Modding A 4g93 N/A Engine...Give ur comments pls ppl

bro niceputera, i remmeber you stating that it's best to have the CR below 12:1 rite?
but if proper fuelling is done; can we have a CR of more than 12:1?

hmm btw, whats the cost of your're engine moddifications? very very intresteing to see a 93 motor running 210Nm of torque. If some1 were to bolt on a MIVEC head to a 93 motor; will the person be getting the same torque figures?

Daihatsu Mira said:
k&n air filter ...
can get more volume and more CFM into the egine...
so that u car can get more air...
among all filters,k&n can be reuseable lah...not like hks one have to refilled after 10000km...
cheers....
just my 2 cents...

bro,

whats the meaning of CFM into the engine...pls n thxn yea!

pinkdotdesigns said:
CFM is the quantity of air going into a certain place perminute.

Thanks.....know,i roughly roughly know what it means...i thought there was only RPM which is revolutions per minute...:)

id like to ask...will it affect performance badly cos im using 8 inches skimmed flywheel compared to the norm of 8.5....will that 0.5 make a diff?shud i change?thnx

llsaw said:
BTW.. who in Malaysia can do long primary 4-2-1 with anti-reversion chambers? The R3 4-1 extended (long) header is quite good.

Sometimes a skillful person has the skills that is needed to do things. What he needs is guide on how to do things that we need. The anti-reversion chambers can be done in Malaysia as long as we really know how to guide these kind of persons. I think you have the knowledge too.

R3 4-1 extended header is good but because of the price they can't produce the long primaries 4-2-1 version. It should produce more hp and torque. But at lease make it stagger la - better. Their 4-1 header only good in the mid and top rpm range BUT their is LOSS in power in the low rpm. That is stricly a no no for me. With anti reversion or at least stagger design there should be no loss at any rpm point plus a big different in mid and top rpm.

But it's all about the pricing... :regular_smile:

pinkdotdesigns said:
bro niceputera, i remmeber you stating that it's best to have the CR below 12:1 rite?
but if proper fuelling is done; can we have a CR of more than 12:1?

hmm btw, whats the cost of your're engine moddifications? very very intresteing to see a 93 motor running 210Nm of torque. If some1 were to bolt on a MIVEC head to a 93 motor; will the person be getting the same torque figures?

Proper fueling is meant only if we'' have more than Ron 98 at our pump gas, say Ron 100. We do not have that unless you're prepare to run racing gas all the time. Even if you manage to run it with Ron 98, you'll have to retard the ingnition timing to the min which means less power and less engine efficient. Just run less than 12.0:1 CR will u otherwise you'll gonna get headache. :regular_smile:

If some1 were to bolt on a MIVEC head to a 93 motor; will the person be getting the same torque figures?

Spoon))) said:
where do u recommend to get a good header???
i heard using the mivec header will also increase th power..is it true??

If ur referring the mivec's to std gti than it is good. Powerzone's is better but it should be coupled with their cams because they design & tested it together. But by far, in the market I must say the R3 4-1 long primaries is the best
(eventhough it can be design better) for the money.

pinkdotdesigns said:
If some1 were to bolt on a MIVEC head to a 93 motor; will the person be getting the same torque figures?

Mivec's head is better than '93 head, of course coz it has mivec function. Meaning that it has more potential to go beyond the '93's figure. But since it has mivec function, the torque curve would be more likely like a vtec curve. The curve is highly depending on the cams design. If the designer of the cams can smoothout the "before" mivec function comes into play, than I must say definately it will register a much higher figure.

im also using 4g93 engine...
below is the modification that ive done

knn drop in
silicone spark plug cable
4-1 R3 header
2inchi piping
standard gti muffler

power kick in from 3000rpm,its feel lighter and freely rev up till 8000rpm

anyway guys what should i upgrade next?

skimmed flywheel,
Adjustable fuel regulator,
Ported throttal body,
Adjustable cam pulley,
R3 muffler.

erm u can get it from JFA sunway.... COE(R3 hq is there) beside the kesas hiway and also enouse....