Modding A 4g93 N/A Engine...Give ur comments pls ppl

potssum said:
knn drop in
silicone spark plug cable
4-1 R3 header
2inchi piping
standard gti muffler

power kick in from 3000rpm,its feel lighter and freely rev up till 8000rpm

You managed to get to 8,000rpm like without stress eventhough you have the stock crappy twin pipe thing from the gti?

I will list what i have and i start to lose power around 7,000rpm.

I have:

K&N drop in filter
NGK iridium tips
Performance plug wires
4-2-1 header slightly bigger than the hot bits one
2.2 inch piping for my exhaust
2.5 exhaust

I have a thinner metal gasket but have no money to modify. I think its amazing you can rev til 8,000 and still have pull my car stops and start losing power very noticeably.

ermm yeah still manage to ram up till 8000rpm(not good plus waste petrol cuz optimum hp is around 6.5), i didnt notice whether i loose power or not... but if compare to my stock extractor.. the 4-1 is better... hehe dun have money to change exhaust thats y im still using the satria gti muffler.. maybe will upgrade to R3 muffler soon.. bro try change your piping size.. 2.5 is big(in my opinion la).. try maintain 2-2.2 muffler

my putra after reving untill like 5500 to 6000 rpm,the engine n the car start to shaking...i've check the draftshaft..still in good condition..i've changed the front absorber,still shaking but not as bad as before..can someone help me to solve this problem???thanks

my piping is 2 to 2.2 its only my exhaust that is bigger 2.5

Spoon))) said:
thanks for the info..

Go to Speedworks at PJ and ask them for R3 race header for RM550. They made it for R3. R3 will sells it to you for RM650. :regular_smile:

does anyone know what a scatter cam is ?

niceputera said:
Go to Speedworks at PJ and ask them for R3 race header for RM550. They made it for R3. R3 will sells it to you for RM650. :regular_smile:
really ar?? shit....i just baught my 4-1header last month for 630.00 hmmm it i knew it earlier.... anyway does speedworks made the R3muffler as well?? anyone know the price of the muffler?

hello to all master and senior modders,

if I've got a question that's related to this thread, should I post here or start a new thread?

thanks!
no0b

hi guys.... i would like to chge my engine 4g15 to 4g91 dohc,my question is can i use back the origional gear box manual 4g15........?and in future what else can i modiefied,its i can use turbo kits.........

a little of thread,but still in contacts to 4g93 n/a......

i feel it horibble driving with the air-cond on,cos when the compressor kicks in....i really have to press extra 50% of the pedal.ive serviced the whole t/body n all but still like this...anyone with similar exp?what could be the posibble reason due ?

otherwise,i know for a fact that any engine will loose some power when air-cond is on....but mine is way beyond it for sure.....

morbiuz666 said:
hello to all master and senior modders,

if I've got a question that's related to this thread, should I post here or start a new thread?

thanks!
no0b

hey bro,

go ahead with ur q's ..the ppl here are very helpful....always willing to share ideas n recipe's....so by all means,go ahead askin!

satria81 said:

i feel it horibble driving with the air-cond on,cos when the compressor kicks in....i really have to press extra 50% of the pedal.ive serviced the whole t/body n all but still like this...anyone with similar exp?what could be the posibble reason due ?

otherwise,i know for a fact that any engine will loose some power when air-cond is on....but mine is way beyond it for sure.....

bro, I think u may need to service yur compressor. Wht brand is it? Denso or ProtonAir? APM?

CARENT said:
bro, I think u may need to service yur compressor. Wht brand is it? Denso or ProtonAir? APM?

bro,

mine is not those but im using MITSUBISHI comp....similar to ones u see at 4g91 engines...its not the comp i guess...something else...with regards to vacuum system i guess

I was with a very close buddy of mine few hrs ago on the klia h/way...it was really lots of fun sitting beside him when he revved his 97' model p/putra at 3rd gear doing like 140km/h simply just bcos of somekind of real strong air suction sound that the engine produced....can someone share/tell me,is it the air filter sound or what is it actually?

FYI-its running on stock air filter n exhaust and a complete stock standard engine.

The sound was so damn cun......im just wondering what can i do so that my engine brings out the same kinda sound.Thanks!

satria81 said:

This is a very common occurence with newer plotong cars using the PATCO compressor. It really drains the engine of it's power. This additional drag can also damage the compressor if you're constantly revving beyond 4000rpm. My suggestion? Turn it off if you want to drive fast.

On the upside, if you want to feel what VTEC is like, rev your car up to 5000rpm with the aircond on, floor it and switch off the aircond...

prozac said:
This is a very common occurence with newer plotong cars using the PATCO compressor. It really drains the engine of it's power. This additional drag can also damage the compressor if you're constantly revving beyond 4000rpm. My suggestion? Turn it off if you want to drive fast.

On the upside, if you want to feel what VTEC is like, rev your car up to 5000rpm with the aircond on, floor it and switch off the aircond...

hahhaha....thanks prozac,im seriously keen on the idea of revving my car up to 5000rpm or maybe a little more with aircond on........n then turning the aircond off(while flooring the pedal).....i just wanna feel that VTEC-ish hmm....pretty curious tho on how it'd feel.Love trying new things anyway...:)

Otherwise,this is seeeee-riously a sickness that i hope has a cure for good.Imagine,.... when compressor kicks in im losing power n all of sudden gaining power from no where when compressor goes off....it usually occurs in split seconds.

hurm i did occured this problem b4...
send it to a good tuner n tune it up,,,,
problem settle....
i'm using a cone air filter n it produce some sounds....kekekkke...
3rd gear actually can go up till 160 km/h......

malyadayada said:
hurm i did occured this problem b4...
send it to a good tuner n tune it up,,,,
problem settle....
i'm using a cone air filter n it produce some sounds....kekekkke...
3rd gear actually can go up till 160 km/h......

bro,

wanna ask u .....

1)what gearbox r u using?
2)how many inches flywheel?
3)Exhaust,how many inches?

thnx..!

hurm gbox 1.8 wit final 4.3
flywheel stock standard size 1.8 (8 or 9 inchies,lightened) coupled wit perdana 2.0 Sei (SOHC) clutch
exhaust stock standard 1.5 .......
that's bout it :D