Sepang Track Day April 2006

- D i a b l o - said:
ok abang Kean

we go watch sideline,i belanja nasi lemak
we see them drive only enough leh,

bang Dave,

my resident 8' not tracking this time,sorry :(

Not too full....becos you might have a chance to sit on the passenger side..... :X-:

1. Adrian RX-8
2. Looi RX-7
3. Jack R34
4. Nicholas Supra
5. Wood RX-8
6. phat7 - fd3s Paid
7.13joe - fd3s
8.sarukun
9.diablo
10.berg - on track mazda 6
11.alchemis - fd3s Paid
12.13btt - x-trail turbo
13. jai13 - rx8
14.lai - nsx
15. choong - fd3s

I shall update the list from Singapore once Donjuan Demarco adds here.

Jinkl - We all very nice people wan.

Phat, pls keep us updated if there is a briefing by the organisers etc. I have so many noob questions that I shall keep to ask you in person haha!

Kean spectator only?? Why la?

Diablo- how did you do bruv?

Jaii13- no probs mate.

Lets meet this friday at PJ at Sri Paandi's Restaurant at approximately 8pm (i leave this to consensus) We can have a short briefing session with Mr.Brian, the organiser. What do you guys think?

Also updated by Brian, there will be porsche, volvo and peugot club participating.
I also would like to know what sort of experience you've got to classify the driver. No experience (like me-will be in group 1) and the rest accordingly. If you are looking at getting your race license this a good way to collect hours on track.

Have to cancel Chong out... he can't go
phat7 said:
1. Adrian RX-8
2. Looi RX-7
3. Jack R34
4. Nicholas Supra
5. Wood RX-8
6. phat7 - fd3s Paid
7.13joe - fd3s
8.sarukun
9.diablo
11.alchemis - fd3s Paid
12.13btt - x-trail turbo
13. jai13 - rx8
14.lai - nsx
15. choong - fd3s

I shall update the list from Singapore once Donjuan Demarco adds here.

Jinkl - We all very nice people wan.

Racing License

Hey Pat,

This racing license thingy sounds interesting!!
How many hours on track do we need to clock to get the race license? Do we need to take any courses and exams for it? I think there a couple of pp who are really interested :regular_smile: Oh, one more thing, if we have been to track before ... are this hours considered as well? :_:

phat7 said:
Jaii13- no probs mate.

Lets meet this friday at PJ at Sri Paandi's Restaurant at approximately 8pm (i leave this to consensus) We can have a short briefing session with Mr.Brian, the organiser. What do you guys think?

Also updated by Brian, there will be porsche, volvo and peugot club participating.
I also would like to know what sort of experience you've got to classify the driver. No experience (like me-will be in group 1) and the rest accordingly. If you are looking at getting your race license this a good way to collect hours on track.

aiyo... is it going to be traffic jam on the track if it's really so many car clubs down there. ?

4A-GZE not on track.... penonton only..
FC3S (TD07) still not confirm.

Oh, no... I still told the SG RE guys that the majority on track are RE members.... :confused_smile:

Alchemis said:
aiyo... is it going to be traffic jam on the track if it's really so many car clubs down there. ?

i have been assured of appropriate time and non congestion by brian. if we're unhappy we can tie him up and insist on buying us drinks that night!!

u guys having private session ? :) sorry to kacau kacau , it will be interesting to see u guys whack ur beasts on the track

phat7 said:
i have been assured of appropriate time and non congestion by brian. if we're unhappy we can tie him up and insist on buying us drinks that night!!

I hope it's not congested. First time I'm gonna be on the track so I'm gonna need all the space I can get! :emoticon_U:

me toooooooooooo

you all know la... FR cars... easily drifted :P

i need lots of space....... when cornering :P

- D i a b l o - said:
heheh ok,nasi lemak separuh nasi hahahaha
didnt do too well for spm
so no FD for me..haih
Do well in Diploma in two years time... you'll get one...

phat7 said:
1. Adrian RX-8
2. Looi RX-7
3. Jack R34
4. Nicholas Supra
5. Wood RX-8
6. phat7 - on track fd3s
7.13joe - on track fd3s
8.sarukun - ??
9.diablo - ?? rx8
11.alchemis - on track fd3s
12.13btt - on track x-trail turbo
13. jai13 - on track rx8

To confirm not tracking car. Will be there though.

Cheers