Share DIY ...for frend2!!

mivecmerah

just want to share...
i tried the DIY about putting the computer fan in the air filter box tube.....first 2 days,it never show the different.....only a little bit pickup and a little bit expensive about the fuel....
then,3 days after that.....i have to go to Pagoh..Muar,Johor......
from my house,shah alam here,i fueld my car rm 20...then i go to putrajaya...working here......so,my fuel meter level at the lowest line before red.....1 takuk la.....
then,i didnt topup my fuel coz i decide want to try my fuel usage with the long journey....then i start drive to johor.....i maintain my rpm around 3-3.5..........so,it will goes to about 120-130 i think coz my milage n speed meter konk oledi.......i just suprised that after i reach there......around 200 kilo i think,my fuel usage is only about rm10-rm15.....damn...so suprise man....
so,u can save ur fuel n also can go fast....i only took abt 1 and half hour to reach there.....amazing right...
and one more thing,u can take the cold air with the simple steps..just pull out the hose in front of your front tyre.....so,it not connected to the boot......but it is better to do CAI that have discused at the forum....
so,i also forgot.......im using satria 1.5 uk spec(u know about the fuel usage of this car right!!!)standard engine.....so,dont u think that this idea have been prove?
just want to share.....

this is how....i make it real...

1. take out the computer power supply(rosak wan la).
2. just take the fan,only the bilah wan...only the fan...not rotating ma....
3. cabut ur air box hose....inner is bigger hole then outter....
4. push the fan inside...stuck it properly.....
5. pasang balik la.....

i just suggest...any condemed of ur car....tanggung sindili ar....i have use it for a month....n didnt show any problem....

now, im like using kancil.....hahhahaha :handkiss: .....but i use satria...

so,good luck DIYer's.......

Good job men :smile: 1 question ah?? de fan did U drill through a hole at center area b4 install it??
anyway, thx 4 sharing, can post some pic not :biggrin:

hehe

picture...have reopen it la......ok2..i try...
no,i didnt make a hole at the center,so the air will surely twist ...right.........y,u wanna try...gook luck man.....just take out the fan and stuck it there.....

.....DIY rules man.....​
:tee:

u will create lots of restriction if u din make a hole in de middle of de blade...

this DIY has been discussed ages ago... we called it DIY air twister aka Surbo...

my car is using dual twister... it has been de All Time Top Photo in my gallery all de while... http://khguan.fotopic.net/p11505315.html

used it for long long time liao..

i dun quite understand lor...u put the fan blade into the hose..just put it???then what gonna happen..is it block the air flow or it will rotate in the hose???

blur blur

khguan said:
u will create lots of restriction if u din make a hole in de middle of de blade...

this DIY has been discussed ages ago... we called it DIY air twister aka Surbo...

used it for long long time liao..

what do u mean by create lots of restriction if didn't make a hole? izit good or bad to have the hole?
can u share with us the effect of using this DIY air twister? about the fuel consumption n the performance since u using it for a long time oledi...

:biggrin: :tee:

this diy very famous b4... surbo ..diy wit coca cola can...hehehe...
but very lite effect 1 lar...do b4 4 my 1.3 carbie...

Hmmm i hv 1 more idea,how about put teh fan on ekzos mulfer ???
i see 1 japan mag it show before....
u can try do 2 of kecubaan.
1. use 1 1.5L water botel,terbalik it,see teh water need how many sec teh water only all coem out.
2.use teh same botel,but before u let teh water coem out,u twist teh water inside first(terbalik it,stuck teh exit then pusing pusing until hv twist lorr) teh u can see teh water can come out more faster.it is real 1 larr...
so planing put my cyclone to my ekzos to try...haha but worry my ekzos later fly out larrr..

hmm

yea....as partyJOE and khguan mentioned, this DIY has been done so many times and has been already given a name... :)
But honestly, installing a PC fan a.k.a surbo will only give such a minimal amount of improvement.... i would say it is so slight that you can hardly notice it.... best way to prove its effectiveness is to save up the money and go DYNO test your car after installing the "fan"....
But congrats on ur DIY..... true sign of a passionate enthusiast :) kudos....

sorry for asking out something of topic.....

i want to ask for ideas how to do CAI for my car... I'm using open pod K&N( not conical 1, those low cylinder 1 ) for my iswara... But i have a problem is that i already throw away the stock air box... cause the mechanic says hot air better is better for carburettor engines... Is there any way i can do CAI for it?? Or I have to go chop shop to look for the stock air box??

thank u...
:D

Cai

theorekz said:
sorry for asking out something of topic.....

i want to ask for ideas how to do CAI for my car... I'm using open pod K&N( not conical 1, those low cylinder 1 ) for my iswara... But i have a problem is that i already throw away the stock air box... cause the mechanic says hot air better is better for carburettor engines... Is there any way i can do CAI for it?? Or I have to go chop shop to look for the stock air box??

thank u...
:D

Bro....got dman a lot of DIY threads in this forum about CAI's! go and look down the pages a bit...there've been some fantastic DIY CAI projects and they look good too!

yalor,i think mayeb carb car is need soem hot air 1.......u can see those japan car n proton carb engine they stock air box also hv connect 1 pipe to teh extrator 1 worr..
how it explain hahh??

when we wanto twist de air.. we have to maintain de airflow as well... we would not wanto put in restriction as it will deteriorate de engine performance due to "breathing" difficulties...

improvements i felt was.. de engine are more willing to rev at higher rpm... FC wise... not much diff... power so so...

waja2003,
de hose from extractor to de airfilter is to let de engine to suck in hot air when de engine is cold... it is controlled by a valve... so dat de engine will not suck in hot air all de time...

hot air intake is not good when de engine is warmed up as hot air is less dense... less particles to expand during combustion....

next time b4 posting any new thread... pls use de search function to search whether wat u wanto post got ppl post b4 or not... so dat we would not need to re-discuss again n again... in fact u can find many info bout this DIY in de old thread...

mmm just wondering ? how do you stuck the fan in the host ? what type of glue or technique you all u? sorry if i ask silly question :P

de fan blade is normally ngam ngam to fit into de rampipe.. dun need any glue... if u are scared dat it will fall off... use a double sided tape(foam type) to secure it...

hi all

im back...hoh...so many comments here...thanks to all..

suddenly i feel that im a little stupid to do this thread.....let me explain here....

i know that thread are written b4....i done it by that thread...thanks!!!!!

but i want to share this thing to the other friends.....
u all thing that this thing only effect a little.....maybe...
but,im using injection......feel more saver.....maybe my luck

so,soorry if i have make a mistake write this thread.... :rock:

$%^%&#%^

mivecmerah said:
im back...hoh...so many comments here...thanks to all..

suddenly i feel that im a little stupid to do this thread.....let me explain here....

i know that thread are written b4....i done it by that thread...thanks!!!!!

but i want to share this thing to the other friends.....
u all thing that this thing only effect a little.....maybe...
but,im using injection......feel more saver.....maybe my luck

so,soorry if i have make a mistake write this thread.... :rock:

mivecmerah,
wahh.. always show this -> :biggrin:
happy go lucky guy huh??.. good.. good!.. :tongue:

btw, ur DIY is it same as khguan pic??..
idea is to twist de air rite?
in market similiar to "surbo" izzit?
but i don think de blade can twist lerr.. :rolleyes:

i'm using this "official surbo" also..
the point is, make sure no air leak in between
the surbo and hose.. (use foam double side tape etc)
other word, make sure air go tru the center and
will twist the air like hell.. and will get better perfomance..

~~from my xprience leehh~~ :rock: