Is the pontiac Sunfire ...

Our Minister of Education, Hishamuddin, son of Tun Hussein Ong, drives a Hummer H2. Now, which muscle car would have a worser FC than this 3 tonne shit?

Oh by the way, since minister of Education drives a H2, Proton CEO drives a Mercedes, might as well ask our Minister of Natural Resources and Environmental Monitoring to just buy himself a Enzo .....

SkYwAlKeR said:
pop the hood and see how the engine is mounted lor....
anyway, it is a nice car... 2.2L coupe ohh...

serious? my car had a longitudinally mounted engine and its a FF.

Ingolstadt said:
Our Minister of Education, Hishamuddin, son of Tun Hussein Ong, drives a Hummer H2. Now, which muscle car would have a worser FC than this 3 tonne shit?

Oh by the way, since minister of Education drives a H2, Proton CEO drives a Mercedes, might as well ask our Minister of Natural Resources and Environmental Monitoring to just buy himself a Enzo .....

I think they should start practising themselves by using Toyota Prius or Honda Insight!!!

Ingolstadt said:
serious? my car had a longitudinally mounted engine and its a FF.

This rule applies to most cars but there are cases of longitudinally mounted engines that drive the front wheels. Ingolstadt, guessing you're driving an Audi (your nick gave a hint plus something about a quattro). The quattro is a 4WD car and has the engine mounted longitudinally as most 4WD's do.

You could look at this from another angle though. Think rear engine cars like Ferrari's and Porsche's 911, they all have a longitudinally mounted engine sitting above the driven wheels. The Carrera 4 even drives the front wheels like a reverse 4WD set-up.

I guess it is better to have a laterally mounted engine in a FF car so that the gearbox can be mounted on the side and not in front or rear of the engine as some FF cars with longitudinally mounted engines. The worse would have to be the gearbox mounted directly under the engine thus creating a higher centre of gravity...funnily enough this didn't seem to bother the old Mini's handling :confused_smile:

[s]UpErNoVa said:
yeaps.. american cars re no. 1 champion in consuming fuel.. hehe.. very rare to see an american car on malaysian roads.. :X-:

lol in motor trader malaysia got 1 pontiact firebird selling rm90k v8 360horsie
dunno how much is the FC:Not_Impressed:

kelvio said:
lol in motor trader malaysia got 1 pontiact firebird selling rm90k v8 360horsie
dunno how much is the FC:Not_Impressed:

Kelvio, just think of the annual roadtax payment will deter you from buying the car already!!!

hahaha but how do they count for road tax normally v8 engine minimum is 3000cc
so the road tax + insurance is around rm4-5k and car age 30years and above is half price so it makes around 2-3k 1 year
but i dunno how much is pontiact cc??