..downgrade orr..no money for my studies..

change to 4-2-1 extractor, dun put silencer,and change the muffler, HKS Air filter...this could give u enough power...i used to did this but...(damn noisy and very much fuel consuming..hahahah)

one of the point is..simply try to reduce the weight of ur car ,e.g reduce those big amplifier units and woofers

campulley cam use, but when i was using 4g15, no one selling aftermarket campulleys yet. have to grind myself, then just advance a few degrees. dunno exact spec one. simply advance and tune fuel accordingly hehehe.

p/s fstrader is a 4g1x sifu lar, how can i be a sifu, i am no longer using that engine. retired already...