ICE Installation at C. V. Audio (Uptown)

hello, taikor-taikor...mind to let me know how to go CV audio? if i come fr midvalley heading to pj..very not familiar wif d road at pj..thanks 1st!!

btw, its d CV audio at taman maluri r d same one? r d workmanship stil gd? if yes, ll try to go there as i know d place..:)

168 said:
Hi ICE guys,
Saw one shop, C V Audio Enterprise @ Tmn Maluri this morning. Can not go in to ask as they are noot open yet. Is this the same CV you guys are talking about (branch??)

Have to install my amp/speakers/sub.

Any guy know the name of the shop at Leisure Mall ?? Any good?

Sound Quest. From the IASCA Malaysia forum, they just won the IASCA Fun Class throphy at T'gganu recently. So far haven't heard any bad stories from them ;)

option said:
hello, taikor-taikor...mind to let me know how to go CV audio? if i come fr midvalley heading to pj..very not familiar wif d road at pj..thanks 1st!!

do u knoe where is uptown? cv audio is in the same row with brother peter.
if u r coming from midvalley thru federal highway, drive until junction below the overhead bridge (sunway/motorolla). turn right to enter the LDP. then go straight all the way (going to one utama).. go thru the 'diana' tunnel, keep left. you will see BP on your left then turn left. go straight til roundabout and take 9 o'clock. then turn left after the first junction and turn right when u see brother peter.. cv audio is somewhere in the middle of the row..

er.. i hope u gettit :D

beatnik said:
if u r coming from midvalley thru federal highway, drive until junction below the overhead bridge (sunway/motorolla). turn right to enter the LDP. then go straight all the way (going to one utama).. go thru the 'diana' tunnel, keep left. you will see BP on your left then turn left. go straight til roundabout and take 9 o'clock. then turn left after the first junction and turn right when u see brother peter.. cv audio is somewhere in the middle of the row..

wa beatnik...i must say these are GOOD instructions !!

beatnik said:

thanks a lot, boss..:D
will try to find it next week as tis weekend not free, thanks again!!:D

damienyum said:
bro do u know how much they charge 4 hid installion plus modifying work............thanx

You buyin from them or only doing installation work?

CV? :D

ya CV is very good. knew wah chai for many years already, very friendly fella. prices and installation very good. my tinting i did with him, almost 6 years still never come off or any bubbling. audio setup also very neat and tidy.

his first branch i think was in kuchai lama. with the kfc on your left, you head towards the traffic lights. you go straight after the first lights, and you will come to the seconds lights. turn right at the lights and turn left immediately into the row of shops. go straight until the end, and you can miss CV on your right. big shop.

don't forget the maybank next door... that's the biggest landmark that u can see.. hahahahahah.. wah cai aaa.... very good fella... knew him quite long time.. last time always lepak at CV kuchai during lunch time (err.. waiting for my ICE set up complete..) hehehehe.. still drop by there if i wanna buy something or upgrading or my ICE

Is CV Audio same row with brother peter facing Uptown or

Housing? I'm looking to get a HU this week. :-)

keropok said:
Is CV Audio same row with brother peter facing Uptown or

Housing? I'm looking to get a HU this week. :-)

yup...same row with brother peter...

Wah Chai very knowledgable with his product. A friend introduced me to CV, and there was no lookin back after that... Hahah...

Goin to upgrade my alarm soon, bikin sana jugak. :D

But preference might be different la, I like the way his staff work. Clean and efficient and dont simply hantam.

any1 know klang valley got any accesories shop wont simply poison ppl and their price are lower de ?

I want to upgrade my ICE frm the standard WAJA ICE. Anyone can advice me on setting up a good ICE system. I am thinking of doing it at the C.V Audio Uptown. My budget is around RM2000. Can I get a good decent system with that budget?

donakmar said:
I want to upgrade my ICE frm the standard WAJA ICE. Anyone can advice me on setting up a good ICE system. I am thinking of doing it at the C.V Audio Uptown. My budget is around RM2000. Can I get a good decent system with that budget?

Then I suggest before taking the plunge, go attend some ICE TTs to get yourself acquainted with some set ups of your budget and then you decide from there which are the equipments that suit you most.
Most ICERs there are real friendly ppl and they never refuse anyone from auditioning their systems.
You'll get your doubts there answered as well.
Most importantly, they are all end users and their opinions are unbias.
There's a TT at this coming Friday, 24/06, at Taman Desa which starts from 7:30 pm and last until the wee hours of the morning.
There should be more than 30 cars there.
So see U there.

The great one has spoken *kowtow* Listen to Pisces and you won't go wrong :D But honestly, RM2k is probably enuff to get you a decent HU + decent comp set. Nothing more than that!