K-car Members Paradise

e36 cost 20-30k (mostly cash as it's old,latest e36 is 1998) 1jz manual conversion will cost u min RM10k,depends on halfcut (with/without vvti) & workmanship (dun play play with the wiring job)

honestly if u want power+handling on e36,better got for ///M (halfcut alone >RM15k,mudah selling RM18k)or stick with 2.5/2.8 and upgrade to 3.0

my 1 cent comment

taikor thanks for the comment... but for now... im happy with my slow stock kenari... when i wanna buy beemer sure will seek your advice...

ps-last time my dad got e21 with rb very shiok... but problem pun banyak...

ahahhhaa.......:rofl::rofl: bm hardcore speaking liaw!!........:biggrin:
not old junk la.....still very handsome leyh....see...
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/245887

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/245888.vB

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/245889

taikor thanks for the comment... but for now... im happy with my slow stock kenari... when i wanna buy beemer sure will seek your advice...

ps-last time my dad got e21 with rb very shiok... but problem pun banyak...

not taikor la,just share what i've surveyed...according to my mech,the wiring & the drivetrain are the main concern on jap heart+conti chassis project.

View attachment 245888

yalor,like me ma...i mean old junk,not handsome :biggrin:

im not leng chai,but i kam tai (tahan tengok) :biggrin:

sounds familiar...:thefinger:

---------- Post added at 06:55 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:54 AM ----------

you think i can touch 400kmh with my kenari ah???

---------- Post added at 06:56 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:55 AM ----------

sorry tohsan for now i only play NA so most also k3ve...

if wanna play turbo... ill buy e36 or a31 and play...

i tot you want buy R35

View attachment 245888

of course handsomela beemer ma, when they falls sick, ur face won't look handsome anymore :thefinger:

---------- Post added at 11:20 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:18 AM ----------

not taikor la,just share what i've surveyed...according to my mech,the wiring & the drivetrain are the main concern on jap heart+conti chassis project.

Taikor 5115

how much do u spent on your beemer for upkeep from the 1st day til today? Never fall sick ka ur nice beemer?:biggrin:

yes wiring main problem... this what makes the car stall all over the place if not done properly...

---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:25 AM ----------

of course handsomela beemer ma, when they falls sick, ur face won't look handsome anymore :thefinger:

---------- Post added at 11:20 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:18 AM ----------

Taikor 5115

how much do u spent on your beemer for upkeep from the 1st day til today? Never fall sick ka ur nice beemer?:biggrin:

beemer i know one thing la once the engine got problem very hard to repair once repair other problem will come... thats why many ppl will go for JAP heart

---------- Post added at 09:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:26 AM ----------

i tot you want buy R35

if got money i will buy la... but if auto prefer the golfGTI i can use go work jam relax... then weekend can play at sempah...:driver:

uncle tohsan wan to get beemer liaw

donwanloh, maintaining my company old 5 series already a big headache,somemore i only have shallow pocket,cannot afford also, i m more comfortable with my stable alcheapo old "jipun kar".:biggrin:

big boss tohsan,i bought the e36 with a faulty gearbox cost me RM2xK.initially get it with SR20/1J project in mind,after surveyed from forums & advise+quotation from my mech,i decided to move on with M50 (6 potter,single vanos) as it's directly plug & play for e36 in every aspects and i dont want my e36 going in & out workshop every week/months

engine conversion cost me ard rm5.5k including labour (thanks to bro monsterhks)
M3 bodykit & paint job cost ard RM3.2k (thanks to bro monsterhks & evoz)

thank god it never breakdown after the conversion since july 2008 (except poor batt)

p/s:look for a manual e36 & u'll happy even it's just M50 and 2.5cc (190hp) is pretty enuf for daily drive

hopefully i wont get complain for getting off topic in K car thread ;P

yes wiring main problem... this what makes the car stall all over the place if not done properly...

---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:25 AM ----------

beemer i know one thing la once the engine got problem very hard to repair once repair other problem will come... thats why many ppl will go for JAP heart

---------- Post added at 09:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:26 AM ----------

if got money i will buy la... but if auto prefer the golfGTI i can use go work jam relax... then weekend can play at sempah...:driver:

that car is almost 100% running electronic stuff for each n every item, headlight got separate ecu, engine got separate ecu, aircond use separate ecu..... cannot simply change to alcheapo part otherwise u will see all kind of light coming out of the console like ambulance :thefinger:

big boss tohsan,i bought the e36 with a faulty gearbox cost me RM2xK.initially get it with SR20/1J project in mind,after surveyed from forums & advise+quotation from my mech,i decided to move on with M50 (6 potter,single vanos) as it's directly plug & play for e36 in every aspects and i dont want my e36 going in & out workshop every week/months

engine conversion cost me ard rm5.5k including labour (thanks to bro monsterhks)

thank god it never breakdown after the conversion since july 2008 (except poor batt)

p/s:look for a manual e36 & u'll happy even it's just M50 and 2.5cc (190hp) is pretty enuf for daily drive

taikor tohsan dont worry here everyday talk cock and off topic so we dont mind...

RM5.5k for engine and labour is cheap...:adore:

---------- Post added at 09:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:42 AM ----------

that car is almost 100% running electronic stuff for each n every item, headlight got separate ecu, engine got separate ecu, aircond use separate ecu..... cannot simply change to alcheapo part otherwise u will see all kind of light coming out of the console like ambulance :thefinger:

ya la now everything got ecu... future maybe our batang also might need ECU

last year alone i spent around RM35k for the company 528, gear box kong, air fan kong, fuel filter change, suspension and abs change, 4 pieces of michelin mxv 8, starter kong, headlight spoiled the stupid projector headlight cannot moved already, the firewall become like floor mop after many year usage, stupid battery cost more more than RM500,window motor n the sliding thing change also cost about RM1200,radiotor leak, aircond compressor die, aircond ecu died off, the converter for aircond kong also....... the bill is as thick as a dictionery

thats why i love local k-car, mod as u wish and problem is so minor,see all the taikor here so happy modding for top speed and some prefer drag play, i m old so i prefer to be spectator and safety car with my elephant car :biggrin:

last year alone i spent around RM35k for the company 528, gear box kong, air fan kong, fuel filter change, suspension and abs change, 4 pieces of michelin mxv 8, starter kong, headlight spoiled the stupid projector headlight cannot moved already, the firewall become like floor mop after many year usage, stupid battery cost more more than RM500,window motor n the sliding thing change also cost about RM1200,radiotor leak, aircond compressor die, aircond ecu died off, the converter for aircond kong also....... the bill is as thick as a dictionery

thats why i love local k-car, mod as u wish and problem is so minor,see all the taikor here so happy modding for top speed and some prefer drag play, i m old so i prefer to be spectator and safety car with my elephant car :biggrin:

are you talking bout e39??? my brother got one but he take care so far ok no problems

Pandai! Tailook is very knowledgeable guru, ya its E39, the one in my company one is real old, wanna sell can't get loan,must sell in cash term.

im just a noob la tohsan dont know anything...

now the car price rm60k to 90k nice car if good condition...

not dare to put my hand on e39 as it's more complicated than e39.

luke:the half cut i get cost me ard 3.2k but i need to source for missing parts & my mech is actually my buddy who offer me a very reasonable price for the conversion with a condition-dont rush him ;P

not dare to put my hand on e39 as it's more complicated than e39.

luke:the half cut i get cost me ard 3.2k but i need to source for missing parts & my mech is actually my buddy who offer me a very reasonable price for the conversion with a condition-dont rush him ;P

oh ok good deal...

---------- Post added at 11:53 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:52 AM ----------

used car oni take back the car for RM35k can u believe it?

wow thay damn cut throat man...