Shame on us Malaysians

no need to tell or advice, just clamp the wheel, super glue a note with font size 60, "This is reserved parking for disable people, from uncle Ronald McDonald" on the rear windscreen or mirror.

ask them to pay for fee (RM50 or RM100) to remove the clamp. Fee paid will use to belanja free burger to disable people visit McDonald.

And the idiot will drive their car with the wonderful "This is reserved parking for disable people, from uncle Ronald McDonald" note on the road until they remove it. I bet no matter how cool the car d moron drive, no girl will want to sit in that car with that Ronald McDonald's note.

Wisma Perdana at Damansara Height practise that for illegal parking, and it's very effective.

by doing that,
1. free publicity, someone is going to ride their car on the road with the Ronald McDonald's note
2. better corporate image for McDonald.
3. give education to young kids who saw that note on the road
4. make ppl who stuck at jam like me a good laugh if we see the note.
5. I'll capture the photo of the car and post it at ZTH and give zthian a good laugh.

i think they have their own reason.the parking always full and sometimes waiting their order from drive thru.

bonet dude, you shall be in the queue if you are doing drive through order. :)
if parking full, means McDonald not welcome you, there are so many fast food store out there, go BK lah :)
you got no money to buy lunch, doesn't means that you have the rights to steal or hijack others ppl car.

There is no excuse for parking in bays allocated for disabled people...NO MATTER WHAT. Unless somebody is dying.

This sort of action is plain unselfish and inconsiderate and lazy. And goes to show what kind of asshole the driver is. And what saddens me is that this sort of thing is rampant in our country; double or illegal parking when there is empty bays further away (fucking lazy assholes), taking up more than one bay when parking (useless fucking driver) and parking in bays for disabled persons (mentally retarded, usually inbred).

What does this tell us about the people in Malaysia? Uneducated? Uncivilised? Plain stupid?

PS: To those who try to find excuses for this sort of behaviour, there is a likely chance that it is because you are one of these motherfuckers. "Siapa makan cili, dialah yang rasa pedas".

doesn't our National Language have a term for this sort of behaviour? if i recall correctly, that term would be:

KURANG AJAR

them parents sure did a lousy job in instilling morals in those there kids.

7500RPM said:
Maybe he rushing to toilet.. no place to park leh?.
frm johor ler.... dun play play..very violent place.
mind wat u're saying fren, its NOT as violent as wat u think, ok?!

mindrunner said:
I dont get what r u saying ..please elaborate
it's like..the title is...shame on us malaysians...the malaysians = all of us...b a little more specific...for example...replace the word "us" with some...sorry..jst an opinion though...dun flame me a..PEACe~~

first world facilities and infrastructure

third world thinking

which brings us back to third world country but with better facilities

the title is correct, shame on us Malaysians.
shame on the bastards for doing things like that
shame on the people for accepting it and not standing up and acting up...cause "i dunno anything, my mom tell me is non of my business.." i wonder if their mum ask them eat shit they eat or not.

erm..u r a malaysian too rite...should i say shame on u? tats the point i mean...coz not all malaysian support their doings..sum oppose their doings..like u...and i olso oppose wut they do...should i say shame on me and u?

aijiioooo...shame on u guys...want to quarrel over a parking space...aiyaaaa...come aaaaa...if u really unsatisfied with the car parked at disable parking space...then wait for him/her came out then talk or anythin u want...

come on laaaa...

most of m'sian got lesen Kopi "O" one...too many cars already in Klang Valley...things do happened...just the way u handle it matters...chill bro...

kevin:- shame on us malaysians.. true what the statement, topic..

to those who do such inconsiderate acts or agree to such acts.. shame on them..

to those who slam about them in public forums about their inconsiderate acts and did nothing.. shame on them

to those who take pictures of others performing such acts and did nothing.. shame on them

and

to those who see such inconsiderate ppl doing such acts but speaks up/takes action/does something about it... thumbs up to them :) :D

bleh flame me if yall u want.. its public forum anyways..

its not fighting over a parking space, its more or less trying to discuss, and creating awareness. Who knows this forum might be frequented by media people or ppl from the government. :)

And since got people so willingly admit that they are doing it so flame lor.... they asked for it ;)

Parking is not the only issue. After having lived overseas for 2 yrs i've concluded that many Malaysians have absolutely no driving etiquette at all. Here are some common forms of idiocy:

a) Not stopping at zebra crossings - my friend who's a typical Malaysian driver almost knocked down an elderly couple crossing the street in Australia. For some technical reason, zebra crossings here seem to be always faulty.

b) Cutting in at the last minute during traffic jams, forcing me to brake and hoping the dude behind doesn't slam into my ass - i swear that if i drove a hummer, i'd 'accidently' kick him up his ass.

c) turning without indicators - how many times have we had to wait at a junction waiting for an opportunity to cross? can't mobilise your hand to let us know you're turning so we can cross? this also happens when retards brake before turning without using indicators.

d) at traffic lights when people stick really close to the car in front to prevent anyone from cutting in or crossing. happens in car parks occassionally - i was once stuck IN a parking spot and no one let me out. i got outta the car and had to fuck kau the asshole before he backed up and let me out. stupid people like this spend their whole lives being idiots, what's a mere 15 second delay? can go back to being idiots after

e) the almighty reversing on highways cos his shitty sense of direction took him the wrong way - a bloody death sentence. absolutely no consideration and intelligence rivalled by a pile of bull crap.

g) people with extremely quick reflexes who honk the second the light changes to green - hello! drag race ah?

h) the infamous clog the roundabout routine - physics dictate that no 2 physical objects can occupy the same space at the same time. maybe that's why they encourage people to attend science stream. or at least common sense 101. i've seen how they do it overseas by taking turns to enter the roundabout. so simple, so efficient.

i) double parkers who have sixth sense - for some strange reason, these people posses the rare ability to sense when they people they've double parked wish to leave. they may be hundreds of metres away and out of sight but don't let this fool you.

those are just out the top of my head.

better take faces of people who sit at disable people seat in the LRT...
hehehehe...

I can't help but to notice this forum is getting hot. I would like to add something.

i have encounter driver in a parking space in a shopping complex who takes his own sweet time while the whole world outside waits for him to move his car. the driver can take almost 2mins and 30sec (estimated) to drive his car out that is when he is in the car already with his gf with the ENGINE STARTED. i tell u... i am speechless.....

what is the most considerate action one can do to these people?.

And also when i exit the car park to insert the parking ticket, there is a long que and i am coming in the que half way which is LEGAL (1utama old wing roof top parking exit) the drivers just can't seems to let one car go. it looks like as though if they let me cut the que it will be the end of his life. hiah....

what kind of reaction i should give to these drivers so they feel that they are uneducated?

7500 RPM, I understand your frustration bro. Think we've all experienced something similar at some point.

In the case of the 2 min 30 sec couple, I usually get down from the car, knock on his window and ask if he's coming out. Sometimes you never know mah, they may be waiting for someone else who's paying at the auto pay or something. I found that to be the best approach. That way even if he was taking his own sweet time, he won't anymore lor.

Your other no problem, really no choice lah. See who got the bigger balls to squeeze ahead first. If you really sayang your car or paintwork, then you'll lose most of the time. Alternatively, you can try to be nice and raise your hand asking him to give you chance lah. My friend used to adopt this approach, just wind down your window and stick your hand up apologetically.

One way to deal with slow moving people, who take years to back out of a parking bay is: Park right behind them. Then see how they like to wait when they wan't to go somewhere.

Getting out of a queue? No matter way but to be aggresive, really. Same as anywhere in KL, otherwise you'll never get out of junctions, ever.