B8 owners... let's share your B8's experience

hahaha....power rangers la kuat.....
can b heavier than a sephia body??....sumore im using the halfcut knuckle...handling like shit....1st n 2nd gear 100% the car wont go straight....left n right only....tx3 gb...damn short ratio....need to find back sephia knuckle....n i dun really like the ratio now

should be heavier then sephia body. My car is in a different class then u guys.sephia have the same chasis with laser KH/KF & BG right? when u dump in the B8, no mods needed on the mountings?
using halfcut knuckles? that means u can use the tx3 1.8/BG BP na/Lantis 1.8/Lynx 1.8 knuckles laaa....meaning also, u can use the Lantis Type R 5 lugs knuckles!
u dont like the ratio???? tx3 ratio gearbox! u must be kidding me bro! its a fast ratio bro...superb torque, fast revs. keep it!

i need b8 180/210 bumper?? anyone else can help me...pm me plzz...:(

i need to modify all 4 moutings to fit the engine....if i've known earlier have to modify all b4 bought the halfcut ...mayb i'll go for evo.....but too bad too late....
b8 is good too...

rajie said:
lets wait and see what is MR TKK list of cars he has eaten on the road .... sure will be spicy to read ...

uh huh.... very spicy.... and super long list.........

i heard its in its 4XX hp phase now... :mouth_closed:

the guy is also a legend in dyno d...
wahahaha

i think TKK is sitting and thinking how to make his car even more powerfull than 400++ hp la ...thats y he is very quiet .... :)

rajie said:
i think TKK is sitting and thinking how to make his car even more powerfull than 400++ hp la ...thats y he is very quiet .... :)
hmmm????

Brother Lan Dugong,

Long time no see. How are you doing?

Very detailed information you've got there. My setup (still the same setup since day 1) is running 0.7 bar (due to boost spike) and registered 250kgfm torque @ dyno. My suppose the figures is around there, as I'm using 4wd gearbox (longer gear ratios and greater transmission loss).

Will be looking to solve the blardy boost spike problem as this morning I've lost to a vtec chai @ ampang elevated highway. :cry_smile:

Lan Dugong said:
vf10 compared to vj20?hmmm....vf10 a bit laggish at lower revs but after boost kicks, rev goes fast till redline.vj20 is fast alright especially during 1st gear & 2nd gear.vf10 feels light and fast 3rd gear onwards. compared boost to boost, vj20 is faster in terms of higher torq at 1bar and below. vf10 feels lighter at 1bar and above. recommended max boost for vj20 is 1.2bar. max boost for vf10 is 1.4bar but i recommend 1.2bar to 1.3bar. 1.2bar/1.3bar boost with vf10 and healthy tuned engine plus racing clutch, external wastegate, bigger downpipe, what boost controller u are using, can give u 240whp with 34-35kgfm torque. depending on your gearbox ratio as well.
for a vj20 turbo with healthy tuned engine plus racing clutch, external wastegate, bigger downpipe, what boost controller u are using, can give u 200whp-205whp(could be a little more) with 30kgfm min. depending on gearbox as well.
both turbos are fun to drive with superb nice torque to play with on the road as daily drive.
longer gearbox ratio will make your rev travels slower thus lose on torque. remember, besides whp, torque makes a car fast, the rest depends on the setup and whether u are able to handle your car's traction or not....hehehe...
some said that a vj20 can reach 220whp but i guess the money invested is worth changing a bigger turbine and will gain more whp.
very big turbos can give big whp but the torque might be lower then expected if boost are not matched with the engine and setup.

been there done that....:regular_smile:

but running with 0.7bar shouldn't also contribute to ur losses to V-Tec ler...
what happened?
even my 1.8N/A auto can play with small Vs. he can't shook me off I can't shook him off lar...

VT-Ten said:
Brother Lan Dugong,

Long time no see. How are you doing?

Very detailed information you've got there. My setup (still the same setup since day 1) is running 0.7 bar (due to boost spike) and registered 250kgfm torque @ dyno. My suppose the figures is around there, as I'm using 4wd gearbox (longer gear ratios and greater transmission loss).

Will be looking to solve the blardy boost spike problem as this morning I've lost to a vtec chai @ ampang elevated highway. :cry_smile:

hoi VT-Ten bro!!! how are u bro??? how's your 4wd bpt doing bro!!! hopefully the car takde buat perangai! goshh.....u were missing in action man! so very quite nowadays....dont give up with your cun car ok....keep on upgrading...

myself....fine thanks VT-Ten....
hmmm...your car should boost 1bar anda above bro. the turbo we are using doesnt give good torque if below 1bar. moreover yours is a 4wd. dont give up ok...u've got a good ride u know.