Stolen? JLM 6584

the chasis we sell to kedai besi, take the money go do charity ma...win win situation..

wah that wira is so near my house.. just walking distance lol!
been there for as long as i can remember d.. i thought the rims kena stolen d?? i remember seeing the car with no rims
Is it? Shit, someone salvage it without permission...but the car was pushed and park in front of the abandon house wor...

U stay around Maluri? Come join us TT at Kepong ma hehe!

the chasis we sell to kedai besi, take the money go do charity ma...win win situation..
Lol! Why does it reminds me of robin hood :hmmmm:
Steal from the rich and donate to the poor LOL! :rofl:

By the way, ur rims seems to be kena stolen adi, so how? :rofl:

Since tomoro is public holiday, I'll try to drop by at the car area and ask the houses. Later really only left chassis for us :mad:

yaleh, better do it quick leh, if ntg left liao..but confirm rims kena stolen?

wah, mich 87 already rembat the rims 1st ah hehee....
kesian him...i also wanted the tires.....

SF : u go survey again la........c wat else can salvage from the car.

Okay will do it tomoro, if can get the owner and willing to sell at a minimal amount, we just meet up there, make the payment, salvage everything and I think best we sell everything together and split the share of the profit better?

What say you guys? Or u want to take certain parts and sell on ur own?

SF : if cannot get the owner, u put a piece of paper there : if willing to sell, pls call 01X XXXXXX, by next week if still no calls, i bring my ka chang over there....weekends la. sat morning ka....after bfast. or afternoon ka.

the car is on the grass rite? if can push it to the tar road would be better, i bring 4 bricks & 2 jacks....if someone got hydraulic jacks better la.

items takes time to sell. better we agree on wat parts we want then sell ourselves.

better list down
1. mick87 - rims & tires (if still available la)
2. SF - exhaust & brake system rite?
3. Danz - CF (yeah rite) hood & front bumper.

---------- Post added at 11:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:32 AM ----------

if bonet cannot fit into my SLK, i take the bumper only. maybe front & rear kot.

hope God Bless me la..hope the rims all still there .. i promise i sure donate some money to charity if i sold the rims..

DanzEterna:
Yes, true also, we have to make it fast now. Before everything gone. Yes is on the grass, if still got wheels then can push to the road. Hope no one salvage yet.

Yes, true also that we sell separately. Agree on that. Will let u guys know about it. Will check out tomoro.

Danz & Mick87:
I'm afraid, the Front Bumper and The rims were salvaged
sooner than we thought. :bawling:

I went and ask the neighbour next to the abandon house
since the car was nearer to that house. An aunty came out
and said no that car does not belong to them.

Feeling devastated seeing that what we wanted was salvaged
before us, I decided to open up the engine bonnet and it seems
the engine is still there. Exhaust system still there too. (Engine is stock magma 12valve)

So, what shud we do next? It doesn't seem that the car belongs
to that area. Road tax expired. JUN 2010 with the owner name
on it. With 2 summonses as stated earlier by Danz.

wah, someone beat us to that car 1st.
ok the engine part abit difficult as no 1 has an engine leveler.
unless wanna salvage parts by parts la. till leave the block there itself.

There is a half-cut shop nearby, is it possible to pay them to assist in taking out the engine?
Just about few meters away. :hmmmm2:

aiya...wasted liao la..ppl are faster than us.., usually abandon car kena target very fast.,
taking the engine out abit difficult..,but why not we just sell the engine to the half cut shop, then we share the money that after we sold..

but im afraid they are charging alot on the taking out the engine..

aiya...wasted liao la..ppl are faster than us.., usually abandon car kena target very fast.,
taking the engine out abit difficult..,but why not we just sell the engine to the half cut shop, then we share the money that after we sold..

but im afraid they are charging alot on the taking out the engine..

True also, tell them we got an engine that we need to sell and ask them to collect it since is really just nearby. Negotiate the price then we split the share..:top:

i think magma engine they dun take much..summore is old and stock..1k possible?

Im not quite sure, guess I'll have to ask the half-cut shop and nego the price with them.
So, when wanna do it? I'm afraid the longer it is, it might be gone for good.

the magma engine not laku wan le, no point selling to halfcut shop.
rather we dismantle all the engine parts & leave the engine block there together with the frame.

then hire a scrap dealer to come & collect the frame lor.

when u guys free?

im free on sat. but after lunch lor......cos morning bring family out 1st. :)

SF: u which part of kepong?

the engine parts we divide among us lor......

anyone got contacts for scrap dealer? i also got 1 car to scrap.

the magma engine not laku wan le, no point selling to halfcut shop.
rather we dismantle all the engine parts & leave the engine block there together with the frame.

then hire a scrap dealer to come & collect the frame lor.

when u guys free?

im free on sat. but after lunch lor......cos morning bring family out 1st. :)

SF: u which part of kepong?
the engine parts we divide among us lor......
anyone got contacts for scrap dealer? i also got 1 car to scrap.

Shud be alright for me on Saturday. After lunch maybe 2pm?
Why not we chat on msn? Easier for discussion. :listen:

I'm somewhere near Sri Sinar and Segambut. But if separate parts? will it be easy to sell ar? Cuz the engine itself like not much of a value. Most valuable one were the rims and the bumper. Maybe exhaust system also.

Scrap as in those that scrap cars one ar? I think segambut got gua. :hmmmm:

p.s: pm me you guys punya msn account. Will add u guys.