ur car is new car kua...... :POriginally posted by Yong_5290@Dec 9 2004, 21:12
hey guys...i just diy the grounding yesterday when i send my car to re do my ice wiing...i use the old 8 gauge wire which is used to be my power supply to the amp to do the grounding...thx 4 the info...but didnt feel anything lah..hahahha....but good thing is tat...i diy it hahhhaa
feel nothing on performance, right??Originally posted by Yong_5290@Dec 9 2004, 21:12
hey guys...i just diy the grounding yesterday when i send my car to re do my ice wiing...i use the old 8 gauge wire which is used to be my power supply to the amp to do the grounding...thx 4 the info...but didnt feel anything lah..hahahha....but good thing is tat...i diy it hahhhaa
Originally posted by JINEIL2EN+Dec 10 2004, 08:44 -->
QUOTE (JINEIL2EN @ Dec 10 2004, 08:44 ) --QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Dec 9 2004, 21:12
ur car is new car kua...... :P [/b][/quote] my car is a wira onli..year 2000... ksgoh...i dun feel anything tho....i connected to alternator..body..valve cover..battery...distributor...correct? |
wah so cheap!Originally posted by shong@Dec 12 2004, 11:01
sometmies it works on new car sometimes not. i also wonder why, my kelisa feel more power on electric after i grounded it ... it's 2004 car somemore ..
went eneos yesteray, they do selling back the grounding wires, RM58.90
5 points ya ~
hey dude, u DIY install de ground wire or they install for u?Originally posted by shong@Dec 12 2004, 11:01
sometmies it works on new car sometimes not. i also wonder why, my kelisa feel more power on electric after i grounded it ... it's 2004 car somemore ..
went eneos yesteray, they do selling back the grounding wires, RM58.90
5 points ya ~
i think you need a long wire connect from your battery -ve terminal to the car front body.... and from there you just ground all the other grounding wire to there.... just 2 cent.... haha :DOriginally posted by Anticlockwise@Dec 11 2004, 00:56
Hi guys, i have a question. What if the battery is located in the car boot ? The ground wire must attach to the battery ?
Originally posted by tykoh+Dec 13 2004, 08:29 -->
QUOTE (tykoh @ Dec 13 2004, 08:29 ) --QuoteBegin-Anticlockwise
@Dec 11 2004, 00:56
Hi guys, i have a question. What if the battery is located in the car boot ? The ground wire must attach to the battery ?
i think you need a long wire connect from your battery -ve terminal to the car front body.... and from there you just ground all the other grounding wire to there.... just 2 cent.... haha :D [/b][/quote] OH NO~~ what if i only attach it to my engine bay without connect it to my battery ? last time my car was like sh*t, once turn on the a/c the car lost power, even u step on the pedal 9 9 also the car won't go. Now i have 1 ground wire "thick 1" connected from my alternator to car's body (not connected to the battery coz battery at the back), i feel big difference especially when i turn on the a/c, no more power lost n jerking. But after i installed my ICE back i feel power lost again whenever i turn on the a/c (but not as bad as b4 grounding). So guys i need your opinion, i wan to put on more ground wire to the car but is it necessary to connect it to the battery ? is it a must ?? by the way mine is old car, some ppl don't feel any difference after grounding b'coz the car is not old enough :lol: . so sifus plz help~!!! need advice~!!! |
Originally posted by tykoh+Dec 13 2004, 08:29 -->
QUOTE (tykoh @ Dec 13 2004, 08:29 ) --QuoteBegin-Anticlockwise
@Dec 11 2004, 00:56
i think you need a long wire connect from your battery -ve terminal to the car front body.... and from there you just ground all the other grounding wire to there.... just 2 cent.... haha :D [/b][/quote] connect all the point u want to be grounded to one point (at front bonet), then connect the one one to ur battery at rear boot.....this will save a lot of grounding cable.... |