B14 owner club!!

so far ok lorr............
u dont support this thread regularly........... :(
mayonise ur engine is SR16ve? sr20det? sr20ve? i forgot already.

Aiyah, dun say that, very busy with work la...

My engine is SR16VE, dude...

okok.......
i know u are a hardworking guy. ur boss is lucky to have u. hehe........
year end bonus must take 12month to repay ur hardworking.
SR16VE pickup good kah? can beat ga16de pickup?

okok.......
i know u are a hardworking guy. ur boss is lucky to have u. hehe........
year end bonus must take 12month to repay ur hardworking.
SR16VE pickup good kah? can beat ga16de pickup?

Cheh, don't say that, I'm not that hardworking... Hehe...

I won't get any year end bonus la, I'm new to the company, still on probation... So, tak dapat...

Yeah, the SR16VE pickup is good but not sure can beat GA16DE or not woh...

oh..... SR16ve pickup good. this is great. u know 4age 20valve 1600cc from toyota. this engine has roughly the same HP as sr16ve but this toyota engine has a slow pickup whenever the rpm is below 4000rpm. once pass 4000rpm it is a beast! that's why i wonder if sr16ve and b16a is having poor pickup like 4age. but so far nobody complain.
have u test 0-100km/h takes how many seconds on ur car? hehe.......... curious to know.

oh..... SR16ve pickup good. this is great. u know 4age 20valve 1600cc from toyota. this engine has roughly the same HP as sr16ve but this toyota engine has a slow pickup whenever the rpm is below 4000rpm. once pass 4000rpm it is a beast! that's why i wonder if sr16ve and b16a is having poor pickup like 4age. but so far nobody complain.
have u test 0-100km/h takes how many seconds on ur car? hehe.......... curious to know.

4AGE has a slow pickup becoz of the extreme high cams that it is using... But nonetheless, it's a brilliant engine...

I haven't tested my car's 0-100km/h, but from feedbacks of other SR16VE owners from all over the world, they claimed to get between 6.9 secs to 7.2 secs...

yeah u are rite about 4AGE cams. sr16ve and b16a has valve lift and valve advance timing while 4age only has valve advance timing. which also means 4age 20V is running on wild cam full time as it got no choice because it doesn't have valve lift.

around 7sec is damm good man....... i believe honda B16a also get that time.
but sr16ve has problem with spare parts. the parts is hard to find and expensive. damm it..........

north,
want to wear mini skirt meh??!!! hahaha!!!
i already got the skirting...
now no need to make up lo...
caz i dont want to put my car at the club's booth..

!@#$%^
!@#$%^
they want me to pay for the booth money RM120....
the club not enough car and ask me to help to put my car in,
still want me to pay the fee!!!!
this club is really kedekut till keluar juices...:thefinger:
the sponsorship also kedekut!!!!!@#$%^:thefinger:

wat?
i tot they sponsor u all $$ now u have to pay pulak..........
better u put ur car at my house, i help u to jaga and drive. FOC.
hehe...........

yeah u are rite about 4AGE cams. sr16ve and b16a has valve lift and valve advance timing while 4age only has valve advance timing. which also means 4age 20V is running on wild cam full time as it got no choice because it doesn't have valve lift.

around 7sec is damm good man....... i believe honda B16a also get that time.
but sr16ve has problem with spare parts. the parts is hard to find and expensive. damm it..........

Yeah, spare parts does pose a problem indeed... But my mech is able to source for parts, so I guess I'm "safe" for now...

north,
want to wear mini skirt meh??!!! hahaha!!!
i already got the skirting...
now no need to make up lo...
caz i dont want to put my car at the club's booth..

!@#$%^
!@#$%^
they want me to pay for the booth money RM120....
the club not enough car and ask me to help to put my car in,
still want me to pay the fee!!!!
this club is really kedekut till keluar juices...:thefinger:
the sponsorship also kedekut!!!!!@#$%^:thefinger:

Wah, like dat also can ah... Sigh...

Dude, I wanna ask u about ur SR16VE, does ur engine tend to makan minyak (engine oil) wan? Becoz my engine tend to do that, I asked my mech about it but he's not very sure of SR16VE but he said told me that Honda VTECs like B16 and B18 tend to makan minyak also, so maybe SR16VE have the same characteristic... Pls let me know if ur engine makan minyak or not...

install NGV larr. KL got many NGV station. but have to queue up with taxi.

i just wanna ask u guy.. if i wanna put sr20 inside my car-b14 must the mounting change or what?

syah, are u want to put sr20det,de or ve,

if sr20ve no need to change ur mounting, no welding at mounting. but for 20det, de i dun no la bro.

mayo,
my sr16ve not makan minyak woh...
i use motul oil....
they ask me to change oil every 4000km..
but i can than till 6000km(lazy to change oil la), and still got lot of oil...
i feel my engine makan petrol only..

now the club ask me back to put my car at the booth...
now no need to pay anything....
feel unhappy but just wanna help a fren who 1 of the member of that club..
.....z.z.z.z.z.z....

mayonise,
makan oil then change piston ring or valve seal.

sugar,
if not mistaken sr20det canot masuk without modifying the mounting.

sentragts,
glad to hear that they invite u back. looks like ur car is damm pretty like a chinagal. hehe..
:p

sugar,
if u r putting sr20det, u have to modify the mounting la....
sr16ve no need la...
1 up 1 down , easy lo....

north,
my car still ok lo...
so so only...
later i give u see pics ah....

pics.........................................
canot wait to see ur beautiful car.

mayo,
my sr16ve not makan minyak woh...
i use motul oil....
they ask me to change oil every 4000km..
but i can than till 6000km(lazy to change oil la), and still got lot of oil...
i feel my engine makan petrol only..

now the club ask me back to put my car at the booth...
now no need to pay anything....
feel unhappy but just wanna help a fren who 1 of the member of that club..
.....z.z.z.z.z.z....

Oh, OK... I am using MOTUL also... When I first got back my car after the mod, my mech used the MOTUL mineral oil... And now I've just serviced my car last Sunday, changed oil to MOTUL Turbolight 4100 10W-40 Semi-synths, also changed oil filter (ori Nissan) and HKS 3-layer air filter... We'll see if there's any more makan minyak or not...