PS Powersport tuning products

i read about sgti r3 by cf lo...engine management solely by ps products....stock internals with 210whp....since sgti r3 using siemens im interested whether ps can handle siemens since most piggyback cant handle it....if possible i wanna know more....and if anyone have andy from drager racing contact num can please give it to me...wanna ask about his bot kit from drager racing...very2 interested...

:proud:Of cause PS tuning gadgets have already fitted sucessfully to most Siemens ECU including OBD- 2/3 specs. of BMW n VW. For Proton Siemens like 1.3/1.5 wira, Gen.2 & etc.can bring to a much higher level of tuning for a couple of years ago.

:proud:Drager racing's guru was Guru CF LO, who guided the proper way of BOT of most cars with PS-Powersport enhancement products. If you require any assistance, Please do not hesitate to contact me at all time!

one thing for sure drager racing guru was uncle sang..no dispute about dat..i just know that this sgti r3 was prepped by andy and cf lo....and i wanna know more about the sgti r3 which came out on hypertune magazine before..

:driver:Guru CF LO always ensures d quality jobs or trouble-shooting of any dealer of PS-Powersport tuning solutions.
:driver:The Specs. listed below should b helpful for d very basic upgrading for proton 4G93 Bolt-on-turbo system with VDO ECU:

* PS. Hybrided Turbo unit [capable of producing up to 250HP] base setting 0.65bar pressure + hi-comp.piston .
* PS. 27mm Brisk dump valve. [blow-off]
* PS. Air-fuel Enhancer with built-in boost-cut elimination & EGO signal trimming functions.
* Denso 440c.c fuel injectors.
* Customized tubular turbo manifold with complete 2.5" Exhaust pipes system.
* PS. intercooler & pipings set. [min. size as VR4].

:driver:Optional enhancement gadgets to be recommended:

* PS. Brisk spark Energizer with iridium spark plugs.
* PS. Fuel flow Stabilizer to boost fuel delivery.

:driver:After couple of years able to prove the good performances of the PS-Powersport tuning products. Below here found some feedback from these products users recently.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(1). kanthang
5bhp Stock

Default Re: management for campro 1.6

hey everyone, i dont know if this helps... i read a few posts on PowerSports.. thought of sharing my personal experience since i went through hell with my problems... I am using a 4g15 with Siemens VDO. I did a BOT and had tonnes of problems with tuning. Eventually, I came to know about PS tuning products and employed those products. The setup comprised of:
1) Air Fuel Enhancer
2) Boost Cut Limiter
These components were addition to the existing ECU.. Car has been running real smooth.... Before I met this guy who was a pro at tuning with PS gadgets, various people told me to opt out for standalone and other piggyback devices. Other piggyback gadgets do not work perfect with the Siemens vdo (from my experience)... The siemens ecu is an intelligent innovation from the previous ecu to establish better running efficiencies whilst optimizing fuel consumption. Using a standalone throws all of that away depending on how well the standalone is programmed... but a standalone configured within few weeks at most against years of research put in by various engineers (siemens)????

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(2). Force Performance

Default Re: management for campro 1.6

No worry for these guys below here:

PostPosted: Reply with quote Edit/Delete this post Delete this post
Amateurs

Some of my Cam-Pro group gain noticeable much faster in acceleration, when the Siemens VDO ecu fitted with 3 PS-Powersport EMS upgraded products listed as below :

They are:

(1). The Air-Fuel Enhancer (Model: 4LM-C9) + EGO Trimmer (EST-4)
(2). The Fuel-Flow Stabilizer. (Part no. FF-313C)
(3). The Brisk Spark Energizer. (Part no. BSE-708)

Perhaps you will never believe that the tuner no need to use a laptop computer to remap this engine with these 3 products fitted, it gained almost up to 30% improvement.

Can go to view products pictures and details here: PS-PowerSport U.S.A | THE HI-TECH PERFORMANCE TUNING SOLUTIONS
:driver:There are still more good of .........................................

Wow.. I've been following this thread for 2 years and still no signs of a suitable explaination.

I think the supporters / sellers / contributors have the wrong idea. No one is saying PS is bad, no one is saying PS is crap. Jin, Mizu and a few others are just wanting to know how PS products are better than the competitors.

As a hardcore DIY-er, I wouldn't spend my money based on others feedback alone. The feedback is a good indicator of a reliable product but what I want to know is if it suites my requirements and whether it'll be better / equivalent compared to existing well established products that I know will suite my requirement because they advertise it clearly.

I have a Siemens based car and have reached the plateau of simple NA modding and would like to know more on how a PS product will improve on what I already have. I know piggybacks can't handle VDO because most can't control closed loop. However Unichip can and I know that because they advertise it. What does PS do differently / better in comparison?

I'm not asking for the secrets and recipes of the product, just wanting to have a comparison.

Bang for buck. Get my moneys worth. That sort of thing.

So why are the supporters so extremely defensive? Jin and Mizu have shown nothing but courtesy to the folks and yet I sense a lot of hostility in the replies.

I'm new on PS powersport product but what I can say is it's really works good on now days OBD2 with Close loop function. Im selling and install accs and performance parts for Ford Focus and Ford Fiesta. I have a customer that use Unichip before can't settle the close loop problem,just after few dyne run,the A/F Ratio back to stock.
Just after few month ago,I meet CF Lo from PS powersport,he tell me that his product can control Close loop mapping.so I direct appointment him to my customer to take out his Unichip and fix the Air Fuel Enhancer and EGO Signal Trimming. It work well until now 2month d without any changes with the A/F Ratio that we already tune. The best part is,now I already become AFE tuner for Ford Fiesta because of easier DIY tuning just use the button at the AFE and refer to Wideband A/F Ratio only.

---------- Post added at 02:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:26 PM ----------

Izso, u should try the Air Fuel Enhancer. I'm sure u'll love it because of the simple and easier tuning,U can DIY tuning it for every hardware parts that u mod on the engine in future.

I'm new on PS powersport product but what I can say is it's really works good on now days OBD2 with Close loop function. Im selling and install accs and performance parts for Ford Focus and Ford Fiesta. I have a customer that use Unichip before can't settle the close loop problem,just after few dyne run,the A/F Ratio back to stock.
Just after few month ago,I meet CF Lo from PS powersport,he tell me that his product can control Close loop mapping.so I direct appointment him to my customer to take out his Unichip and fix the Air Fuel Enhancer and EGO Signal Trimming. It work well until now 2month d without any changes with the A/F Ratio that we already tune. The best part is,now I already become AFE tuner for Ford Fiesta because of easier DIY tuning just use the button at the AFE and refer to Wideband A/F Ratio only.

---------- Post added at 02:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:26 PM ----------

Izso, u should try the Air Fuel Enhancer. I'm sure u'll love it because of the simple and easier tuning,U can DIY tuning it for every hardware parts that u mod on the engine in future.

Erm... how does the AFE and EGO signal trimming work for VDO? And how much is the cost?

i'm also been monitoring this for a long time...
coz been facing the same close loop issue on 4AGE Blacktop with EM-Blue... now taken out...

it's because the total price for 3 common parts used below is in par with Haltech S500 or Adaptronic...

anybody use this on 4AGE 20V? it's a final street stage NA...:biggrin:
thanks...

Erm... how does the AFE and EGO signal trimming work for VDO? And how much is the cost?

Pm u d

---------- Post added at 06:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:46 PM ----------

i'm also been monitoring this for a long time...
coz been facing the same close loop issue on 4AGE Blacktop with EM-Blue... now taken out...

it's because the total price for 3 common parts used below is in par with Haltech S500 or Adaptronic...

anybody use this on 4AGE 20V? it's a final street stage NA...:biggrin:
thanks...

The Air-Fuel Enhancer + Ego Trimmer is works on 4AGE Blacktop. Already fix it a lot on that engine b4. But im not owner lah,maybe got owner inside here can answer u :)

Ken, i really dun wan play ECU tunning but u poison me again. :biggrin:
after my nos done ord and i will consider P/S

Ken, i really dun wan play ECU tunning but u poison me again. :biggrin:
after my nos done ord and i will consider P/S

I talk to the PS guy d, he say he can fully help u on ur NOS Fiesta Project with PS product. Just let us know after u fix the NOS.

Wow.. I've been following this thread for 2 years and still no signs of a suitable explaination.

I have a Siemens based car and have reached the plateau of simple NA modding and would like to know more on how a PS product will improve on what I already have. I know piggybacks can't handle VDO because most can't control closed loop. However Unichip can and I know that because they advertise it. What does PS do differently / better in comparison?

I'm not asking for the secrets and recipes of the product, just wanting to have a comparison.

Bang for buck. Get my moneys worth. That sort of thing.

So why are the supporters so extremely defensive? Jin and Mizu have shown nothing but courtesy to the folks and yet I sense a lot of hostility in the replies.

:listen: i m sure from what i had tested the e-manage, uni-chip or hal-tec piggy units being work for toyota, RX8, Subaru or the proton siemen Obd spec ecus & etc....
It seem PS powered gadgets could give more consistent power-out at any engine operation to the ecus' tuning.

that's the best about you guys coz you're able to test on them all...
but not all owner able to spend thousand of RM on try and test for their toys...
hence i believe this is this thread about... discussing PS in comparison to other piggys...

i've spend on EM... get as high as 167whp and low at 134whp on 2 different dynos...
too many dynos and tuning to get the best output...
money spend on hardware and tune, can get a standalone if you total them all up...
now causes the engine to consume oil...

i believe as others, i like to get optimum output on RM spend...
so really appreciate your review on the comparison...
'apple-to-apple' views???:hmmmm:

don't make another 'protech' like thread...:sleep:

For my opinion for street car,not to mention track car. only if the owner can do self tuning is better because owner it self only will know the power he need on street driving.
So after I found this PS AFE in our market, I know that every owner also can be Tuner for his own car and save a lot of tuning money for every time engine hardware items upgrading.
What just need to do DIY tuning is just have a wideband A/F ratio gauge only.

yes, you're having the same view...
and yes I also believe the owner would be most trusted tuner...
coz you could pay other to tune but it not necessary the best tuning...

it's hard being a car enthusiast but working in a bank...
haven't find the time to learn on how to tune EM-Blue...:biggrin:

- what's PS product required for NA like 4AGE 20V?
- what's the rough cost?
- can it increase rpm limit if have to piggy with auto ecu which is having 7800rpm limit?
- any launch rev limiter like Haltech S500?
- can it support if i want to change from using distributor to using COP?

i'm looking at new ecu in this few month...
at the moment Adaptronic is top on the list followed by Haltech S500...

can you help to reconvince me to use PS instead?
thanks...:itsme:

yes, you're having the same view...
and yes I also believe the owner would be most trusted tuner...
coz you could pay other to tune but it not necessary the best tuning...

it's hard being a car enthusiast but working in a bank...
haven't find the time to learn on how to tune EM-Blue...:biggrin:

- what's PS product required for NA like 4AGE 20V?
- what's the rough cost?
- can it increase rpm limit if have to piggy with auto ecu which is having 7800rpm limit?
- any launch rev limiter like Haltech S500?
- can it support if i want to change from using distributor to using COP?

i'm looking at new ecu in this few month...
at the moment Adaptronic is top on the list followed by Haltech S500...

can you help to reconvince me to use PS instead?
thanks...:itsme:

I recommended u use PS AFE with EGO signal Trimmer 1st. It about RM2450 with installation and tuning.
PS product mostly are independent function. They have their Rev Delimiter unit (http://www.ps-powersport.com/ecu-de-limiter-2/rev-de-limiter/) and also Rev launch Control(http://www.ps-powersport.com/aux-enhancement-devices/ez-launch-control-2/)

I don't think that u need COP system except u want to Rev more than 10k rpm. What u need for good ignition is Brisk Spark Energizer that increase current to coil from 12v to 20v to have 5x more spark energy to use on hi rev.