good quality battery connectors

Originally posted by boeytan@Apr 18 2005, 13:20
kevin, ur item sent by this morning 10am

netken and oneil, check whether u received my PM. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]906988[/snapback]​
Alright. looking forward for it. I'll snap some pic for ya...

by the way, i bought a set of the gold plated battery connector but end up too big (It was meant for wira type) for my kenari so have to put a piece of metal to hold/contact with the battery connector... still fit nicely. So i guess there is two type of connector, big and probably mid size one.... i am not too so sure myself .. :P

Originally posted by boeytan@Apr 17 2005, 20:18
there is 1 screw that can adjust the size mah... i dun c any issue there...

for those order, pls ready ur allen key....

icecuce, i will send to u tomorrow.
[snapback]905094[/snapback]​

-ve terminal is normally smaller then +ve terminal.....

is th whole size tat count, the screw dun help

so can u plz check on tat part....i wan to use tis on the +ve terminal.....

or was it ment for +ve terminal, cos y do they wana use -ve to show voltage?

Originally posted by boeytan@Apr 19 2005, 08:16
correct my pos before this, it is use for +ve
[snapback]909164[/snapback]​
just got the connector from boeytan. it stated (N) at the terminal there... so should be use for negatif terminal.
will post up the pic tonight as working now... it has two small hole, one medium size and one extra big hole... LOL ... tested the meter in excellent working condition. test with my pc power ... if put at 5v , it shows "LO" ... mean low power.. .hahaha... very cun indeed. thanks boey!

Originally posted by icecube+Apr 19 2005, 14:06 -->
QUOTE(icecube @ Apr 19 2005, 14:06 )
--QuoteBegin-boeytan
@Apr 19 2005, 08:16
correct my pos before this, it is use for +ve
[snapback]909164[/snapback]​
just got the connector from boeytan. it stated (N) at the terminal there... so should be use for negatif terminal.
will post up the pic tonight as working now... it has two small hole, one medium size and one extra big hole... LOL ... tested the meter in excellent working condition. test with my pc power ... if put at 5v , it shows "LO" ... mean low power.. .hahaha... very cun indeed. thanks boey!
[snapback]910238[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

no problem. :D waiting ur nice pic, then i will del my ugly pic.. hehe.

icecube show us ur battery as well...

coz i need to know the size of the hole... whether for Large head or small head battery.

batteryconnecto2.jpg

The connector come with a plastic case (somesort like protect the 7-segment from water)
batteryconnecto3.jpg

To take out the 7-segment display from the connector, just press lightly on the screen and it will slide thru and drop out from behind. Easy!
batteryconnecto4.jpg

Out already in less then 5 second!
batteryconnector5.jpg

Close up on the display. Need to mod abit to seal and hide the circuit board.
batteryconnector6.jpg

Side view (there is a screw for minor calibrating the voltage)

:) :D :P :lol:

Originally posted by icecube@Apr 19 2005, 23:13
display.jpg

Running it off my PC power supply... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' /> on +12v
[snapback]911823[/snapback]​

icecucube, nice job., thanks.
u going take out the meter n install inside cabin?

[/quote]

icecucube, nice job., thanks.
u going take out the meter n install inside cabin?
[snapback]911868[/snapback]​
[/quote]

yup install in cabin... but its awaste for the connector then.... anyone want the connector without the meter? :D

Originally posted by boeytan@Apr 20 2005, 00:00
giving free ar? hehehhe... y not use for ur own car leh?
[snapback]911961[/snapback]​
coz i got the big type (for wira use) battery connector already.. just use hand to twist no need allen key one...

wah, urs is cooler, speechless :P
hey ur positive part no cover? if touch ur body will short cirvuit leh.

icecube... i cannot see ur battery one... pic too small....
can u pls take one more?
nearer somemore...

please... thank you~~~

Originally posted by boeytan@Apr 20 2005, 00:26
wah, urs is cooler, speechless https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
hey ur positive part no cover? if touch ur body will short cirvuit leh.
[snapback]912018[/snapback]​
it doesnt come with the transparent cover like yours.. too bad, if cover something else will look kinda weird. been using it like 2 months already... okie wat :P hehehe.. it was meant for wira use, bloody big man...

Originally posted by artnet@Apr 20 2005, 07:24
icecube... i cannot see ur battery one... pic too small....
can u pls take one more?
nearer somemore...

please... thank you~~~
[snapback]912395[/snapback]​
Alright. will take pic later.. u from kuching? i was born there but now been in kl for like 5 yrs already.. :D