R3 Time Attack 5dot6 - Shah Alam

Let's hear it from R3 regarding the prizes. Perhaps it's a budget/sponsorhip issue?

Crash,
Yup..... We shall wait for Adian/Faisal's feedback in regards to the prizes. I am sure they have the "bigger prizes" as they claimed for the overall top 5. Maybe they have their reasons why the prizes were not presented during R3TA 5dot5.

Benzer,
You are very welcome. I am happy that you did good with my car and secured your championship in 2nd place. I hope it will not cost you a lot to fix your engine.

ForkSport,
Hahahahhaa..... I like the overall trophy. The pewter must be expensive.

Overall..... The event was fun (eventhough I hate SANDTRAP). Turnout was good consisting of more newbies now. It was really slippery like DisneyOnIce. Luckily, I didnt join Hammond's Curb Climbing Club. However, my good fren in the blue 2 door Proton was recruited on that day. Congrats to all the winners espeacially Hammond with his super duper fast FTD and he did it in his 1st timed run. Clap..Clap....Clap.

congrats to all winners.

Prize sucks though. when happened to the BIGGER PRIZES promised?

jilakak Uncle CHamp u tokking about me? I din CLIMB the kerb, i KISSED it.

so can i form a new club? KKC- no... not ku ku ciao, Kerb Kissing CLub :P

I would say this round overall was abit disappointing.. didnt really setup my car so couldnt expect much.
In first run had a spin on the first corner.. it was so damn easy to oversteer!! damn.. hit a cone as well.. then second run had a spin too and i stalled it... tot could make it for a nice slide tru the turns.. but oh well... lost too much grip.
Then hurried for the last run, just minutes before rain.. i must say i had a pretty good run.. no spin no stalls no cone hits.. but hell.. my time came out much slower than the first two?? what the hell.. too bad i was away when the rain pours..
oh well.. couldnt be bothered anyways..
but yeah thanks for the souvenirs

i think setups only works for the 1st half or less or the course .. the rest .. whatever setup oso die laa .. unless u have rally tyres and 4wd laa .. hahahhahaa

From Adian

"All Club Events usually it's just Trophies, money not permitted. I don't recall promising them anything, just that last year they got lucky coz Mintex & Yokohama agreed 2 sponsor prizes. There are R3 vouchers (for top 3 class winners) & the chance ( for Champions) 2 drive 4 FREE & WIN in MME with R3.

If Ian can afford prizes good 4 him but GRA cannot offer the opportunity 2 test a REAL RACE CAR & the chance of a podium in MME. From here, it's up to the CHAMPIONS 2 prove themselves at the next level, that chance R3 is providing. PYRAMID OF SPEED"

"It's the opportunity we provide that no one else can, & Hammond is living proof of that."

From Me - You guys forget it's Grassroot level. Entry level, where the thrill of competitions should mean more than anything else. Not Prizes. Even Malaysian Super Sixteen & Malaysian Rally Championship, who spent thousands more than you guys win even smaller trophies and not much else.

BTW I can't think of a bigger prize than the MME Driver Selection opportunity for people who have little or no REAL RACING experience. No amount of oil additive and free so-so tyres can top that.

what about whats on the official R3 website about BIGGER PRIZES ??

my first autocross. although my timing sucks, i had so much fun!! will definitely be joining again nxt time and improve my timing. haa..

Fork Sports said:
but as far as i can remember...this was what's written in the R3 website...unless they did it 4 fun
http://www.racerallyresearch.com/events/event007.cfm

and i quote,
"The R3 Time Attack Challenge Championships 2006 is here! Redefined with New Regulations. New Competition Format. Challenging Courses. Tougher Competitors and Bigger Prizes to be won."

Above the link to R3 website and statement that wat R3 have writen, DO YOU MEAN R3 IS LIKE ABOVE MENTIONED "THEY JUST DID IT 4 FUN!???!

I can tell you not every 1 are hoping to get a opportunity 2 test the real race car & a chance of a podium MME! atleast i am not!!

And you cannot based on you "luck" to give a blank statement or promises! there was also some announcements during the last few R3TA events on your "Bigger Prizes to be WON for this year for the Championship"

Don't mentioned wat i have spent to follow and entered all R3TA rounds to north and south. Is a real disapointment and feel foolish if the organizer just DID IT 4 FUN OR MARKETING PURPOSES!!

From Galen

Pls read this with an open mind as im writing this from a very neutral ground.

With all due respect (if memory serves me well, I learned from Talladega Nights that when u start a sentence with "with all due respect", the other party must not be offended), we r not demanding for prizes just bcoz other events r offering free additives, tyres, etc.

We r voicing this out coz u guys mentioned at the beginning of this year that there will b more prizes this year. Hell...u even mentioned it in your own official homepage. So this means there will be no denial...all laid out in black n white.

No, we did not forget this is only grassroot racing. That is why MME selection does not even seem to appeal some drivers! If selected, much cash is needed for FIA helmet, FIA gloves, FIA shoes, many work leaves to be taken to attend practice...u call this grassroot?
MME & Super Sixteen are professional level of racing...correct me if im wrong. So although many of us r interested to drive in MME, I hope you do not relate it with grassroot racing.

Oil additives n tyres r like bonus, u will survive without them.
If your boss tells u no bonus this year but u will get some recognition in kind if u do good, then its really ok if there is no bonus at all. But if your boss tells u that u r getting 6 months bonus in January, 3 months more than last year...but gives u a Certificate of Effort in December instead. And to even make matters worse, it is written in the company website...NOW TELL ME HOW U WILL FEEL.

Do u think u can still sing the NTV7 "I feel good" song.

-NO HARD FEELINGS-
Minum sampai habis!

aih...why like that one ??? although adian din promise or say it from it mouth ,v c it or read it from R3 website wor .. izit mean the thing in R3 website is not true ? or cant believe ?

im the one who really hope can drive a race car in MME . n i got the chance from R3 that can test drive the race car in SIC . for me ..its really a big prize for me . and i really appriciate this chance . this is one thing .

the second thing is . R3 hav promised got BIGGER PRIZES to b won... n where is the BIGGEST PRIZES izzit just a janji kosong if R3 din say it . its ok . ya.. i also understand its grassroot motorsport . n i also very happy is just got a trophy . but the problem is , R3 said it will hav a BIGGEST PRIZES mar.... rite ?? den how now

canken,

im driving the karat EF.. this is my 1st time joining. smaller cars oso tapau my time haha. only then i know my absorber kong. need a stiffer set soon.

but fuhhh .. seriously the feeling of 'menebar stereng' throughout the course is wayy better then menebar roti canai u know..

hopefully i can make it to GRA in 2 weeks time. . :D

No offence to the R3 team, but according to Galen there is indeed a sentence about the prizes, although I didn't win anything nor gain any points, but honestly speaking, they could've just stayed in KL to compete if it wasn't for the championship points.

Gareth spoilt his car during the KL race, that's still acceptable as he's staying in KL. But what about Alvin Tom's car which his car failed in Penang and also Boon's car? The travelling fee alone is about 500 bucks or more per trip to either JB or PG, plus the time and fatigue, it costs a lot. And I'm sure most of the racers don't expect much return, they just want some rewards which is worthy of their sacrifices. Many can choose not to enter as GRA rd4 is just around the corner, most can choose to rest their own car for the following event and have more preparations.

I have no grudges with R3, but blank promises are what these racers are complaining, I'm sure you guys will find a way to solve this issue. Thanks

lightningfield said:
canken,

im driving the karat EF.. this is my 1st time joining. smaller cars oso tapau my time haha. only then i know my absorber kong. need a stiffer set soon.

but fuhhh .. seriously the feeling of 'menebar stereng' throughout the course is wayy better then menebar roti canai u know..

hopefully i can make it to GRA in 2 weeks time. . :D

dun worry about other cars, i also very terror wat 3rd from last :P

let it be a learning experience lo.... GRA see u there.

practice tarik handbrake more for GRA, important to build up left hand muscles .. he hee

1st timer timing early 100s.

then next time masuk shud be around 90s.

then after that 80s..tapau eater oredi hahaha

The R3 Time Attack Challenge Championships 2006 is here! Redefined with New Regulations. New Competition Format. Challenging Courses. Tougher Competitors and Bigger Prizes to be won."

hahaha...yeah rite!!!
i think they were referring to the nicer & damn good quality trophies...they were afterall much better than last year's ones.

got mah.......we got EXTRA tshirt and cap for this FINAL round ONLY and GRA give exclusive tshirt every single round.......

wooohoooaaaaaaa........damn kao big man
kekekekekke