Modding A 4g93 N/A Engine...Give ur comments pls ppl

wah..tat fello piston got 2 big hole for valve clearance 1 ar?
if not wat crank he use?

It's just a crappy talk lar,,,someone said,,,mechanics said,,,some alien said. I think after this someone can claim that 2.2 litre pistons and 2.2 litre stroke can plonk into GTI block,,,,i wont be surprise then:angel_smile:

V8_nutter said:
It's just a crappy talk lar,,,someone said,,,mechanics said,,,some alien said. I think after this someone can claim that 2.2 litre pistons and 2.2 litre stroke can plonk into GTI block,,,,i wont be surprise then:angel_smile:

進行引擎下半座的改造,最能展現Power的即是增加排氣量,汽缸容積的大小乃是由內徑和行程決定(排氣量計算公式=π÷4×內徑平方×行程×0.001×缸數),其中加長行程一項就是取決於曲軸。引擎行程長短的計算,基礎是測量曲軸主軸頸至固定連桿大端的距離(兩處均以中心點為基準),以行程是86.0mm的曲軸為例,這兩處間的總長便是43.0mm(上下一圈×2),假使此行程想增長4.0mm達到90.0mm,這邊則要增加2.0mm的長度;當然,加長行程用的曲軸勢必得採整支鋼料削出的套件,或者是有通用零件可更換。

v8 u can ask for ur mechanics lahh.
maybe my mechanics tipu me lohhh. coz i stupic mahhh haha...:_:

skycx said:
spyderslr
Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2004

u mean stroke zit.......mind telling us how to stroke a 4G93...???.....83mm can go in, but how reliable will it gonna at the end of the day dude..??....

ya... stroke ....ori is 89mm n change to 94mm
i only heard from the mechanic

plz fill us in wif more details....me n the rest of the forummers would like to know how to stroke a 4G93......n if its successful, we will probably try to help ur mech to market this AMAZING stroker kit product n he can be a millionaire.....ask him for details ya....anxiously awaiting for ur reply....:_: cheeerzzzz:_: ....

PS: btw, quote my post oso dun need to quote my Date join, number of post as well kua..hehehe...cheerzz again... = )

PS2: plz post something in English so all of us can read.....3ple cheerzz.... =)...

spyderslr i am just the Junior Member mahh.... ;p

in jb maybe got the ppl know lahh.
but i also got read from the tw forums.

Yong_5290,yeap.....ive not heard any on the 93 n/a stroker kit......im green,really

V8_nutter said:

I would strongly support this statement!

Come on now stop all this nonsense talk and start to talk sense a bit.This our typical culture pointing fingers at others.Here can do,I heard,I think,possibility is there all this is what is called as crappy talk.

Majority of people will know that stroking/boring a 4G93 block to 2.0 is purely a waste of time and money....... And some one can even post a cutting of some crap statement from some where to back up this statement of stroking to 2.0!

My advice to you Satria81 if you were to follow this genious advice to make a 4G93 to a 2.0 then I can BET to you every body will feel sorry for you and definately everyone including me will be laughing at you.

Where ever the place might be the concept of an engine is the same!

Engine_Maniac,

I appreciate your help & concern truly, I wud not go after such suggestions.....:).What do u think of a skimmed flywheel compared to a non-skimmed,as in the disadvantages n advantage?pls advice, thnx

boyzone said:
This is basically what I see on magazine how is people mod on 4G93.

1. hi cam RM2k
2. cam pulley RM500
3. sub ecu (Piggyback) RM2k
4. intake/outlet upgrade RM1k
5. upgrade internal parts ???
6. fully engine balancing RM2k
7. flywheel + clucth
8. port and polish RM1.5k
9. fuel system
10. increase compression ratio (will increase depending on the setting of the CAMS and the skimming of the head)

I think overall will cost u around RM 25k ++and will gain around 155whp

spyderslr said:
u mean stroke zit.......mind telling us how to stroke a 4G93...???.....83mm can go in, but how reliable will it gonna at the end of the day dude..??....

bro, I think tht I wouldn't recommend tht. Better stick to the stock size if there is nothing wrong. Because, anything done, cannot be reversed. Just stock to the changing the standard to aftermarket (with the same measurements)

Cheers.

CARENT said:
bro, I think tht I wouldn't recommend tht. Better stick to the stock size if there is nothing wrong. Because, anything done, cannot be reversed. Just stock to the changing the standard to aftermarket (with the same measurements)

Cheers.

hahaha...hes not going for it...n of coz theres no way going for it...

CARENT said:

Cheers.

of coz i'm not goin for it.....its meant to b sarcastic... =)

satria81 said:
Engine_Maniac,

I appreciate your help & concern truly, I wud not go after such suggestions.....:).What do u think of a skimmed flywheel compared to a non-skimmed,as in the disadvantages n advantage?pls advice, thnx

Wal lau yeh friend tak mau ini macam ho.Nanti wa tak boleh cari makan ma!!!!!!!!!!

There are advantages and disadvantages for skimmed and non-skimmed flywheel.
Depending on what you want.Lets talk it over a drink ok.

WIL MIVEC WIN V-TEC?

Ans: Never till the end for stock to stock, v-tec jus like an add-on turbo to it n mivec none but to add other parts to win v-tec.

Mivec advantage are most parts can do some adds for this engine to push the power, but v-tec even change the ECU also can win already. No point for mivec!

Pls don angry for the mivec fans, I jus telling the truth.

even sr20de also cant! (silvia)

hmm...

Id say both has its advantages n disadvantages...correct me if i had said wrongly.....

even sr20de also cant! (silvia)[/quote]

eheh..how about sr16 neo vvl + sr20 de bottom?? or better yet the legendary sr20 neo VVL BTCC..ring a bell?? not even vtec or mivec can come close..hehe

yswong67 said:
WIL MIVEC WIN V-TEC?

Ans: Never till the end for stock to stock, v-tec jus like an add-on turbo to it n mivec none but to add other parts to win v-tec.

Mivec advantage are most parts can do some adds for this engine to push the power, but v-tec even change the ECU also can win already. No point for mivec!

Pls don angry for the mivec fans, I jus telling the truth.

even sr20de also cant! (silvia)

Duhhh,,,out of topic.:angel_smile: