B8 owners... let's share your B8's experience

bradder lan,

Thanks for the compliment. :)
keta x buat perangai? Just spent 500 bucks on the aircond last week :(
my car is reaching 1 bar, sometimes even 1.2 bar. just that it's not consistent all the time. Tapi kat cold night, boost will be much more stable. I wonder is has something to do with the actuator spring......?

Jars,
VTECs are fast. Just that the $:hp ratio is so much greater compared to turbo cars.

Peace!

waa... ur boost not stable laa.. how come from 0.7bar can go to 1.2bar? have Boost controller arr? if never install boost controller that means u got urself a very spiky boost laa...

wait... i know i guys who experience same problem with u... when WOT boost climbed to 1.2bar then goes back to 0.8bar... cannot hold the boost level.. changed the BOV still the same.. bro Lan D should know who's the guy

VF10,

Currently using kolam ikan style. Last time got EBC also got spike problem. Now suspect is either downpipe too small or actuator is worn down. Any sifu out there can enlighten me?

vf10,
hehehe...i think i know who is the guy.
vt-ten is currently running 0.7bar...if boost higher, then only the boost not stable. mine not really that stable too but slight lari only.

VF10 said:
1) What car u manage to tapau? or get tapaued? hehehe

share with us those glory....

2) Ur B8 problem... of course got history maa

a) mine, gbox pernah pecah.. rm2k burnt already.. damn expensive Tx3 gbox lor
b) driveshaft gelong (looks like previous owner modify the d/shaft, the d/shaft is shoft, so he well it to the CV joint.. shit!!!!) ... rm250 change to TX3 d/shaft
c) water pump pulley KOYAK!!! all because of faulty crank pulley (gelong).. RM100 for both water pump pulley and crank pulley
d) white smoke while warming the engine early in the morning... is there a problem?
e) and of course.. the tepet sound.. how to get rid of it laa?

1) Tapau-ed...
to undersate ur opponent means u r limiting ur ability to learn from ur victory...i treat my slower bpd tapau-ed as an act of victory...

never got chance to tapau ppl...being all the time watchful on my car condition...

but always wanted to play a vtec...coud not stand the so call claim quarter mile specialist...

2) Problems

a) Got few snapped CV joints (first and 2nd bpd)...but reinforced thru building customs ones...
b) Lower clutch pump (at the bulk) fails on me twice (first bpd) and once on the 2nd bpd.
c) all i know my water pump fails (2nd bpd) on me once...temp went skyrocket high and ran for almost 1 km b4 barely stopping at my place...luckily the gaskets hold...and none was burnt due to overheating (after checking)...i say this engine really holds...
d) Lower arm rear bush seems to be eating twice yearly for my 2nd bpd...std jdm bushes...guess the cars pull hard...so got a solution and changed to super pro...

uhm...that would be major lists i could remember..other than that it is a sweet daily and reliable daily driver...

b00n said:
but running with 0.7bar shouldn't also contribute to ur losses to V-Tec ler...
what happened?
even my 1.8N/A auto can play with small Vs. he can't shook me off I can't shook him off lar...

boon,
i think vt-ten's car is running rich a/f mixture. right vt-ten? because you tune your a/f ratio for 1.2bar right? so lower boost resulting to rich mixture resulting to car lags...anyway, 0.7bar doesnt suit your turbo laa bro.

iman!!!! iman!!!...wei....now ur 210 very healthy already maaa....1.2bar minimum bro...then we see who kena tapau....hahahaha....
cehhh...slower bpd...pigi dah! hahahaha....i know laa u sayang ur BPD very much

Lan Dugong said:
iman!!!! iman!!!...wei....now ur 210 very healthy already maaa....1.2bar minimum bro...then we see who kena tapau....hahahaha....
cehhh...slower bpd...pigi dah! hahahaha....i know laa u sayang ur BPD very much

lan d,

the bpd still having minor flu and mucus all over the valve seals...once that rectified i would dare to call it healthy and insyaAllah...will c the results....

yes...truly love the bpd and been all the time searching on the net for a replacement for the vj23...It is so hard....:cry_smile:

i know u....u'll take a very good care of your vj23. anyway, turbines if not forced for very high boost too often and take care of the engine oil, can last long kan? Alhamdulillah...mine is still in good running conditions. nowadays...very seldom rev the engine hard....maintain...maintain...hahaha
i had a lot of hassle to make 200++whp but u already got 200++whp....well it is 210 alright!

waaa... 200++whp owners having their chat laa...

go on... go on.. hehehe

bro iman, where u get those bushing? care to share? how's the price?

10:1 a/f on boost :shocked:

Lan Dugong said:
boon,
i think vt-ten's car is running rich a/f mixture. right vt-ten? because you tune your a/f ratio for 1.2bar right? so lower boost resulting to rich mixture resulting to car lags...anyway, 0.7bar doesnt suit your turbo laa bro.

VF10 said:
waaa... 200++whp owners having their chat laa...

go on... go on.. hehehe

bro iman, where u get those bushing? care to share? how's the price?

vf10,

u can get from stanley aka ninjaiga...he is bulking in the chasis section

iman,

If i remember correctly, you were the one who bought my mazdaspeed radiator cap, rite? sorry if i got the wrong person.

I too have numerous number if cluth pump failure. it's been failing me for 5 times since i started driving this car 2 yrs ago. my mech advise me to mod the pump from another car, but i'm abit hesitant to do it.

bpt gasket is metal, is it true?

iman__210 said:
1) Tapau-ed...
to undersate ur opponent means u r limiting ur ability to learn from ur victory...i treat my slower bpd tapau-ed as an act of victory...

never got chance to tapau ppl...being all the time watchful on my car condition...

but always wanted to play a vtec...coud not stand the so call claim quarter mile specialist...

2) Problems

a) Got few snapped CV joints (first and 2nd bpd)...but reinforced thru building customs ones...
b) Lower clutch pump (at the bulk) fails on me twice (first bpd) and once on the 2nd bpd.
c) all i know my water pump fails (2nd bpd) on me once...temp went skyrocket high and ran for almost 1 km b4 barely stopping at my place...luckily the gaskets hold...and none was burnt due to overheating (after checking)...i say this engine really holds...
d) Lower arm rear bush seems to be eating twice yearly for my 2nd bpd...std jdm bushes...guess the cars pull hard...so got a solution and changed to super pro...

uhm...that would be major lists i could remember..other than that it is a sweet daily and reliable daily driver...

Lan Dugong said:
i know u....u'll take a very good care of your vj23. anyway, turbines if not forced for very high boost too often and take care of the engine oil, can last long kan? Alhamdulillah...mine is still in good running conditions. nowadays...very seldom rev the engine hard....maintain...maintain...hahaha
i had a lot of hassle to make 200++whp but u already got 200++whp....well it is 210 alright!

u r correct on taking care part...be it any car if not tinkered too much and knowing the potential hopefully the setup would last long.

the idea is a reliable workday daily driver which is fun to drive.

only hoping to squeeze more ponies with the new setup...

VT-Ten said:
iman,

If i remember correctly, you were the one who bought my mazdaspeed radiator cap, rite? sorry if i got the wrong person.

I too have numerous number if cluth pump failure. it's been failing me for 5 times since i started driving this car 2 yrs ago. my mech advise me to mod the pump from another car, but i'm abit hesitant to do it.

bpt gasket is metal, is it true?

vtten,

did we met along jalan pinang there about a year back? near wisma genting...

the ms cap was for a fren of mine...

yeap, that's me. but it was 2 yrs ago, not last year :_:

iman__210 said:
vtten,

did we met along jalan pinang there about a year back? near wisma genting...

the ms cap was for a fren of mine...

iman__210 said:
u r correct on taking care part...be it any car if not tinkered too much and knowing the potential hopefully the setup would last long.

the idea is a reliable workday daily driver which is fun to drive.

only hoping to squeeze more ponies with the new setup...

iman,
definitely u'll see more hps...that's a definite.

*roll redcarpet*
*throw confettie*
*fire works*
and *spot light*

welcoming....MR...TKK!!!

*ahem ahem* where r u