i need some sunny advice guys..help

luke9

hey guys,I m new here..I drive a 1992 B11..which is almost completely stock.Being a student n all..d cash flow jz aint there most of d time.So i jz needed some advice regarding a lil few thing i wanna do wif my car.

1)exhaust...what do u guys recommend..I dun want anythin noisy..jz something a lil better than stock and what size n type of piping

2)thought of adding a stromberg fuel saver and maybe a surbo...any comments guys

3)What bout ignition cables and spark plugs...anythin thatis known to give a boost?

4)Do u all think shifting from 13 to 14 inch rims will reduce my turning radius..any way 2 improve cornering stability...

5)what bout suspensions and springs..the stocks seem kinda bumpy

6)lastly..d nissan tail lamps..has dis grooves rite...is it like possible 2 make it all sort of smooth as in 1 level..so dat i can stick stickers on them without them comin off so easily

currently,I can do 110 at bout 3000 rpm..is dat ok?any way to increase power a little without changing the engine.thanks guys...will really appreciate any kind of advice.:)

Hi, glad to see another Sunny user in forums... me oso noobie Sunny user, but some advice can give u.. based on Senior's advice.

1. Anything below 1.75" piping should b fine, anything higher, then u gonna hv power loss, as per recommended by fstrader.

2. For the marvellous effect of Surbo's, Microcompressors n the likes... refer to the thread http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=34399

3. Cables should b high time to change to thicker one already, if u haven changed them throughout the lifetime of ur Sunny. Spark Plugs pakai Platinum enuff.. Iridium too expensive liao. I personally use NGK. But dun expect too much of a perf increase though

4. i just shifted from 13" to 14", and contrary to wat some ppl say, i feel my ride is more comfortable, turning radius not too sure. Way to improve cornering stability? Good shocks n springs!

5. Ya, mine now oso quite bumpy, u might consider revalving the old ones instead of changing them altogether, or if got moolah.. go for titan lo... 2k :)

6. hmmm duno bout u but wouldn't wanna screw up my lights.. sunny parts not cheap nowadays

consider adding open pod air filter, that willing give u a nice sound on the high revs

if power is main concern, change engine~ don't waste on minor mods haha~

my current dream now is GA16DE hoho

my 2 sen

i'm sure WBW n Julie will hv sth to say about this

hi there, just wan to keh poh onli.

need power,go for extractor (4 to 1) , not the (4 to 2 to 1).then use ur stock exhaust.throw all the centre thing(dun know the exact name) n this will increase ur torque. if wan to look nice then onli u change the exhaust. try this first, v'll sure satisfy......

surbo, microcompressor..er, no comment.i thin for sure,carb engine will not feel as much as those EFI engines.

if sunny i prefer 13" n go low as poss,if can cover the tyre onli can c the rims.if not a hardcore racer n just wan to look nice go for 14"or 15".

suspension sys, is advice to get ur rims then onli go for suspension. ur rim diameter and also ur rims weight also need to concern to get the right height n the right comfort.

if urs is extra2 tail lights, u cant stick sticker coz alot of box box box. last time i used to spray 1 thin layer of clear coat(grey) but look like black. my fren from the pan shop did it for me. if extra1 model then can add on sticker to look black(ganas)

lastly, ur car u decide. u are the BOSS.

oh ya wanna add on the rims... remember to get the correct offset.. or the rear tyre will grind the mudguard.. like in my case :( hv to add spacer, but havent find... :(

2)thought of adding a stromberg fuel saver and maybe a surbo...any comments guys
waste of money, dont get it..

3)What bout ignition cables and spark plugs...anythin thatis known to give a boost?

Ignition coil, try searching for bosch gold ignitor
OR
just get a MSD Blaster Ignition coil
Spark plugs, save money lar..dont no need to get high end one..
Cables, change it IF your ignition coil serves more sparks

4)Do u all think shifting from 13 to 14 inch rims will reduce my turning radius..any way 2 improve cornering stability...I dont think it will reduce your turning radius, I`m on 15 inch now. Still ok.
Stability, hmm tough one. You want it better, spend it wisely.
Lowered spring with stock shocks, so so only lar..
If possible, get adjustables...but cost more
Then try to fit anti roll bar for the rear.
All of this, trial and error.
Dont ask me for magic numbers and settings.

5)what bout suspensions and springs..the stocks seem kinda bumpy
If stock, you find it bumpy.. maybe your shocks are dead or/and you bushes all gone.
Wanna increase power, change engine or change car..
Sunny car useless want lar..uncle`s car..
and you ever wondered why its called uncle`s car ;)

Yeah for the offset,
get offset about 15-25 shouldnt be a problem..

for me i use to drive a b13 myself i guess i have done nearly everything with my engine and my car just no turbo.

1st change to a 1.5 engine to have alittle more power
2nd change rear to disc brakes
3rd change exhaust system to a little noise but then yet quiet.
4th change rear tail lamp to madza models..

but then i guess i got bored with it n got a b13 after tat..

if u are going 4 performance u can always get a GA16 or maybe a E15 iif u can find it. but then i doubt so. rim are more 2 you whether u wan to spend the cash! if u wan stable then maybe opt for adjustable.. just a idea.

brother said:
HAHHA....julie my car fit 15' rim.... :biggrin:

:smile:last time i tried 16" before:tongue:, but lost to 1 player at tmn tun.he is using 17":mad:.

using big rims need to .........cut n knock alot by the arches lol.wat to do , just wan to look nice. but lastly i prefered to be low. then i get the 13" with low profile tyre. the car is totaly low ,till it cover the tyre when using 13"

Raja_Mongkut said:
oh ya wanna add on the rims... remember to get the correct offset.. or the rear tyre will grind the mudguard.. like in my case :( hv to add spacer, but havent find... :(

this is true, i forgot to mention

nsboy said:
for me i use to drive a b13 myself i guess i have done nearly everything with my engine and my car just no turbo.

1st change to a 1.5 engine to have alittle more power
2nd change rear to disc brakes
3rd change exhaust system to a little noise but then yet quiet.
4th change rear tail lamp to madza models..

but then i guess i got bored with it n got a b13 after tat..

if u are going 4 performance u can always get a GA16 or maybe a E15 iif u can find it. but then i doubt so. rim are more 2 you whether u wan to spend the cash! if u wan stable then maybe opt for adjustable.. just a idea.
1.5.. i'm thinking E15?

Mazda rear headlamp? just plug n play or hv to send to mudguard shop to touch up? which model of Mazda btw, mighty interested ley...

julie2121 said:
:smile:last time i tried 16" before:tongue:, but lost to 1 player at tmn tun.he is using 17":mad:.

using big rims need to .........cut n knock alot by the arches lol.wat to do , just wan to look nice. but lastly i prefered to be low. then i get the 13" with low profile tyre. the car is totaly low ,till it cover the tyre when using 13"
huh....16' 17' rim how can fit in....must be add the spacer and grind the mudguard many work...and than just look nice only no use....no power... :turtle: the car will be cant move with the ori e15 or e13 carb engine....
this week i will bolt on turbo in my b11 with ori turbo e15et engine....need sifu to help if i bolt on to ori e15 carb.got any problem??? :rock:

nothing broken dont fix anything
just save money to get ga16de
you change here change there later want to change engine feel money wasted on the e13

guest18 said:
nothing broken dont fix anything
just save money to get ga16de
you change here change there later want to change engine feel money wasted on the e13

lol...same idea wif me..ohh...;)......

my advice if u wan to do turbo, do it nicely n correctly. Turbo is not like NA, if you guys are playing turbo you should know.. high pressure.. better if u play turbo get a real stock turbo.. bolt on onli will cause your engine to fail on you faster if using NA bolt on. dangerous.

nsboy said:
my advice if u wan to do turbo, do it nicely n correctly. Turbo is not like NA, if you guys are playing turbo you should know.. high pressure.. better if u play turbo get a real stock turbo.. bolt on onli will cause your engine to fail on you faster if using NA bolt on. dangerous.
eh.. so wat rear tail lamps u using ar?

go 2 the chop shop n ask 4 madza clair.. u ask they sure know are it's the onli 1 can fit into sunny.. but then need to do some mod abit ler.. looks different..

sunnyboy how are u? long time no see.. sorry about didn't reply about the rear disc breks, couldn't sell 2 your friend as i sold the car with the disc breks.. the owner paid extra 4 it.. heheh!! how's your monster car getting on??? need to meet you sometimes.. hehe take care

Raja_Mongkut said:
eh.. so wat rear tail lamps u using ar?