Originally posted by ksgoh+Dec 13 2004, 17:51 -->
QUOTE (ksgoh @ Dec 13 2004, 17:51 ) Originally posted by tykoh@Dec 13 2004, 08:29
--QuoteBegin-Anticlockwise
@Dec 11 2004, 00:56
Hi guys, i have a question. What if the battery is located in the car boot ? The ground wire must attach to the battery ?
i think you need a long wire connect from your battery -ve terminal to the car front body.... and from there you just ground all the other grounding wire to there.... just 2 cent.... haha :D
connect all the point u want to be grounded to one point (at front bonet), then connect the one one to ur battery at rear boot.....this will save a lot of grounding cable.... [/b][/quote] bro, the reason i post here is b'coz i wan to get rid of this tiring process la :lol: . After my 1st experiment i can see significant improvement without connecting wire from battery -ve at the boot to front, but the voltage still not stable, always jumping between 12++ to 13++, a friend told me normal should between 13.8 to 14.1. ( his car also more than 10 yrs old, with amp, sub woofer n meters some more <_< ) i wan to see the number 14.1 showing on my meter also!! |
coz not includ installation.......so, u hav to diy by urself lah......Originally posted by badguy@Dec 17 2004, 13:42
here is DIY not buying dude!!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
best cable of coz is gold or silver lah....Originally posted by badguy@Dec 17 2004, 14:58
hahahahah different point of view! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
my point ---> buy cable--> install Lug ---> install to car ;)
your point ----> buy complete set of grounding kit ---> install to car ;)
anyway
who know wat's the best cable for Grounding???
Originally posted by tykoh+Dec 17 2004, 15:20 -->
QUOTE (tykoh @ Dec 17 2004, 15:20 ) buy cable--> install Lug ---> install to car ;)
your point ----> buy complete set of grounding kit ---> install to car ;)
anyway
who know wat's the best cable for Grounding??? [/b]
best cable of coz is gold or silver lah.... friend... just get a nomal copper wire lah... no need to be too serious... the most important is the grounding cable is thick!!! :D [/b][/quote] can i used the jumping cable or boost cable?? it is cheap and very thick is it???? |