how to improve 1.3satria's pick-up

hahhaa....!! true true.......stone throwing to kelvin....lol.....jkjk...!! nice said...!!

true..light rims... 14" maybe the max...if want to try extractor also can.. its only 180.. bullet also can.. muffler also can..clutch... open air pod/drop in.....

although it wont make a big improvement..at least better than b4.. then go a bit for bodykit and made ur ride more "cool"..then start gain knowledge and learn more about cars and modding..start saving money for your big project after you start working..

just go for small things... just dunt buy those cheap2 booster thing..

good luck!

my old old 10 years iswara already did at least few K on repair after i took over from my dad...haven't even do any modding yet..and i haven't finish repairing the whole car yet also...if this goes on...i can transplant a 4g91 in liaw ler
oh btw..my mech ytd said changing extrator may or may not change anything..it may worsen also...depend on your stock one..if it's good enough then changing won't help ler..cos he got customer change it on dunno which car...as long as its not local car lar...it doesnt gain him pickup or top speed...
but if its like my car..the 4-2-1...4 is shorter than 2-1...then changing it will help lo
well the thing is...ppl saying 4-2-1 is for top speed...while another friend's relative that open mod shop say 4-2-1 is for pick up and 4-1 is for top speed...dilemma ni..lol

don't waste so much on a 1.3 la advisable afterall, yet if those who running siemens ecu wan sure screwed up wan lerr......!!

yeah.. 4-2-1 is for low and mid range revs.. 4-1 is for high range.. after putting in a 4-2-1 in my 1.3 satria i can feel that acceleration is better..

zero...ehh...my 1.3 is carbbie wor..don't think the ecu controls much of my stuffs right?heck..even idle timing also carb there control by the metal pieces...don't even know my car have ecu or not should say...LOL

samuel...your stock one also 4-2-1 ler...should be macam mine..the 4 shorter...so a longer 4 aftermarket made your acceleration better la? does this make sense?

k3lv1n said:
zero...ehh...my 1.3 is carbbie wor..don't think the ecu controls much of my stuffs right?heck..even idle timing also carb there control by the metal pieces...don't even know my car have ecu or not should say...LOL

samuel...your stock one also 4-2-1 ler...should be macam mine..the 4 shorter...so a longer 4 aftermarket made your acceleration better la? does this make sense?
if ur car is carbie engine confirm no ecu lor... idle rpm and so on are controlled by ur carburettor mah....

usually oem extractor has vr short '4' and '2'.... aftermarket 4-2-1 extractor has a much longer '4' and '2'.... thus, exhaust gas can slowly combined into 1 pipe, making a smoother drive.....

4-1 extractor usually for high revving engine such as vtec or mivec la.... city drive, use 4-2-1 better.....

k3lv1n said:

kelvin, lidat u dont mind trying twin webber for ur 1.3...it does help alot!! but its not cheap...will cost u more than 1k...

k3lv1n said:

i guess the aftermarket extractor is designed in such a way to allow exhaust gases to exit easier..
wah twin weber? i wanted to try.. but i don't think i'll be able to afford the petrol costs :P so decided to try single dcnf instead.. yeah twin would be around 1.3-1.6k..

heck my car showing with petrol now ler..still try twin weber...better push me out of the road and kill me...
btw the ecu thing...apa tu black box inside...bukan ecu ka?noobnye me :P

my experience.. by changing exhaust system, u wil lost either one, pick up or top speed.. if dont care bout top speed, u can change 4-2-1 n muffler.. u wil get great pickup but wil sedut minyak on top speed..
for best result, juz do port n polish, 19v distributor, mmc clutch set.. other than that is stock include air filter n exhaust... cost only 1.5k.. could easily reach 140kmh n play wif waja 1.6.. if want more performance, use high cam n 185/60/15 tyre (difficult to find).. but meter would not accurate wif dat tyre.. 110kmh already fast like 120kmh..

yo..thanx guys..those are the kind of answers i think a lot of people want to hear..thank you very much for your feedback...but i think i'll stick to stock for now n probably do an overhaul soon coz my car is starting to emit white smoke...

lighten flywheel wil cause prob on top speed..

make overhaul n in one shot do port n polish...

well he just stated there on pick up... so basically i assumed only pick up.
Yeah what cik_yat said is true, do a overhaul and port and polish. Or best wait for the lighten crank pulley from mytheology

eh..flywheel... is buying a lighter flywheel...or lighten your existing flywheel...i heard mech saying lightening the flywheel might cause clutch slip if it's not done perfectly..true ka?

k3lv1n said:
eh..flywheel... is buying a lighter flywheel...or lighten your existing flywheel...i heard mech saying lightening the flywheel might cause clutch slip if it's not done perfectly..true ka?

not true.. slip cause of clutch system... not flywheel..

Hi guys..noob here. Neways, my satria is also 1.3GLi .. year 2000 Millenium Edition Fuel Injection. Well, as for 1.3 goes, it sux. But, I have to make do with what I have, rite? After all, i'm only a University stud. I've been thinking to mod my ride, only light tuning, not so extensive like engine transplant etc.

First off, I would like to noe how much is the 4-2-1 extractor? I'm in Seremban so it would be helpful if u can tell me where to get one there. And, if I install the extractor, can i use it with the stock exhaust system?

2nd thing, campulleys and all those wheels that are connected to the belts. Would it be adviseable to change to those lightweight aluminium pulleys? I've also calculated that for every pound (lb.) of mass taken away from those pulley we could gain approx. 2.7 HP...yadda..yadda..

Finally, how much is a new 2k pearlescent white paint job eh? =P ....