Great Track Day!!! - 15th Oct, 2006

kevfoo38 said:
sure will upgrade it....will call ah choy to help me out....

Aik..you also go to Ah CHoy place?
Do I know you personally?
You're the owner of dark silver color SE with blacktop 20V and AE111 dashboard that I meet at AC place?

EG9 said:
Aik..you also go to Ah CHoy place?
Do I know you personally?
You're the owner of dark silver color SE with blacktop 20V and AE111 dashboard that I meet at AC place?
thats me man.....meet u once at drift place...hope that is the right person we talking about...hahahaha

yesterday wanna ask for a ride but feel shy la coz not yet know u well....hope that can join ur guy on the next trackday....with my own car.....

kevfoo38 said:
yesterday wanna ask for a ride but feel shy la coz not yet know u well....hope that can join ur guy on the next trackday....with my own car.....

Since you're there, just ask only. For sure I'll take you for a few rounds.
Yesterday my car also like taxi ride.

c'mon la sifoo EG9, although its a taxi ride haa..but it makes the passenger realise 1 thing....safe own money,get own car to mod kaw kaw so that next trackday can chase n probably wave hands passing u lor...heheheee.... jgn marah aarrr sifoo...

cabuuttt...!!!!!

EG9 said:
Since you're there, just ask only. For sure I'll take you for a few rounds.
Yesterday my car also like taxi ride.
like that hah....next time i put my sexy legs out to take a taxi...
i can saw u busy exchange passenger...ur brother oso....same as Kenny...wat happened to AC car..if he be the 1st driver sure blow 1 the car

erwan said:
c'mon la sifoo EG9, although its a taxi ride haa..but it makes the passenger realise 1 thing....safe own money,get own car to mod kaw kaw so that next trackday can chase n probably wave hands passing u lor...heheheee.... jgn marah aarrr sifoo...

cabuuttt...!!!!!

it's great to see more Toyota getting faster in track. Your car also fit for the track what. My friend stock standard SEG also whack in the track and that is his 1st time to SIC somemore.
You don't need to mod alot to go in SIC, just go in with current setting, after drive in SIC, then you'll know what is the upgrade that you need the most.
Stock car also ok.

kevfoo38 said:
like that hah....next time i put my sexy legs out to take a taxi...
i can saw u busy exchange passenger...ur brother oso....same as Kenny...wat happened to AC car..if he be the 1st driver sure blow 1 the car

It's not race day..just a fun track day. So everyone over there also can have fun mar.
AC? hahaha...that fellow got very heavy right foot. I know he cannot "tahan" already after his car's engine blow on 1st few laps. So lend my car to him for a while...but that fellow also whack more then 10 laps with my car. Just have to wait in the pit that time.

ok..ok...lesson learned...
first.....study my ride characteristics, then plan what to upgrade next..
but stock as i can see, braking system need to change laa...
last time can see white smoke coming out after hantam the stock SEG car kaw kaw in track...scared to see woo..

Use the best ever brakepad the you can find for single pot front brake. Or else the brake going to smoke kaw kaw or whole brake also gone after 5-6 hot laps.

It's lucky that SEG engine is stock, if it's using 4AGE, sure the brake gone already by that time. I just whack the SEG for 5 laps only.

go for a better brake pad 1st even wanna try wit the stock car....scare no brake when entering the whole 14 corner's...coz we dont only drive for a laps then rest..we will hamtam kaw kaw until underwear wet...

waaa ... so damm happening ... whos entering the autoX events on the 4th and 5th Nov next month ?? :p

QiW said:
waaa ... so damm happening ... whos entering the autoX events on the 4th and 5th Nov next month ?? :p
brother the event is for what....im new here

autocross @ car park rally style ... the other sifoos will explain to u what its about laa ... abit different from SIC laa .. hehehehe ... sifoo EG9 can confirm that :p

I think stock car is good for beginner,just upgrade suspension and brake,play with alignment settings,can follow 4ag also...right sifoo EG9,hehe..But not monster 4ag like master EG9's car la

QiW said:
autocross @ car park rally style ... the other sifoos will explain to u what its about laa ... abit different from SIC laa .. hehehehe ... sifoo EG9 can confirm that :p

AutoX is abit different from SIC.
Another thing is most top 5 or even top 10 all using semi slick tyre during AutoX. If you're just using cikai street tyre, expect nothing better the 10 place.
But anyway hopefully next year will be better coz they going to ban Semi slick for AutoX event. At least more fair to other ppl that don't want to spend their money on semi slick.
But anyway, you'll get total run time in AutoX track about less then 6 min for total 4 runs including the trial run. But you need to wait almost full 1 day over there to complete all runs. That is major turn down for me coz I like the excitment of high speed and longer track time.

RM100 for 6 mins (AutoX) -less wear n tear on car. (of coz you'll get some prizes for the winner)

Rm150 for 3 hours(Track day) - expect higher wear and tear.

anyway, can't compare that why lar coz the AutoX is competition while the track day is just for the fun ride and practise.

Anyway, just my opinion.

Track Day requires more attention on your car... ie oil temperature, braking capabilities, tyre camber & castor adjustment, seating position, gearbox oil quality,radiator cap, chassis work, suspension, titanium balls......

AutoX, meanwhile, needs a lot of weight shifting skill, good grip, helluva launching power, careful not to climb up tree or divider, handbrake turn. The feeling that I like is the moment you are waiting for your turn, with 2 cars in front, tat time palm all sweating oredi..hahaha. ur mental start to kacau.. hmm.. how to launch, which gear to use, how to get sifu Qiw or tom's timing .... and many more..

Qiw, most probably i'll be joining TA also.. just for fun. using cikai tayar..hahaha

sadly can't join you guy need to work on sunday :c

EG9 pls post the next sic track day when you guy go , will join for sure :D

yolk you old already ka ???? wan lau .....come and join next time both of us FR mar ....kekeke

klgauto said:
sadly can't join you guy need to work on sunday :c

EG9 pls post the next sic track day when you guy go , will join for sure :D

yolk you old already ka ???? wan lau .....come and join next time both of us FR mar ....kekeke

Okok, will post here again on next track day.

Next track day maybe will drive my yollow karrer FR. Wanna have fun with Masta YOGA and e39a super duper FR.