I will be looking forward to see tonite guys...please try to make it by 6.30pm so that we can begin earlier.
About the question of doing it the FF event on a Friday is that we don't want to confuse the public between Off The Streets and FF Extreme events. I will try to do something about it in the future though.
I would like to point out that the response that William and I had received from the FF drifters are not very encouraging. Some of you guys appear to prefer to 'chat' about FF drifting rather than actually doing it. Please do not take this the wrong way but inorder for this genre of drifting to evolve, we need more do'ers than talkers. Its ironic that the registration for any OTS is filled up within a few minutes but for this FF event , William has to almost beg to get 16 people to participate.
Anyway, I was truly impressed with the FF drifters during the first round, not only with their drifting but also with their general attitude. Their discipline and consideration to others is something that we should model upon. Most importantly they all had fun..I hate to sound preachy , but in my opinion that's what drifting is all about. Don't be afraid to make mistakes or make a fool of yourself, that's the name of the game.
So for those who are not joining solely for this reason, think about it..
My apologies for my ramblings...its a sign of growing old:)
About the question of doing it the FF event on a Friday is that we don't want to confuse the public between Off The Streets and FF Extreme events. I will try to do something about it in the future though.
I would like to point out that the response that William and I had received from the FF drifters are not very encouraging. Some of you guys appear to prefer to 'chat' about FF drifting rather than actually doing it. Please do not take this the wrong way but inorder for this genre of drifting to evolve, we need more do'ers than talkers. Its ironic that the registration for any OTS is filled up within a few minutes but for this FF event , William has to almost beg to get 16 people to participate.
Anyway, I was truly impressed with the FF drifters during the first round, not only with their drifting but also with their general attitude. Their discipline and consideration to others is something that we should model upon. Most importantly they all had fun..I hate to sound preachy , but in my opinion that's what drifting is all about. Don't be afraid to make mistakes or make a fool of yourself, that's the name of the game.
So for those who are not joining solely for this reason, think about it..
My apologies for my ramblings...its a sign of growing old:)
...weih jgn ......jgn tak buat.....