KLIMS '06 c me there

Just a word of warning mates. A couple of days ago, I posted that my colleague got his laptop stolen from his car while parked in PWTC, attending KLIMs.

Please do not leave anything battery operated like a handphone, laptop, etc in your car. They use scanners to detect these devices before breaking into your car. Seems there's a syndicate that operates in the area, and security once managed to apprehend one of them. His car was parked in the Pan Pacific Hotel.

Not many safe places to park there man.

Duke Red said:
Just a word of warning mates. A couple of days ago, I posted that my colleague got his laptop stolen from his car while parked in PWTC, attending KLIMs.
only idiot leave laptop in the car. For god sake, don't do it again. Thanks for the warning.

well some people think that if it's out of sight like under the seat, it's safe. the intent of this post is to let them know it's not. even if a person forgets his handphone and leaves it in the car, it can get broken into.

Eventhough your laptop is switched off, the oscillator of the internal clock is still running. So, a RF detector, if tuned to that frequency can detect it, lor.

Bag to subject proper... why would you pay to go over and drool over cars if you cun't afford to buy it? For me, the orgynisers will have to pay me to go there. Anyway, it's just me, ok?

headache said:
Bag to subject proper... why would you pay to go over and drool over cars if you cun't afford to buy it? For me, the orgynisers will have to pay me to go there. Anyway, it's just me, ok?

Same reason you drool over chicks you can't have I suppose.

ka_ren said:
yessss.....

uncle fred... get the invite.... rm100.. can noe gurls... i can tell u that if u were to go to the after-party, u'll be surrounded by gurls.. coz most of us are gurls + the car gurls.. management ppl only few guys ma..

whoah so tempting but u wan me die meh? :angel_smile: i innocent type wan :_:

lol..... it's all up to u..... c whether u wanna try b notty for once.. lol

anyway, pm me if any of u gonna drop by this weekend.. then can call me when u there

this year's motorshow is dissapointing ...dont really have nice cars like GTO,Skyline,Mustang GT,Supra(only 1 of them),MR2,all the modify cars dont have ler ...dissapointing..

ka_ren said:

anyway, pm me if any of u gonna drop by this weekend.. then can call me when u there

i taught this weekend the klims is still on and next week is the party at some pub/disco outlet? somethiing interesting happening at klims on sat/sun? thinking of visiting and check out what is the hype on klims

johnsmith said:
i taught this weekend the klims is still on and next week is the party at some pub/disco outlet? somethiing interesting happening at klims on sat/sun? thinking of visiting and check out what is the hype on klims
u mean u wanna noe whether any hi lite this weekend ? i'm not sure about that wor....

yea.. very little modified cars.. i feel it's boring also.. chics a lot la..

ka_ren said:

after my gf kill me....she in this forum u know.....:emoticon_U:

mini_cooper said:
this year's motorshow is dissapointing ...dont really have nice cars like GTO,Skyline,Mustang GT,Supra(only 1 of them),MR2,all the modify cars dont have ler ...dissapointing..

FYI, international motorshow its all about displaying latest car models and concept cars. Not souped up cars concept. For souped up, look for autosalon which i dont think there would be available in Malaysia.

yer 2 day i go motorshow didnt saw fiona... so regret leh... but just nw volvo gal got 1 very chun!! acting cute when take photo at her...