front conversion to levin JDM

zerostar78

need some advice on front conversion.. (my car is corolla SEG 96' and the bodypart is levin bzxx 92')

apart from joining the fender together, are the rest of the jobs is simply plug n play? i mean install the headlamp+signal light n bumper and some wiring...

FYI, after sending my body part to my mech a couple of hour ago, he said that i hav to find the ori 'kaki' or the nosecut 'kaki 'so that the part can be put together and furthermore he said the SEG and JDM levin 'kaki' (for bumper which attach to the front body) is not the same, is this true? :confused: does this mean that the ori kaki from my SEG cannot be use back again?:hmmmm:

FYI oso, the bodypart were bought plain from a fren...

so, need some advice from all the sifu's who had done this type of conversion before..

thanks for all the feedback...:driver::adore:

wow...u mean ae111 '96 to ae92? or 101?

why not u straight away use levin ae111?

yeah, my ride is SEG AE111..

cannot pnp directly, the JDM levin fender does not fit. dat y need some mod which the 2 fender will be cut n join together, like kancil owner who mod their ride wit L5.. that wat i'm trying to do...

why u convert to old model levin why not ae111 levin or trueno more suitable and nice.

I'm so curious....lol
ae111 have many others levin model with nice nose cut.
Levin BZR, Sprinter Carib...and so on...
Here some pix for referrence...maybe u'll change ur mind....:)

https://www.papera.com/car_pics/ref-000550/front.jpeg

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/2043626/640/Toyota-SEG/img6.jpg

here is other picture of ae110 '99 with front JDM ae111

2136032777_07292009_1.jpg

hahah ....ya lor
AE111 .....lastest model .....y change to levin 92' model .....look older later....kekekeek
change to carib lar .......or BZR ....kekekeke ......

go for Levin BZR !!!

http://photos-b-9.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2716/131/111/1227053733/n1227053733_30460489_6936716.jpg

wah...try to poisoning me ah guys...hahah

anyway, thanks for the opinion...personally i like the new bzr but then again it so hard to find the bodypart in miri, sarawak... early dis month saw a nice n cun giler bzr halfcut and it cost around 7k (blacktop, 6 speed manual, orange meter, red stitch stering wheel) did ask the towkey and he said the halfcut had been bought by a bruneian (the guy own a AE86)

btw, i prefer a square spotlight then the round one, although the bzr headlamp is very cun... hehehe...

wah ....big AE gathering ....cool ...

YAYA ....Trueno BZR ....nicer...

If u like square spotlight/foglight....i suggest Sprinter CARIB like this one :)

http://www4.picturepush.com/photo/a/2044087/640/Toyota-SEG/SEG-Carib-Bodykits1.jpg

hahaha ....yaya ...square spotlight .....lolx....nice nice oso ....
racun kuat kuat ......kekekekek .....

haha...

my buddy oledi change to carib, dun want to copy him, bcoz we owest tease him dat his ride look like honda euro type r, hahahaha:rofl:...so to my fren yus, if u stumbled upon this thread, dun get angry ahhh:smokin:......

btw, still got no feedback la about the 'kaki' dat i mention earlier, huhuhu:bawling:....no one want to share ka...aiyo, sharing is caring bah...:driver:

sometimes poison is good for the body ....... as long as its ain't killer poison...:wavey:

go for Levin BZR !!!

http://photos-b-9.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2716/131/111/1227053733/n1227053733_30460489_6936716.jpg

chin i have halfcut trueno ae111 any advice to me install all bodypart to my ae101

If u like square spotlight/foglight....i suggest Sprinter CARIB like this one :)

http://www4.picturepush.com/photo/a/2044087/640/Toyota-SEG/SEG-Carib-Bodykits1.jpg

Need some advice !!! Is the TRD sticker attached to the front windscreen is a custom made or is a original sticker from TRD :confused: ? Anyone know which shop in KL sell the original. please advice. Thanks