Modding A 4g93 N/A Engine...Give ur comments pls ppl

zakie said:
Dark sin....
zakie : i dont understand what you're trying to tell the person here. 1st of all you talk about vtec (vtec rojak wif 4g93? i love to see that. )and then about a mivec that can smoke a vr-4 but it was stolen. what is the mod is the great green mivec i would like to ask.
:rock:

RoCk OoooOOO!!!!
are u talking bout the green satria from momentum???
that is the fastest mivec ive ever seen on street drag.very impressive...but lost to my frens 2litre vtec.
a fully blown 2litre vtec only win by a bumper...

V8_nutter said:
Wow 2 litre piston, how do you do that:regular_smile:

actually, its not really 2.0 l .. its about 1.95L.. i round it up to say 2.0... but you need to change out the con-rod .. our 4g93 con-rod = the weak-link.

Guys,
just want to know what's the best exhaust system for 4g93 na?

tq.

theres no best xhaust system for 4g93 lah...depends on ur budget..
u can go for R3 complete xhaust system also...which is tuned for 4g93 itself..
then theres complete hot bits system
and many other

4g93 with 2.0 pistons really exist man...nothing is impossible nowadays. huhu. saw 1 gti with 2.0 perdana sei piston in penang. of coz with other modss. fast like shit. no joke man.

ezzydamvp said:
4g93 with 2.0 pistons really exist man...nothing is impossible nowadays. huhu. saw 1 gti with 2.0 perdana sei piston in penang. of coz with other modss. fast like shit. no joke man.

So what you are try to say is, It is possible to bore the 4G93 block from standard 81mm to 85mm in order to accommodate a Perdana SEI pistons in!

As you've mentioned that you saw a gti with this mod,did you actually saw this pistons in the block or just heard about it?Is the car still on the road?

Well I would definately would like to see it as it is a very intresting.Don't worry not intrested to copy but you know just curious.(kepo chie)

could anyone rougly brief on the function of retard and advance in the distributor tuning...thnx

Engine_Maniac said:
So what you are try to say is, It is possible to bore the 4G93 block from standard 81mm to 85mm in order to accommodate a Perdana SEI pistons in!

As you've mentioned that you saw a gti with this mod,did you actually saw this pistons in the block or just heard about it?Is the car still on the road?

Well I would definately would like to see it as it is a very intresting.Don't worry not intrested to copy but you know just curious.(kepo chie)

Hu hu huu:regular_smile: well said. Instead of using 85mm pistons,,,better take 90mm piston, much more better. Since Gti block are soo flexible, they can expand like rubber or it might be made by rubber, so elastic one.:shades_smile:

ezzydamvp said:

wow such car exist ar...y i dunno one...i wonder 83.3mm sleeve can put in a 85mm piston...wow....i am so surprise...pls show us the prove

satria81 said:
could anyone rougly brief on the function of retard and advance in the distributor tuning...thnx

Advance and retard is the firing timing for ignition.Advance would be firing before TDC and retard would be firing after TDC.
This is best to be done by a mechanic who knows what he is doing in the first place.Reason being when it is advanced the initial power would be very responsive but there would be side effect.Pinking would be produced during high speed due to limited/pre ignition fuel.When the distributor is retarded knocking would be produced due to post ignition.
How skilful is the mechanic can be evaluated after this adjustment.
Advantages of this precisely adjustment is good fuel consumption,smoothness and early morning you start the engine you should be able to see vapours coming through your exhaust!

If the above mentioned statement by anyway is not correct please excuse me and don't taroh me lah!Don't mean to condem anybody.

dun have anthing to prove here...i juz tell u all what i know. dun tembak me ler. juz wanna shar wit u all. it was my fren from penang. he's using satria 1.6 con 1.8 sohc rojak n lotsa mods. dun have to tell u who. one sgti ask him betting on a drag race. at 1st the sgti lose. den tak puas ati, den second time the sgti tarpau him. n he lose 3k dat night at penang. my fren told me dat sgti using perdana sei pistons. if he tipu me den i tipu u all la...hehehe. peace bro :D

ezzydamvp said:
dun have anthing to prove here...i juz tell u all what i know. dun tembak me ler. juz wanna shar wit u all. it was my fren from penang. he's using satria 1.6 con 1.8 sohc rojak n lotsa mods. dun have to tell u who. one sgti ask him betting on a drag race. at 1st the sgti lose. den tak puas ati, den second time the sgti tarpau him. n he lose 3k dat night at penang. my fren told me dat sgti using perdana sei pistons. if he tipu me den i tipu u all la...hehehe. peace bro :D

wat no plate tat gti?so great...like tat mus go pg c tis car...c how he bore the block

can be mod to 2.0 use the 83mm

he make the longer run for the piston...

i don know how to call this part...

just replace it.....
:shades_smile:

u mean stroke zit.......mind telling us how to stroke a 4G93...???.....83mm can go in, but how reliable will it gonna at the end of the day dude..??....

spyderslr said:
u mean stroke zit.......mind telling us how to stroke a 4G93...???.....83mm can go in, but how reliable will it gonna at the end of the day dude..??....

This is quite intresting whereby they are playing with strokes.Yes please tell us roughy how do you lenghten the stroke isit by using shorter or to be precise use 4G63 rods which is 85x88?(4G93=81x89).As they have mentioned earlier about Perdana SEI.

My Q is again can this be done????????

Earlier our friend mentioned the piston 85mm now another friend is talking about stroke........
Later what else?????????

Reliability friends think of reliability how reliable we can build an engine which is powerful not just powerful and not reliable!!

It is a different story if we are very rich spoilt brats who do not know how to appreciate the value of money!This is what they will do by putting holes on the walls of blocks and not the piston to see how fast the engine can go for a short 400m sprint and mind it only one sprint!!!!!!!!!!!

Wei lau ya luit bukan senang mau cali o kawan.......

No offence to any one.

i remeber i read in sumwhere the max is 4g93 wit 83mm piston
and tat fello do all engine balancing n stuff wit ACL bearings
but i think sooner or later his block also will kong

anyother hidden secret recipe to gain power?.....anyone would wanna share....pls feel free for me n all other readers n learners to learn....thnx

spyderslr
Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2004

ya... stroke ....ori is 89mm n change to 94mm
i only heard from the mechanic