Civic Sohc Vtec Auto

i think if you remove all those unnecessary stuff like heavy subwoofer, amps, shoes, book and those stuff, you might be able to gain a few extra kmh. like me, i have a huge box which carries some catalogues, safety helmet, books, shoes, documents and also a big subwoofer box. i think my acceleration and top speed will suffer a bit. in fact sometimes i feel that when i pump full tank, my acceleration suffer a bit. not to mention when you carry 3 guys inside the car, even worst. also, you switch off your aircon, you'll gain some acceleration too.

the reason why i don't dare try top speed because of my stock standard setup. somehow i don't feel comfortable doing above 140kmh even though at that speed, the car still feels steady. i can't imagine if a joker decides to cut into my lane and i jam the brakes and swerve or so on.

Originally posted by prodigy@Apr 11 2005, 19:56
i think if you remove all those unnecessary stuff like heavy subwoofer, amps, shoes, book and those stuff, you might be able to gain a few extra kmh. like me, i have a huge box which carries some catalogues, safety helmet, books, shoes, documents and also a big subwoofer box. i think my acceleration and top speed will suffer a bit. in fact sometimes i feel that when i pump full tank, my acceleration suffer a bit. not to mention when you carry 3 guys inside the car, even worst. also, you switch off your aircon, you'll gain some acceleration too.

the reason why i don't dare try top speed because of my stock standard setup. somehow i don't feel comfortable doing above 140kmh even though at that speed, the car still feels steady. i can't imagine if a joker decides to cut into my lane and i jam the brakes and swerve or so on.
[snapback]887737[/snapback]​

bro prodigy
agree with you :)

Originally posted by S_04+Apr 11 2005, 15:39 -->
QUOTE(S_04 @ Apr 11 2005, 15:39 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> ).but confirm cannt exceed 170km/h.ha alan...use a secret recipe ka....share2 la
[snapback]886515[/snapback]​
[/b]

at 1st my fren also don believe me but wen i trip back the RSM display for him to view then he believe it.....but 1 think make me headache lah..my fren 1.6L single cam no vtec can go 210km..very impressive
[snapback]887035[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

ur friend 1.6l auto single cam no vtec when cruising 210km/h... how fast is the rpm??? how big is the rims??? :)

hallo
for so4, the fuel consumption how much & how far it can go ha
long distance n in town bro
confuse siottt

is it with big exhaust muffler?
RM 50 for 350 km before the fuel light turn on ka?
waa it seem my car got problem la
full tank RM 53 can go up to 340 km
i've change the stock air filter box n stock exhaust also
but no change pon, confuse la
i run about 120 km, then the fuel indicator from full turn setengah
is it always like that for SO4 speedo meter?
peninggg

RM53 for 340km normal...
i've change the air-filter oso n using s-flow exaust....

for the fuel indicator i think its oso normal... :lol:
i always refering to trip meter or wait until fuel warning light turn on (sengkek mode)... or fill up full tank reset the trip, when it goes near 340KM standby to refuel...

Originally posted by adioss77@Apr 12 2005, 08:44
hallo
for so4, the fuel consumption how much & how far it can go ha
long distance n in town bro
confuse siottt
[snapback]889166[/snapback]​

ohh my car ahh....full tank cannot go more than RM55.00 somewhere around there lah...the. can go around 430km-450km then onli the elephant came out...

Originally posted by hattech-v@Apr 12 2005, 09:59
wah alan,
ur car can go up to 450Km with RM55?
very fuel saving laaa....
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]889373[/snapback]​

yup....i also donno why??

430 to 450 km, that good enough for me
but mine can only go for 340 km
i change to stndard exhaust n air filter box, still like that
haiyaaa
wat the problem actually ha?

Originally posted by adioss77@Apr 12 2005, 09:59
haiyaaa
[snapback]889376[/snapback]​

how big is ur rims?

Originally posted by adioss77@Apr 12 2005, 09:59
haiyaaa
[snapback]889376[/snapback]​

im using simota twister and mugen exhaust also the same lah...very save petrol....somremore my driving style u know lah..i wont drive slow 1...once in the i sure tekan...

aiyaaa.. alan.. like that aaa....
jum tuka kete suka sama sukaa....
ur car so saving n oso higher top speed...
can ask born to rempit with u... :lol: j/k oli...

Originally posted by hattech-v@Apr 12 2005, 10:05
aiyaaa.. alan.. like that aaa....
jum tuka kete suka sama sukaa....
ur car so saving n oso higher top speed...
can ask born to rempit with u... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> j/k oli...
[snapback]889401[/snapback]​

hey guys help here fast wat is the HCOC website????i cant remember

last time i use 17 inch with 40 s, 215 tyre, big rear muffler and open port air filter
the car can go 330 km
so wat i did, maybe bcoz it's auto, i get back the standard air box filter coz some people said better for auto
then i change to 15 inch light sport rims
then i change back the original exhaust
i thought with all that, i can improve my fuel consumption
tapi haprakkkkk jugak
coz, for now i use for ostation, kena jimat petrol lor
confuse.................

Originally posted by S_04+Apr 12 2005, 10:08 -->
QUOTE(S_04 @ Apr 12 2005, 10:08 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> j/k oli...
[snapback]889401[/snapback]​
[/b]

hey guys help here fast wat is the HCOC website????i cant remember
[snapback]889415[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

www.hcoc.net.my

Originally posted by udengfahlawi@Apr 12 2005, 10:08
mie...u have bornz phone number or not?...can pm me?...got sumthing to ask him ler...tq...
[snapback]889412[/snapback]​

sent edi..

Originally posted by hattech-v+Apr 12 2005, 10:11 -->
QUOTE(hattech-v @ Apr 12 2005, 10:11 )
--QuoteBegin-udengfahlawi
@Apr 12 2005, 10:08
mie...u have bornz phone number or not?...can pm me?...got sumthing to ask him ler...tq...
[snapback]889412[/snapback]​

sent edi..
[snapback]889422[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

got it...tq...