DIY GROUNDING

i went to Jusco Kepong and saw eunos selling the cable at RM60++ aledi///

DIY just need RM25.... :lol:

Originally posted by khguan@Jan 20 2005, 12:07
yo guys.. dat day i bought a grounding kit from Enoes at 1U for rm58..

well.. i installed it myself to my wira.... it took me bout 30-45mins to locate n install de wires.....

locations grounded from batt -be terminal
1. car body near wiper motor
2. intake manifold
3. distributor
4. alternator
5. car body near intake manifold (center of engine bay)

pics r not available now.. mayb i'll post some other time...

well.. after installign it... de most obvious thing i feel is de ICE improved a lot especially on the bass... i get heavier bass... well others like engine idling is okok... power increase dun fell anything lar... lastly it makes my engine bay look nicer lor.. :D
Good feedback..

good ICE.. so spoiled my midspeak .. =( )becasue level up the volume already.. haha)

i also notice another thing... after installing de grounding kit

at nite.. normally my light will be brighter when i step on de acc. pedal... but after installing de grounding kit.. my headlamp is always brighter liao.. dats good!!! :)

My First Cable... :lol:
http://messhall.n305er.com/pics/car_stuff/gnd_cable/DSCF0022.jpg

Steel Lugs.. Not copper... couldn't find any 8AWG copper ones...
http://messhall.n305er.com/pics/car_stuff/gnd_cable/DSCF0025.jpg

http://messhall.n305er.com/pics/car_stuff/gnd_cable/DSCF0026.jpg

Just did my second cable just now.. But too lazy to take any pic... many tomorrow..

Didn't really notice any changes... Maybe window got wind down faster?? Or maybe that's not the right place to ground...

BTW, Anyone knows where I can get this?
http://www.n305er.com/free/free/post-41-1100535745(2).JPG

Thank you.

hehe nice nice ... i also using that .. but then i add in another 2 points.. so i have 7 points grounding ...

what i did, i ground one from battery straight to the headlamp near by there... then add another point from headlamp there to timing belt nearby ....

the engine is much much quiet when i did 5 points only.

sorry for one very stupid question here .... hehe ... where is "bulk head" ... then the diagram i noticed that ... the cable must connect to bulk head then to body ? and another cable to distributor one .... ermm ... have to connect to cylinder head 1st then to distributor ar ? i'm a newbie on this ..... hope all sifu here can teach teach .... :lol:

hi.

i did mine just using left over amp. power cable (4G). 2 cable straight from batt.
1 goes to ground -> power coil (body) another one (long one) batt -> distrubutor -> alternator -> ground.

add another two from front chassia to extractor screws.

noticeable improvement when attach to distrubutor. :D

Hello to all the sifu sifu....
My ride is a proton iswara A/B...does any of the sifu sifu have diagram of the grounding points :D .... planning to DIY on my car.... :D ....

n305er,

distributor just unscrew 1 screw n screw it back wit de cable... like http://khguan.fotopic.net/p11998886.html

for alternator.. u add a nut like http://khguan.fotopic.net/p11998885.html
u also can add a bolt n screw it directly to de alternator body..

c-ground is ready to help in-case anyone neet a semi-finish grounding set. Just measure the length you need for each point, send us an inquiry, state:

1. Number of cable needed (literaly, unlimited)
2. Length of each cable (1', 1.5', 2', 2.5'....... to 5')
3. Size of each cable (8awg and 4awg)
4. Type of lugs (zinc-plated or gold-plated copper lugs)
5. Color (sorry.. only red, will source out other color with reasonable price in the future)
6. A brief description of the layout you intended to do (i.e., from which point to which point, what size for point A, what size for point B.)

We'll go through your plan and give reasonable comment and share what we know. A very competitive price will be quoted. Your kit will be ready in accordance to your preferance, and the installation is free.

Doesn't this plan sounds nice? Let's work together!!

Grounding guide for Perdana

Hi Sifus

Any photos on how to ground a Perdana engine?

Thanks in advance!

:)

hey guys....

how come no one guna cable 10GA....no good kaaa?...its only RM2.50 permeter i beli dari jalan pasar....

10ga?? using 8ga for some ppl already considered thin already... u wil not c any difference unless ur car grounding is very very bad.. dun waste ur money on 10ga.

normally ppl use 8ga and thicker cables for grounding... the main point is to reduce the resistance of conductivity between some important points in our car...

if u r interested in customised grounding with high quality cables n cheap price.. u can send a PM to c-ground